We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another dirty hotel room in India, but cheap with easy access to airport”
Review of Hotel Metro Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Metro Tower
Ranked #293 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another dirty hotel room in India, but cheap with easy access to airport”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

As I walked into the hotel lobby, my expectations rose and I thought I would finally have some good fortune with an inexpensive to moderately priced Hotel in India. The lobby was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly, and on the spot with food, coffee, tea, and their concierge services.
They push their food service in your room too much, though. Go down the street to the noodle or tandori chicken stalls, or further down the Vasant Kunj Road (west) to the main road that intersects with it, lined with hotels and restaurants, there are some very good places there. Just try not to fall into the sewer on the way!

As I entered my room, I found the same, run-down, dilapidated, filthy room that seems to be the standard in India. The bathroom was filthy, hot water sometimes, sometimes not. The two twin beds put together to make the "king size bed" were old and torn. The bottom sheet was one twin sheet placed across the 2 beds, leaving a large gap exposing the dirty and torn mattresses under it. The sheets were dingy to say the least, and the blanket and bedspread were filthy. I stripped it and aired and sunned everything on the balcony overlooking the noisy, polluted street where the fumes from the overflowing sewage below wafted up to further assail my sensibilities.

The price was o.k. for Delhi, INR 1373 or about 21.00 per night, and that is the going price for a dirty, average hotel room.
Plus side: The T.V. worked, the toilet worked, the lights and phone worked. Yay!

But, really, why, why, why has not India learned to clean hotel rooms and that if you bill your business out to foreigners that we love the food, the culture, religion, country, but c'mon, is a little soap and water and elbow grease too much to ask? Really? It's cheap. I know you can do it!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room off of the street, in the North of the building, The incessant honking o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolhand60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    82
    17
    21
    62
See reviews for
57
39
39
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

hotel is close to the airport . but no lift .staff is kind and helpful .wi fi free and fast .i like the food because it is good and easily dijest . i love this place because of the no noisy and nice rooms with attach bath rooms . i gain vist this hotel with my family ..

Room Tip: third floor 302 303 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binitdagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

stayed twice in this hotel. It is near the airport and convenient for transit. Small street in front of the hotel is not too noisy. For my first stay, room ok. Basic free breakfast. Drop to airport available at reasonable price .I reemmend this hotel ..

Room Tip: first floor 101 104 is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapoor504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is the worst hotel that i have ever been
crappy service, crappy location wastage & costly food ,More so over the charges for food are so high and even the entire experience was horrible for me. i will never visit this [place again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Amit Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Lucknow, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

no lift .No noisy rooms .I like this place because it is just near delhi airport . Wif i internet is free.Breakfst they serve is in time bread and tea .They provide a walk up call early in the morning 4;00 am and arrange taxi for airport . Staff have smiling face and decent in behaviour . i recommend this hotel to our friends . thanks

Room Tip: room no 101 ,201 has mini fridge and big space
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansidewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Really loud location. "Breakfast included" meant merely two slices of toast and a cup of tea (not even an option for coffee). The owners didn't provide towels or even napkins in the bathroom. I used the hotel as an overnight stopover for a morning flight: the location worked well for that, but the loud noise from continuous departures and arrivals and the lack of even basic amenities (soap, towels etc.) and a decent breakfast left me really dissatisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I reached at around 10 at night. got the dinner, which was well cooked. the staff is very helpful. rooms, washrooms, wifi...all in all a nice experience.I met the owner and he is really a nice man. Wanted our stay to be the best it could. I had a great time there and for sure I am gonna come there again.Thank You. meenakshi chopra here

Room Tip: top flor 301,quiet & clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meena1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Global Radiance
Hotel Global Radiance
#295 of 715 in New Delhi
73 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel AirportCity
Hotel AirportCity
#603 of 715 in New Delhi
146 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Aero Path
Hotel Aero Path
#358 of 715 in New Delhi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Aeroporto
Hotel Aeroporto
#569 of 715 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel City Centre
Hotel City Centre
#545 of 715 in New Delhi
236 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Airport Hotel Aerosky
Airport Hotel Aerosky
#222 of 715 in New Delhi
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro Tower

Property: Hotel Metro Tower
Address: Opp. Maruti Apra Showroom,near international and domestic Airport | Mata Chowk, Mahipalpur, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Metro Tower 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Metro Tower is 10 minuetes drive from Airport. Best Hotel in the category of budget hotels. Our rate are very reasonable and our facilities are All AC Rooms, Large-spacious rooms, Wi-Fi internet facility, Laundry, Excellent services,24 hours room service, cold and hot water, Accept all major credit cards, 24 hrs vehicles available for the guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Metro Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing