We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff is good and friendly”
Review of Hotel Metro Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Metro Tower
Ranked #286 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Kanpur, India
1 review
“staff is good and friendly”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

stayed twice in this hotel. It is near the airport and convenient for transit. Small street in front of the hotel is not too noisy. For my first stay, room ok. Basic free breakfast. Drop to airport available at reasonable price .I reemmend this hotel ..

Room Tip: first floor 101 104 is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapoor504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    80
    16
    21
    61
See reviews for
54
39
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is the worst hotel that i have ever been
crappy service, crappy location wastage & costly food ,More so over the charges for food are so high and even the entire experience was horrible for me. i will never visit this [place again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Amit Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Lucknow, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

no lift .No noisy rooms .I like this place because it is just near delhi airport . Wif i internet is free.Breakfst they serve is in time bread and tea .They provide a walk up call early in the morning 4;00 am and arrange taxi for airport . Staff have smiling face and decent in behaviour . i recommend this hotel to our friends . thanks

Room Tip: room no 101 ,201 has mini fridge and big space
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansidewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Really loud location. "Breakfast included" meant merely two slices of toast and a cup of tea (not even an option for coffee). The owners didn't provide towels or even napkins in the bathroom. I used the hotel as an overnight stopover for a morning flight: the location worked well for that, but the loud noise from continuous departures and arrivals and the lack of even basic amenities (soap, towels etc.) and a decent breakfast left me really dissatisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I reached at around 10 at night. got the dinner, which was well cooked. the staff is very helpful. rooms, washrooms, wifi...all in all a nice experience.I met the owner and he is really a nice man. Wanted our stay to be the best it could. I had a great time there and for sure I am gonna come there again.Thank You. meenakshi chopra here

Room Tip: top flor 301,quiet & clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meena1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is close to the Airport.nice location, good food, staff is nice, friendly manager, good cab service, wi-fi also availble & they help us to choose nearest metro station . I take early flight in the morning. This hotel is very close to the Airport.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amitzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

its a very nice hotel. staff are very friendly n helpful. I stay here for one night. it is the best choice for near airport hotels. its not very far from airport. they give me a wake up call & breakfast early. they provide me transport facility also. in short its a very good n suitable to you in every way.

Room Tip: first floor near stairs..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daninjay143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Global Radiance
Hotel Global Radiance
#299 of 716 in New Delhi
72 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Aeroporto
Hotel Aeroporto
#557 of 716 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel City Centre
Hotel City Centre
#539 of 716 in New Delhi
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Airport Link
Hotel Airport Link
#428 of 716 in New Delhi
104 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Aero Path
Hotel Aero Path
#351 of 716 in New Delhi
1 reviews
Hotel Delhi 37
#297 of 716 in New Delhi
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro Tower

Property: Hotel Metro Tower
Address: Opp. Maruti Apra Showroom,near international and domestic Airport | Mata Chowk, Mahipalpur, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Metro Tower 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Metro Tower is 10 minuetes drive from Airport. Best Hotel in the category of budget hotels. Our rate are very reasonable and our facilities are All AC Rooms, Large-spacious rooms, Wi-Fi internet facility, Laundry, Excellent services,24 hours room service, cold and hot water, Accept all major credit cards, 24 hrs vehicles available for the guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Metro Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing