We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of Bling, Disappointing Substance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Ranked #330 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
east coast
Level Contributor
113 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lots of Bling, Disappointing Substance”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a shining white edifice rising above the street tat of Delhi. Very impressive reception area - got quite excited. Took for ever to check in though with 3 receptionists on duty, I couldn't work out what they were doing. Faffing about, it appeared. Nice room, all of which seemed to work most of the time. However, on the 2nd day the key card operated electricity kept going off. Quite a stylish bathroom and the large single beds were comfortable. We tried to have lunch at the 24 hour restaurant but it closed in the early afternoon. Bit odd. We had a very acceptable lunch in the 1st floor Pomodoro restaurant overseen by the nicest most helpful Indian hotel worker we met on our whole 2 week trip. The bar was supposed to be open from midday till late, but there was a note both days saying it wouldn't open till 18.30. They seemed to be using it as an impromptu conference room. The service was dreadful, and they ran out of beer and tonic water soon after filling a few orders. Not a 5* experience by western standards. Breakfast was confusing with loads of choice but laid out in such a way, you didn't realise till too late. Trying to get a cup of coffee and fried eggs was exhausting as the waiters were useless. There was nothing seriously wrong with the place but I am sure there better hotels in Delhi and if I go back, I will seek one out.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bubblesEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Piccadily New Delhi

Thank you for taking time and posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Kindly accept our apology for the dissatisfaction and inconvenience caused to while you were at 24/7.

We have taken your feedback seriously with the concerned teams for a review of our operating procedures and immediate corrective action thereof. Much as we strive to serve our valued customers with highest and consistent standards of service, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. May we request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards and not to let this be an indelible perception.

We would certainly make the necessary amendments in this respective area so as to let our valued customers have a pleasant experience always and maintain confidence in the services of our hotel.

Your appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

With renewed apologies,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    335
    229
    100
    134
See reviews for
263
260
98
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

the restaurant ambiance is awesome , with quality of the food they server and excellent services wins your heart . One must try this restaurant as it empowers you with delight . Also you must go for the prawns ad the desserts are really good . The Best part is that you don't have to search for the place and its located on the main Road.

Room Tip: Overall Awesome .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Piccadily Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us.

We are pleased to hear that you loved our authentic food and services of Chyna Gold Restaurant and had a memorable experience.

Your warm and heartening comments have been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you again to your 'home' at Piccadily Hotel, New Delhi in not so distant future.

Best regards,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were quite impressed with the reception,as it is the only good thing they have.I was terribly tired but had to stay awake till 4 midnight because AC was't working. After several calls, finally they decide to change our room.After the horrible night, we went for breakfast and was really upset with the taste of food.
I will recommend stay in a 2 or 3 star property, rather than wasting money in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Bilal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your recent stay in the hotel. It is very unfortunate that your stay did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. The shortfalls highlighted by you have been addressed at our end. We will also revisit certain processes with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of guest services and satisfaction.

It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality service to all our valued guests and we therefore regret to have let you down on this occasion and sincerely apologize for the same. We look forward for another opportunity to regain your confidence in our products and services and hope to see you with us soon; ensuring best of services delivered to you.

Best Regards
Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel presents well but service standards are quite average. When my group stayed here recently we were disappointed to find the bar "closed for a function" and were directed to the restaurant for drinks. The service there was on the slow side of acceptable and some orders went astray.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Piccadily Hotels.

I am confident that having had areas highlighted in your feedback and the responsible actions will be taken; please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and rest assured your comments have received our strictest priority and sternest attention to prevent a re-occurrence.

We trust the rest of the services received at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards
Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel thinks it is a night club.
Sunday evening and we are subjected to stadium sound night club music from 4:30pm till 9:30pm.
Reservation for the rest of the week duly cancelled.
Business travellers beware.

Asian veg soup is overloaded with mushrooms with no mention on the menu.
Club Sandwich (chicken) is below expected standard.
Room service only offer coke by the glass. No cans or bottles available.

Hotel was much better before under Hilton

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Piccadily New Delhi

Thank you for taking time and posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Kindly accept our apology for the dissatisfaction and inconvenience caused to while you were at 24/7.

We have taken your feedback seriously with the concerned teams for a review of our operating procedures and immediate corrective action thereof. Much as we strive to serve our valued customers with highest and consistent standards of service, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. May we request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards and not to let this be an indelible perception.

We would certainly make the necessary amendments in this respective area so as to let our valued customers have a pleasant experience always and maintain confidence in the services of our hotel.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

With renewed apologies,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay a bit central in Delhi for a good price, this is the hotel you need to book! Next to the Delhi metro and major shopping centre (Pacific mall). The rooms of this former Hilton hotel are big luxurious and clean. The staff is friendly and professional as expected in a 5-star property. The food is very good and the choice is divers. We would book here again when staying in Delhi.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Piccadily New Delhi/Janakpuri

We truly thank you for sharing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I'm delighted to know that you appreciate the hotel and its services. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,Meena Rani, Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were first put in room 212. As explained by other visitors to this Hotel we found the room very shoddy. Stained carpets tired furniture etc. It was 50 degrees outside when we arrived. When we got to our room it was 35 degrees in the room. We turned the air con on and an hour later it was 32 degrees in the room still. We phoned housekeeping and they sent someone to look, which was all he did really. So still boiling hot. I went to have a shower, I know it was hot in the room but I really did not want a freezing cold shower! phoned housekeeping again to say we had no hot water. Boy came, ...." had we turned the taps on properly???" sorry... husbands a plumber so..!
Husband got extremely hot and had a snap! Again he "spoke" to housekeeping, boy came back, another man came back three men in bathroom looking very vacant. Then said we could have another room. Put us in 220.... ah a bit cooler! now for the long awaited shower... oh no .. cold again!! I gave in ... dashed in and out of the cold shower. We then got dressed and when to bar to meet our friends. Bar closed due to a conference being held in the bar. Told to go across to the restaurant and we could get our drinks. The bar AND restaurant had a sign saying happy hour 3 drinks for 2. We were within the time limits so sat in the restaurant and ordered the drinks. I ordered a white pinot grigio and got a red wine. The staff could not understand their own happy hour deal and caused a great amount of confusion. We gave in,in the end. I wouldnt recommend this hotel at all. I know its a different country and we should be patient, but really, all I wanted was a cool room and a warm shower. We didnt even get to sleep in the bed as our flight was at 4.30am and we had to leave the hotel at 1.30 am. Most definately not my idea of a 5*

Room Tip: wifi was cheap enough...but i hate having to pay for it as it really shouldnt be charged, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morgandavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Piccadily Hotels.

I am confident that having had areas highlighted in your feedback and the responsible actions will be taken; please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and rest assured your comments have received our strictest priority and sternest attention to prevent a re-occurrence.

We trust the rest of the services received at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards
Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
3.7 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#46 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#17 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
9.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Property: Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing