We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, brand new !”
Review of Piccadily Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel
Ranked #347 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We stayed four nights at the Hilton Janakpuri and enjoyed really much these brand new facilities. Room was superb, staff extremely attentive, kind and helpful.
The breakfast was probably one of the if not the best I've ever had and I'm quite used to premium hotel chains.
The Janakpuri Hilton is not situated downtown, but the Janakpuri-West Metro station is just 30 meters away ! Count on 30 minutes to reach Connaught Place in rush times. And the metro is also brand new...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perks787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2010

I was there and the hotel was brand new. The lobby and the rooms were beyond excellent and the rooms were cool with a fine view.
And the bad part came
First- air conditioner stopped working- called them- fixed it
Bath tub had a problem- called them- fixed it
Air conditioner again stopped- called them- said 'texchnical problem'
Although it started in 5 min.

The pool, restaurants were not operational, the website never said any thing bout that.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ansh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/ Janakpuri

Your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies that the service provided to you did not meet with your expectations. Your constructive observation will be shared with our team and I am certain will be of great help to us.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We spent 2 nights at the Hilton Delhi Janakpuri before our road trip to Agra and Jaipur and 1 night after in March 2010 on Hilton points. I am currently a Diamond member with Hilton. The first 2 nights, we received an upgrade to a suite which included a separate living area. On our second stay, we stayed in a regular room which I found to be quite spacious as well.

I can tell you the service at this property is without flaw. Everyone greets you and makes it a point to say hi. The permanent Executive Lounge will be on the 9th floor but there was a temporary one in the lobby which we used for some drinks. The staff there was welcoming and very helpful. He even arranged for us to have a drink and hot and cold canapes in the Malt & Co Bar. Everyone at the bar was extremely hospitable. Breakfast did not start until 7 am but we were leaving the hotel at 7 am so they arranged for us to eat at the restaurant at 6:30. Now, that is service.

The reason I did not give this property an excellent rating is because although the hotel is new and the rooms are new and the decor is beautiful, there are little things that needed some attention to detail. For example, the caulking in the bathroom is almost non existent. In our first room, when you showered, water would leak out from the shower. I can see they used the best materials but it is almost as if the person installing it was new at the trade. We had a water leak in our second room which came from the ceiling to the floor of our bathroom. Someone came right away and they asked if we wanted to switch to another room which was the right course of action. However, I did not expect a brand new hotel to have this type of issue.

There is wireless in the room but there is a charge. For 24 hours, it is about $20 which is pretty expensive. I got a letter saying there was complimentary wireless in the Executive Lounge but when I inquired, I was told I got a room upgrade instead. Also, I tried to print a file from the Business Center but was told there would be a charge. I have been at other properties where there is usually not a charge. It would seem minimal for them to allow you to use the printer without a fee.

We only ate at the all day dining restaurant. The food quality was very good. We also had breakfast buffet here. The buffet items were cold but if you order eggs, it is very good. There is an italian, indian and chinese restaurant but they were not open yet as the hotel is barely a month old. We were hoping to try the other restaurants. Oh well, maybe next time.

Nevertheless, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again if I was ever to visit Delhi.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

I stayed for one night at this hotel as part of a group. The hotel is very impressive and beats the Hiltons in the UK hands down. High security at the entrance, a fantastic lobby - brand new, very light and great decour. Large flower decorations by the entrance and flowers in every room of the suite.

I had the buffet in the evening and buffet breakfast. They kept the evening buffet open for us after its original closing time. Great selection of quality food. Staff very helpful. Slightly hanging around too much at dinner, but all with good intentions.

The metro stop is a few mins walk taking you to the different markets in Delhi. Didn't get to try out the spa facilities. They have only recently got a licence to serve alcohol - on the day we got there in fact!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlcmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We flew into Delhi for the first time, with many trips to south India under our belt, but this being our first trip to north India. Hilton had a very nice vehicle waiting for us, with a driver and a translator, though the driver spoke some English. After about a 35 minute drive, we arrived at Hilton janakpuri. Security is very tight after all the bombings up in north India, as might be expected, and we appreciated it.

The interior of the hotel is magnificent, with a huge lobby with great lighting, lots of glass, flowers, a fresh non-alcoholic apple-tini waiting for each of us, it is a nice way to land.

I would say there is a staff to client ratio of about 6 to 1, and every one of them wishes you a 'good night, sir', or a 'good morning, madame', with a nice smile. The room is not overly large, but is well-appointed, and the bathroom is excellent, with a huge sunflower shower head in the middle of the tub, and plenty of other niceties, including tub toys for any tots.

Executive chef Theo hails from Italy, and was last posted in Hanoi, and seems very eager to give the best food possible to the guests. The breakfast buffet is 600 rupees, about $15, and is magnificent. I cannot think of a thing they should add, other than a south India dish we like, kaseribath, which we told him about.

The concierge, Varun, went out of his way to make sure all our needs were met, including getting a jeweler to come to the hotel to fix a broken piece of jewelry. He had to come and go twice, and charged us about $20. Don't know yet if the fix is permanent, but we appreciated Varun's extra efforts. He also directed us to the Metro, right outside the hotel, and we felt adventurous going to several stops and then coming back (yeah, we like the chaffeured cars, I admit it).

The hotel is new, and so some aspects were not open yet, like several restaurants, spa, and pool, which was somewhat disappointing, but I am sure that when they do open, they will be nice.

Delhi is dusty, dirty, and not our cup of tea, quite frankly, and it was just a one day affair for us, but if you are in Delhi and want a nice respite from the hustle and bustle of a city with 15 million souls, this might be your place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brucemitchell108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanlugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemini72, Owner at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Byron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#27 of 728 in New Delhi
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
The Suryaa
#17 of 728 in New Delhi
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel

Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £53 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Piccadily Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing