We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience!”
Review of Sham Nath Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sham Nath Villa
Ranked #5 of 1,128 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We came to the hotel using our friends' high recommendation and I have to say the experience exceeded all our high expectations! The quality of rooms, the food, the atmosphere in the hotel will bring you back to this place for sure. We also got great advice on different trips and help with arranging the trips with trusted gives and taxi services. We are going back for sure. It is not just a hotel, it is a destination with rich history and amazing people.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun K, Owner at Sham Nath Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Elina , Alice -- it was absolutely wonderful having you both stay with us . We look forward to seeing you again soon . Thank you very much for your appreciation and a beautiful review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is my second review and the 6th stay at Shamnath Villa; I want everyone know what they are missing by staying somewhere else.

The rooms: the B&B was recently upgraded and you will notice the new white towels, bed sheets, and wonderful pillows. The quality of sleep is amazing!
The food is delusions! Every dish is a masterpiece created by the cook who serves the family for the past 23 years! The ingredients – you can’t find them in the regular store/market: they either from the special shops or family farm. And your dietary requirements will be met – just ask!

Personal attention: every guest gets the special attention from Shalini, the owner of the B&B. She could review your itinerary, and if needed, will suggest and recommend the changes. After her input, your Indian holiday will be unforgettable.

The villa – a beautiful building full of history…. Come, experience, enjoy!

P.S. BTW, the portion of the earnings from Shamnath Villa B&B goes towards a non-profit organization – the school for the blind boys (http://www.ujjala.org/).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EarlyRetirementAbroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun K, Owner at Sham Nath Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Irina - Igor , you both have become family to us and all I can say is that -- Thank You both for everything . Till we meet again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My son and me stayed here for 2 nights and I must say, I have never seen my son happier than he was here. Mrs. Shalini is a great host and was very courteous to us, mainly to assist us about commuting in Delhi. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable and the property is an oasis of calm. All of Delhi is easily accessible via the Metro which is a minute walk from the front door.I strongly recommend this address.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun K, Manager at Sham Nath Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thanks for a very encouraging review . We always try our best to make our guest feel at home . Hope to see you again sometime soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Sham Nath Villas feels more like a home than a guest house or hotel. The hosts are extremely hospitable, friendly and helpful, the accomodation very comfortable and the food--Indian of course-- outstanding. Moreover the guest house is frequented by all sorts of people from varied backgrounds doing interesting work in India which the host, Shalini, often introduces to each other. I strongly recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun K, Owner at Sham Nath Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for your comments . Hope to see you soon again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Honestly look no further. Shalini and her wonderful staff and family made our stay truly memorable. It felt as if we were staying with family. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable and the property is an oasis of calm. All of Delhi is easily accessible via the Metro which is a minute walk from the front door and being on the "yellow line" it makes it even easier to get around. Shalini went over and above with her hospitality as I needed assistance in some errands and what could have taken all day for me to figure out was a joy to complete with her expertise. This is my new home away from home : )

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wanderinglara29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun K, Owner at Sham Nath Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We appreciate your encouraging comments and thank you for the same . Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our stay at Sham Nath was simply exceptional until we were the victims of an attempted scam. At that point, Shalini went into overdrive and spent a considerable time helping us extricate ourselves from a difficult situation - at that point the stay became more than exceptional. That is why I rate the stay, Above and Beyond.

Shalini is exceptionally kind, gracious, and considerate. The accommodation is clean and comfortable, and the food very tasty. Shalini is extremely sensible and helpful and full of fascinating stories. Sham Nath is convenient to the Metro station - all in all a great experience.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun K, Owner at Sham Nath Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We try our best to make a stay homely and comfortable . Thanks for your review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Beautiful place to stay. The staff are lovely and the food is excellent! Very close to the metro line which is easy to catch. Shalini makes you feel at home, helps with arranging anything you need and makes sure you get a good price too. Felt so safe, happy and comfortable staying here, which is great for a solo female travelling to India. Highly recommend to anyone. Will definately be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kiwigirl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun K, Owner at Sham Nath Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks . We are happy you enjoyed your stay . Hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle Grand
#11 of 728 in New Delhi
218 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 728 in New Delhi
2,943 reviews
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,128 in New Delhi
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,128 in New Delhi
715 reviews
Saket
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#4 of 1,128 in New Delhi
445 reviews
Saket
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,128 in New Delhi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sham Nath Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sham Nath Villa

Address: 12 Shamnath Marg | Civil Lines, New Delhi 110054, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,128 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £35 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sham Nath Villa bed and breakfast delhi has 5 elegantly furnished bedrooms. All bedrooms have balconies and are with modern bathrooms. We offer a complimentary continental or traditional Indian breakfast.A great opportunity to live in India while enjoying five-star quality surroundings – a perfect answer for those visitors who appreciate a touch of home.A stay at Sham Nath Villa is really a home away from home! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing