We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piccadily Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Palazo Inn Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel VIP Deluxe(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Shanti Home(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoia Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
407
378
267
128
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
378
267
128
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjanakpuri west metro stationexecutive floorwest delhihuge lobbycoffee shopindian restaurantan oasisconnaught placehiltonashaambiencemsdriveragra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We booked this room for a last minute holiday. The rate was very competitive and the hotel is located across the street from the metro so it is tied into all of the other districts of New Delhi. Upon our arrival, we were taken to the Executive lounge for a priority check in. We were given a room upgrade on the executive level and access to the executive lounge. The room was spacious and well appointed with a refrigerator and the ability to make hot water. Likewise, the room was furnished nicely and was spotless. Our daily maid service was right on. We arrived in New Delhi on the first day of the Hindu Holiday of Diwali, which is a week long event. This holiday is celebrated with almost non-stop nocturnal fireworks displays. We were given a room that afforded us a citywide view of the fireworks. The staff was professional, courteous and attentive. During our stay, for instance, the kitchen had a bag of ice waiting for us at the front desk so we could stock our cooler for our daily automobile excursions. There was no charge for this courtesy As a Diamond, I have had more than 700 Hilton stays, so I have a database from which to judge. Overall, this was a stunning property with a well managed and professional staff. We would return to this facility and we are recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Such a beautiful stay in all means. With family, stayed for 3 days..each day enjoyed well in Hilton..Best part is the food offered by th expert chef and team..beautiful arrangement and interiors. Luxury rooms with all amenities..only issue is with the location of the hotel. Even if the hotel is too big, Staff are really attentive and giving care to all equally..keep it up..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avanthi143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Piccadily Group of Hotels.

We trust the services received at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Good hotel, good rooms and amenities, and a great base, with plenty of restaurant choice and a good (cold!) pool to keep the kids happy. It is a big hotel, with lots of tour groups passing through, and somewhat faded glory, but ticked all the boxes for us, with WiFi good in the public areas, nice and quite and reasonably convenient location. Only one "real" complaint - laundry was heinously expensive and managed to ruin a shirt and change the colour of some trousers!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Piccadily Group of Hotels.

We trust the services received at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last night. It has obviously been a very opulent hotel, but a few years hence, in need of a little TLC to bring it back to its best. That apart, the hotel is comfortable and clean and the staff are very attentive and courteous. We ate dinner in the all-day dining restaurant and were more than happy with the quality and choice, quantity of the food and the service was excellent.

Our room was generous in size, being a double and comfortable, with an en-suite shower and toilet. We were on the sixth for at the rear of the hotel, so noise was not an issue. Be aware that there are significant building operations going on at the rear of the hotel at present (November 2913) so there is noise during the working day.

Breakfast was a real pleasure. The choice was extensive and the quality excellent. Being in India for the first time, I had to try curry for breakfast no it didn't disappoint.

We can both recommend this hotel unreservedly - I doubt you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces a very busy road. The rear is quiet at night, but may be noisy during the day.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Piccadily Group of Hotels.

We trust the services received at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This Hilton was a great hotel for business or pleasure. All of the amenities you would expect of a Hilton. Breakfast buffet was very good, although service was at times a bit slow. The room was very comfortable, air conditioning effective, and beds were great. The front desk service was outstanding.

The only downside was the surrounding neighborhood was not great. I had a high floor, and could see from there it wasn't a neighborhood that I would feel comfortable taking a walk in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler1959-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Piccadily Group of Hotels.

We trust the services received at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews