We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great accommodation for sightseeing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sunrise
Ranked #360 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Narita, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great accommodation for sightseeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Sunrise is great, the staff extremely friendly, accommodating and very kind in providing information and support. The rooms are basic, but comfortable and above all clean, nothing is missing (24h hot water! Tv, a / c). The quality of the food - on demand - is good. Also upon request, provide pick up service at the airport and the owner is able to provide car for city tours / or areas near Delhi. The location is great for those wishing to visit old Delhi and Karol Bagh is a vibrant, world-famous shopping area with all kinds of services and restaurants. Me and my partner stayed ten days and it was a little 'how to feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimmykay999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    53
    19
    20
    32
See reviews for
35
48
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed at as part of our G adventures tour. The location isn't great, there's not much to see and do within walking distance however it is near to a train station so you can go further afield.
The room itself was relatively large with a decent bed and furniture. There's not much hot water for the hotel though and only two of our large tour group actually had hot showers.
We also stayed here on our last night of the tour and our travel onwards wasn't until the afternoon but the staff happily looked after our bags whilst we went out for the day.
Wasn't as nice as other hotels we stayed in in India but decent enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOSCOW
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Thankfully I was there only for half a day (i had a night flight next day) because it was the most dirty and very stinky hotel of all hotels i've visited in India. Some kitchen smells gave place to some insecticides smells, though the latter obviously didn't work as I had a lot of cockroaches in my room and some tiny midges. Shower worked very bad, it was rusted and salted and though it was some kinda spa shower with lots of different regimes i had just a couple of streams. Bed linen seemed like it was washed but it just was so old and thin that it definitely looked very dirty. But some things nevertheless worked properly, and need to say the most important at that time: the fridge and the airconditioner.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank niceman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

The staff were unbelievably helpful,they really make this place special,and the manager was very polite and attentive.The owner of this hotel Mr.Singh is always willing to help with big smile and he is reachable 24/7 for any queries.I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during my trip to India.The rooms were clean,air conditioned and spacious,I did not hear any noises or disturbances at night.The hotel is well located, near to the shops and attractions, just 5 minutes walk to the Karol Bagh metro station and 2 minutes walk to the market. The hotel arranged me a trip to Agra and Tajmahal in a very comfortable volvo a/c coach for a bargain price,they also offer a variety of tour packages.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrRazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,297 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,248 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed multiple times at the Sunrise whilst in India. It is located in the Karol Bagh area, around a 10 minute walk from the metro station with a direct link to Connaught Place. It is a little difficult to find initially, being in one of the side alleyways off Saraswati Marg. I stayed in several rooms over the course of my visits, all were clean and a good size with comfortable beds. I think the rooms on the ground floor were the best I stayed in, one of the rooms on the 1st floor was a little damp. All of the rooms had Sky TV, a fridge and generally hot water available, although sometimes it was a little hit and miss. The included breakfast was fine, simple but acceptable. The real plus was the staff, they were exceptionally helpful and friendly, they booked train tickets for me, collected cricket tickets, looked after my bags whilst I was away etc etc. They were a reason to return in itself. I think for Delhi the place offers good value, I would happily return and recommend. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights, hotel has picked up and drop me from airport. It was a very comfortable stay . Nice and helpful staff, Good cleanliness, air conditioned,.. excellent room service.....provides complementary breakfast within such a budgeted price....
Overall it was a very nice and pleasant stay there.....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

nice hotel.wonderfull staff,very helpfull.location is good,metro station is 5 minutes walk and shopping hub is 2 minutes away..
they provide descent complimentary breakfast,rooms are good and washrooms are clean,hot water is running all the time.good hotel

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drzubair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Good Palace
#174 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel O'Delhi
Hotel O'Delhi
#258 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Hotel Arihant
#217 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hill Palace
#86 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Vista Inn
Hotel Vista Inn
#296 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#323 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunrise

Property: Hotel Sunrise
Address: 4/52, Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunrise 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunrise is conveniently located in the heart of the premium business, economic, financial & shopping district of New Delhi. The Central Government offices, International Trade Fair Ground - Pragati Maidan, Diplomatic Enclave, Embassies and High Commissions, Connaught Place, Parliament House, President's Estate, State Emporiums and the Railway Station are located within a 5 km. radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing