We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“international standard in India” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Ranked #292 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“international standard in India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

comfortable and clean room, quite new, i had a swimming pool view from my room and that's ok. Towel is white and soft which is rare in India to find. Nice breakfast. The best of all is staff, very well trained and willing to help. A bit far from town center but easy to reach by metro right in front of the hotel. And four stations from hotel is a shopping area with malls and market. i like this hotel and will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy various aspects of the facilities provided by the hotel and that your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri was enjoyable.

Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    326
    214
    93
    121
See reviews for
249
243
96
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

The Hilton Janakpuri is a fantastic hotel west of downtown with top-notch facilities. If you are traveling to New Delhi for business, this should be your hotel.

Pros:
Better security than most hotels.
Comfortable, modern rooms.
Fast internet.
Classy decor.
The breakfast at the executive lounge is very good.
Their Italian restaurant is also quite good (I like Indian food, but after a week or two, I will kill for some good pasta).
Excellent service.

Cons:
Although it is billed as being in a good shopping district, it seems like a run-down neighborhood to me.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MedicMan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed many of the facilities and services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

In regards to the Shopping areas in and around Janakpuri District, I am very excited to share that we have now a very high end Shopping Mall, PACIFIC, just minutes drive from the hotel. The Mall showcases one of the best brands in the country and offers array of entertainment options.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SECUNDERABAD, AP, INDIA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Conveniently Located near the Domestic (Palem) Airport, the Hilton is truly a world class hotel. Everything about the hotel is great. Excellent Location, Great Ambience, Fantastic Service and the Breakfast option are simply brilliant.

Even for die-hard vegetarians like us, we had a helluva lot of options. While the Hotel is located far away from the main city of New Delhi, it is closely located to the Thilak Nagar Metro Station which enables one to hop on to the Metro to get to CP or Indraprastha, etc.

Also, being located in Janakpuri, the Hotel is very close to the Institutional area of New Delhi which is very helpful for people who are visiting on business.

All in all a great place to spend a few nights and worth every penny of it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRIRAM_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. These are certainly going to be very encouraging and motivating especially for the Team.
Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Modern, contemporary-style hotel with excellent facilities, including pool, choice of excellent restaurants and a cake and coffee shop. Staying in a suite entitled us to use the executive lounge where complementary snacks and soft drinks were available all day and alcohol between 6 and 8pm. We were particularly impressed to be taken to the executive lounge for breakfast upon arrival, after turning up unannounced 3 hours ahead of check-in, after an exhausting overnight train journey. The suites were comfortable and very spacious, with Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries in the bathroom. This hotel provided a great refuge from the heat and noise of Delhi and we would definitely choose to stay here again. Full marks to all the staff we came across!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arifcastlenainital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are pleased to hear that your experience at the hotel was enjoyable. The Executive Lounge has been designed to offer an atmosphere that is both relaxed and enjoyable.

Your positive comments will go a long way to encourage and motivate my team. Thank you once again for your patronage look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

An upmarket decor and ambience surprisingly in the midst of a cluttered and heavy traffic West Delhi.
Good Food. Especially the coffee shop is outstanding.
Comfy and upclass rooms that leave you spellbound.
Good Service.
And surprisingly no noise pollution.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RPSKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for all the appreciation about Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri. I would like to thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed 3 nights in February 2011 in an executive room.

Overall, this is very nice hilton hotel. The location is quite far from central delhi, but riding a metro in front of the hotel for 30 mins is better than taxi ride. Just avoid the crowd during rush hour.

The staff is attentive. Breakfast is also good standard. It is an expensive hilton compare to other countries, but quite good price and quality for delhi.

We also use their car hire service for city tour and airport transfer. The driver is polite and well trained, so just sit back and relax.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. These are certainly going to be very encouraging and motivating especially for the Team.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Beautiful Hilton hotel in New Delhi with excellent restaurants, spotless rooms and amazing service. The hotel is also extremely easy to find, right off the Janakpuri West metro stop (literally it's right in front of your face when you get off the station). The only drawbacks I found were the long check-in time (I waited at least 20 mins to get into my room supposedly because the hotel had been sold out the night before), the wait at the restaurant and the location of the hotel. My family waited thirty minutes after placing our order to receive our dinner-absolutely unacceptable when you're paying as much money as you are. Also, while easy to find, the hotel is very far from all the major sites in Delhi-there is also absolutely nothing around the hotel (there's a mall but that's about it).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanTourist78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. What was concerning however, was the different service gaps that you identified during your stay.

Would like to assure you that this is not indicative of the standards that the hotel maintains and the issues have been highlighted to the various departments so that corrective measures can be taken so that guests are not inconvenienced in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.5 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#44 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#24 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
5.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#62 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
13.6 mi away
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#136 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Property: Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#73 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing