We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart hotel with friendly, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Ranked #329 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smart hotel with friendly, helpful staff”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Modern, contemporary-style hotel with excellent facilities, including pool, choice of excellent restaurants and a cake and coffee shop. Staying in a suite entitled us to use the executive lounge where complementary snacks and soft drinks were available all day and alcohol between 6 and 8pm. We were particularly impressed to be taken to the executive lounge for breakfast upon arrival, after turning up unannounced 3 hours ahead of check-in, after an exhausting overnight train journey. The suites were comfortable and very spacious, with Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries in the bathroom. This hotel provided a great refuge from the heat and noise of Delhi and we would definitely choose to stay here again. Full marks to all the staff we came across!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arifcastlenainital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are pleased to hear that your experience at the hotel was enjoyable. The Executive Lounge has been designed to offer an atmosphere that is both relaxed and enjoyable.

Your positive comments will go a long way to encourage and motivate my team. Thank you once again for your patronage look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    336
    229
    100
    134
See reviews for
263
260
98
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

An upmarket decor and ambience surprisingly in the midst of a cluttered and heavy traffic West Delhi.
Good Food. Especially the coffee shop is outstanding.
Comfy and upclass rooms that leave you spellbound.
Good Service.
And surprisingly no noise pollution.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPSKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for all the appreciation about Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri. I would like to thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed 3 nights in February 2011 in an executive room.

Overall, this is very nice hilton hotel. The location is quite far from central delhi, but riding a metro in front of the hotel for 30 mins is better than taxi ride. Just avoid the crowd during rush hour.

The staff is attentive. Breakfast is also good standard. It is an expensive hilton compare to other countries, but quite good price and quality for delhi.

We also use their car hire service for city tour and airport transfer. The driver is polite and well trained, so just sit back and relax.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. These are certainly going to be very encouraging and motivating especially for the Team.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Beautiful Hilton hotel in New Delhi with excellent restaurants, spotless rooms and amazing service. The hotel is also extremely easy to find, right off the Janakpuri West metro stop (literally it's right in front of your face when you get off the station). The only drawbacks I found were the long check-in time (I waited at least 20 mins to get into my room supposedly because the hotel had been sold out the night before), the wait at the restaurant and the location of the hotel. My family waited thirty minutes after placing our order to receive our dinner-absolutely unacceptable when you're paying as much money as you are. Also, while easy to find, the hotel is very far from all the major sites in Delhi-there is also absolutely nothing around the hotel (there's a mall but that's about it).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanTourist78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. What was concerning however, was the different service gaps that you identified during your stay.

Would like to assure you that this is not indicative of the standards that the hotel maintains and the issues have been highlighted to the various departments so that corrective measures can be taken so that guests are not inconvenienced in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Just returned from a 6 day stay. Next time I'm in Delhi this is the place I'll be staying. Efficient airport pick-up, check-in. Room on executive floor clean with everything you want. Only minor point there was no place for your wash bag by the wash basin. Breakfast in lounge was very good. Did not eat in the restaraunt but eat in the bar. Bar menu was a little limited but no problem you could order off any of the restaraunt menus. The food I had was excellent.

Staff for very friendly with a warm smile where ever you were. This is the best hotel I've used in Delhi and would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Executive floor for the longe access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John_from_Stafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was glad to hear that the you enjoyed the various facilities and services of the hotel.

A bit concerning however, were the inconviniences that you had to go through due to the delay of your order in the restaurant and the time taken to check into the hotel. I would like to assure you that this is not indicative of the standards that the hotel maintains and the issues have been highlighted to the various departments so that corrective measures can be taken so that guests are not inconvinienced in the future.

Once again thank you for highlighting the issues to us. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon so that you are able to judge our our commitment to excellence yourself.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed for a total of 3 nights at the hotel and our overall experience was very good. The hotel is well located and is facing the subway station. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Dining was also really good, especially at the Indian restaurant. Service was good, with the exception that there was no more bottled imported mineral water. Breakfast could have introduced variety day after day.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was glad to hear that the facilities provided by the hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations.

We have noted your suggestion to add imported bottled water to our menu and will be reviewing the possibility of doing so.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Arrived at this spanking new Hilton after a long flight from the U.S. We were greeted with a smile and taken to the Executive Lounge. More than the usual "welcome drink," we were offered attractively prepared local snacks and our choice of juices, soft drinks, red or white wine. After relaxing for 20 minutes or so, they took us to our gorgeous room ... spacious, modern and clean. This is the place to stay and be pampered when in the overwhelming city of New Delhi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the Executive Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BDR3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was glad to hear that the facilities provided on our Executive floor were able to meet your expectations. I would also like to thank you for recommending us in your review and look forward to welcoming back to your hotel.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
3.7 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#46 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#17 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
9.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Property: Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing