We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diplomat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ashok(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Megha Palace(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Hotel Samrat(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Shreyans Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
15
36
36
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
36
36
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssardar patel roadconverted bungalowparathapeaceful stayhospitable staffsuite roomnice hotelbreakfast spreadother hotelsconnaught placeminibarlocalitymouldrenovationhospitalityindiantaj
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A quite out of the way hotel with a amazing restaurant. The hotel is in a residential/Embassy area of the city. It is an older building but well maintained. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly and the porters were helpful and did not want a tip (great strategy, and it worked, they got a nice tip and I got great service). The beds were soft, the TV worked well. The rooms were very clear and remodelled. The Olive restaurant was great. Ask for the bread. You can eat outdoors, in amazing ambiance, they have coal fires to keep you warm in the winter months. The food was very tasty and the beers went down very nice with the oven fired pizza. I will be staying here next time I travel to Delhi. A little pricey for the level of hotel, but you are in Delhi, so it was good value for the level of hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the updated rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrinternationaltrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

stayed for 1 night and the reason i chose this hotel was because of the central location, other 2 hotels in this lane are 5 * and too expensive.... the rooms are pretty small but well done... they have a Mediterranean & Italian restaurant which is quite lively in the evenings,.,,, staff was decent and helpful....

Room Tip: try and get the bigger room as all rooms are not of the same size....
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anujdubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Keystone State Boychoir, a choir of 55 male teens from Philadelphia and their chaperones visited Delhi for 9 days from late December to early January, 2014. The boys stayed at the nearby International Youth Hostel, the13 chaps at the hotel. When some of the boys became sick with Delhi Belly, the hotel and staff could not have been more accommodating. For at least 2 days the hotel provided us with extra rooms, with a cot, so that the sick boys could just rest and hang out and eat tea and toast. As new boys appeared at the hotel with their bad tummies, the hotel made special provisions to accommodate them. During the day some of the chap rooms became boy's sick rooms and in the evening they would re-clean those rooms, new sheets, etc so that the chaps could have a clean room. At one point after an elaborate room shift involving at least 10 boys and 6 of the chaperones, one of the hotel housekeepers said: "This is not a hotel. It is a family."
And it really was a family. They were flexible, sensitive and caring beyond any expectation. I would totally stay at this hotel again and have no hesitation recommending it.
Yes one of the rooms smelled a bit musty, and we were able to get a new room, and in one of the rooms there was no hot water and again, no questions, we got another room.
The hotel is clean, the staff lovely and flexible and though accommodations simple, it more than met the needs of our large group.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaJuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

A little but very nice, calm and cozy hotel in a nice location. It might have been more than luck but I was given room # 203 - like your own penthouse. Spent a half day on the huge balcony.
Very helpful and nice staff. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Please ask for suit 203.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

After having lived in India for more than three years I have got used to variable standards. This hotel however is the worst! I booked it from a nice hotel in Bengaluru. When I noticed the price I expected it to be nice. It was horrible! Toilet didn't work. Shower splashes water all over the bathroom. The "buffet" for breakfast is a joke. It is not a buffet but you can choose a few options from a menu. I left the restaurant in anger without eating. When I asked the reception for directions to a propper restaurant they said thay this one is "famouse". I have no clue what it might be famous for.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Karstenesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews