We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a hotel full of friends”
Review of Hotel Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sunrise
Ranked #297 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its a hotel full of friends”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel for several days and the experience was excellent. All the employees were friends and I was happy to be a part of their family at least for few days, which surely gave me few friends to be remembered for ever. Service, facilities, everything were excellent. Surely, its the only place to be when you plan to stay in New Delhi for few days at least.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank supriyohazra22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    53
    19
    20
    32
See reviews for
36
48
35
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

All staffs of this Hotel is helpful and friendly, they are very much attentive to boarder..The rooms are clean and well furnished, 24 hours any service is available.
Price-wise HOTEL SUNRISE is one of the best hotel in New Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashokecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, the rooms were neat and clean, room was adequate for the four of us and our luggage. Hot water and ac worked well for the duration of our stay. Hotel is situated in the market area easy access for shopping, The hotel also made aa the arrangements for our trip to Haridwar and Rishikesh as well as airport transfer on our departure. Hotel is currently doing and upgrade. The service we received at sunrise was excellent , thanks to Sajid, Ajay, Shourav, Sudhir,Manoj Kumar,Pramod and the rest of the staff that we have not mentioned. We enjoyed our stay at Sunrise.Mahesh and Family ,South africa

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mahesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narita, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Sunrise is great, the staff extremely friendly, accommodating and very kind in providing information and support. The rooms are basic, but comfortable and above all clean, nothing is missing (24h hot water! Tv, a / c). The quality of the food - on demand - is good. Also upon request, provide pick up service at the airport and the owner is able to provide car for city tours / or areas near Delhi. The location is great for those wishing to visit old Delhi and Karol Bagh is a vibrant, world-famous shopping area with all kinds of services and restaurants. Me and my partner stayed ten days and it was a little 'how to feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimmykay999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed at as part of our G adventures tour. The location isn't great, there's not much to see and do within walking distance however it is near to a train station so you can go further afield.
The room itself was relatively large with a decent bed and furniture. There's not much hot water for the hotel though and only two of our large tour group actually had hot showers.
We also stayed here on our last night of the tour and our travel onwards wasn't until the afternoon but the staff happily looked after our bags whilst we went out for the day.
Wasn't as nice as other hotels we stayed in in India but decent enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOSCOW
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Thankfully I was there only for half a day (i had a night flight next day) because it was the most dirty and very stinky hotel of all hotels i've visited in India. Some kitchen smells gave place to some insecticides smells, though the latter obviously didn't work as I had a lot of cockroaches in my room and some tiny midges. Shower worked very bad, it was rusted and salted and though it was some kinda spa shower with lots of different regimes i had just a couple of streams. Bed linen seemed like it was washed but it just was so old and thin that it definitely looked very dirty. But some things nevertheless worked properly, and need to say the most important at that time: the fridge and the airconditioner.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank niceman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The staff were unbelievably helpful,they really make this place special,and the manager was very polite and attentive.The owner of this hotel Mr.Singh is always willing to help with big smile and he is reachable 24/7 for any queries.I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during my trip to India.The rooms were clean,air conditioned and spacious,I did not hear any noises or disturbances at night.The hotel is well located, near to the shops and attractions, just 5 minutes walk to the Karol Bagh metro station and 2 minutes walk to the market. The hotel arranged me a trip to Agra and Tajmahal in a very comfortable volvo a/c coach for a bargain price,they also offer a variety of tour packages.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrRazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#99 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#200 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#94 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#379 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#104 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#120 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunrise

Property: Hotel Sunrise
Address: 4/52, Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunrise 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunrise is conveniently located in the heart of the premium business, economic, financial & shopping district of New Delhi. The Central Government offices, International Trade Fair Ground - Pragati Maidan, Diplomatic Enclave, Embassies and High Commissions, Connaught Place, Parliament House, President's Estate, State Emporiums and the Railway Station are located within a 5 km. radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing