We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for Delhi....”
Review of Piccadily Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel
Ranked #380 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Good hotel, good rooms and amenities, and a great base, with plenty of restaurant choice and a good (cold!) pool to keep the kids happy. It is a big hotel, with lots of tour groups passing through, and somewhat faded glory, but ticked all the boxes for us, with WiFi good in the public areas, nice and quite and reasonably convenient location. Only one "real" complaint - laundry was heinously expensive and managed to ruin a shirt and change the colour of some trousers!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Piccadily Group of Hotels.

We trust the services received at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last night. It has obviously been a very opulent hotel, but a few years hence, in need of a little TLC to bring it back to its best. That apart, the hotel is comfortable and clean and the staff are very attentive and courteous. We ate dinner in the all-day dining restaurant and were more than happy with the quality and choice, quantity of the food and the service was excellent.

Our room was generous in size, being a double and comfortable, with an en-suite shower and toilet. We were on the sixth for at the rear of the hotel, so noise was not an issue. Be aware that there are significant building operations going on at the rear of the hotel at present (November 2913) so there is noise during the working day.

Breakfast was a real pleasure. The choice was extensive and the quality excellent. Being in India for the first time, I had to try curry for breakfast no it didn't disappoint.

We can both recommend this hotel unreservedly - I doubt you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces a very busy road. The rear is quiet at night, but may be noisy during t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Piccadily Group of Hotels.

We trust the services received at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This Hilton was a great hotel for business or pleasure. All of the amenities you would expect of a Hilton. Breakfast buffet was very good, although service was at times a bit slow. The room was very comfortable, air conditioning effective, and beds were great. The front desk service was outstanding.

The only downside was the surrounding neighborhood was not great. I had a high floor, and could see from there it wasn't a neighborhood that I would feel comfortable taking a walk in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler1959-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Piccadily Group of Hotels.

We trust the services received at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

It was my first stop on a guided tour. I had a big room, all amenities provided. Plenty of water and dressing gowns too. The location is a bit wierd but I've realised now that in India hotels are just plonked in the middle of the natural chaos!. To see the main sites was a 40-60 minute drive depending on traffic. The staff were lovely and dinner and breakfast were of a very high quality

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms look straight onto pool and are on same level as spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you so much for sharing your views and valuable feedback with us. We are glad that you appreciated and enjoyed our services.

Thank you once again for staying with us. Hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Really good hotel not to far from the airport. Great rooms and really good gym. (that is an important aspect when I pick hotel.) As I do +100 hotel nights a year it is for me very important that everything goes smoothly and that facilities as gym are satisfactorily.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Patrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for taking time and reviewing Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri. I’m glad to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and facilities provided by the hotel were able to meet your expectations.

We truly appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and we hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here at the start of a two week tour of India and Nepal and look back on it fondly as one of the highlights. New Delhi is a difficult city for a tourist to visit, especially at this time with the city torn up by the construction of the sorely needed metro system, and if it had not been for this place with its fabulous Indian specialty restaurant, pool, attractive room and wonderful staff we would have wondered exactly why we came. We did have to speak to an Indian family who let their children roam the halls late at night on our floor, but they immediately quieted down. The buffet restaurant was fine for breakfast but the Indian specialty restaurant was worlds better for dinner.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjg1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to know that you were happy with food and service offered and have shared your positive feedback with the team.

We greatly value feedback such as yours helps to further meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

Thank you once again for letting us know your views and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

All you would expect from a 5* hotel, rooms excellent, staff very attentive, we chose to have the buffet meal in the evening in the Twenty-9 restaurant and the waiters were attentive and helpfull and gave good advice of dishes to try. A lovely swimming pool, a wonderful start to our holiday

Room Tip: We only had one room and that was excellent but view was of the petrol station forecourt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catsmum225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri and sharing your recent stay experience. Do come and visit us again, it would be our pleasure to extend our warm hospitality to you!


Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#25 of 733 in New Delhi
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
The Suryaa
#18 of 733 in New Delhi
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel

Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £51 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Piccadily Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing