We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”
Review of Piccadily Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel
Ranked #259 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Centrally located .This is a nice hotel.Overall hospitality was good except check in which took a lot of time.Rooms are good and spacious.They have a nice fitness centre and swimming pool.
Food is good but needs to improve.Although they have a wide variety for buffet breakfast and dinner but the quality has to improve

Room Tip: Take room on the higher floor to have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DilipKeshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

We truly appreciate your positive feedback regarding the rooms, fitness centre and pool.

It is unfortunate that you were inconvenienced by the late check-in, which definitely could have been better executed. Also your feedback regarding our food quality is being reviewed by the kitchen team for improved guest experience.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon so that you are able to judge our commitment to excellence yourself.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    342
    235
    101
    137
See reviews for
272
267
99
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful property set in the prime locations of North Delhi gets ten on ten in terms of service, hospitality & facilities. The staff is hospitable, rooms are spacious and the food is amazing! It has got a wide range of restaurants to offer various cuisines under one roof.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed the variety of food and beverage offerings at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another visit in the near future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is fantastic and is highly recommended if you are looking to stay near the airport in Delhi. Overall its a delight. The facilities at the hotel are fantastic and the staff is very courteous. Its a hassle free luxury experience for the guests. It was my second stay at the hotel and I would be happy to stay in the hotel everytime I go to Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/ Janakpuri

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and calling us your preferred hotel in Delhi. It is rewarding for the team to know that they contributed well towards your positive experience at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The moment we (friends) entered in the hilton our 1st reaction was nice.... Then we entered in the buffet area n the staff greeted us very nicely.... We requested for a corner table they provided a very nice space thanku for that.... Food was good specially the non veg soup n in dessert the brownie (but ice cream was missing) ....service was excellent & prompt.... We spent quality time in a very nice & appealing ambience...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kaddupetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you very much for your kind review of Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and especially the food. Your positive feedback is definitely very motivating. We truly hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the near future to extend warm hospitality to you, when you next return to New Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was a great hotel . Service was excellent. Good selection from the Breakfast Buffet. The staff were very helpful. We ate at the Italian restaurant and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. We had to do an early trip from the hotel and they made us breakfast boxes to take on the journey. The only negative is the location, just a bit far from the centre of Delhi, but then New Delhi is a huge city!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We aim to sustain a high level of service that allows travellers such as you, to have a pleasant and hustle free stay.

I'm delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed the services provided by the hotel. We look forward to your longer stay with us on your next trip to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorne,Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

To stay in a staff friendly hotel with excellent facilities in Delhi was an experience to remember . I stayed for 2 nights and left with a wish to return . The executive lounge experience was very good

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Himansu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, which serves complimentary continental breakfast and refreshments all day.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri. We look forward to welcoming you back in on your next trip to New Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for one night after a two week trip in India. After staying in some very nice 5-star hotels and some very mediocre ones, we were very pleased to end our trip at this hotel! Everything was beautiful, well-maintained, and clean. There were numerous food options, all good! The staff was very kind, informative, and helpful. The pool and gym were quite nice as well. Definitely would recommend this as a Delhi stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlw687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was glad to hear that the facilities provided by us were able to meet your expectations. Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.2 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#47 of 715 in New Delhi
1,826 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
12.2 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
1,719 reviews
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#31 of 715 in New Delhi
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel

Property: Piccadily Hotel
Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piccadily Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing