We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Hotel”
Review of Piccadily Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel
Ranked #391 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Its a newly constructed hotel with all the facilities. Staff is very supporting. One must visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkashGhaziabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELHJ, Director Business Development at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about the hotel’s staff. Your comments are certainly going to be very encouraging for the team at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Feedback such as yours helps us to further meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and we greatly appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Delhi.

Sincerely, Sugath Wickramasinghe, Director Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2010

New Attraction in the otherwise not so happening area of Janakpuri.... the interiors are superb.....
1) Metro station bang opposite the main entrance
2) Area is not so developed..... not so good especially for someone who has come for shopping or exploring the city
3) Pretty close to the airport
4) Service is slow......

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam_p_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELHJ, Director Business Development at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed many of the facilities and services provided by the hotel and that your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri was enjoyable. It is feedback such as yours, which helps to further meet and exceed the expectations of our guests, and we greatly appreciate it.

With regards to the service not being to your expectation, we have addressed the lapse are re addressed the training needs of the team wherever required.

Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely, Sugath Wickramasinghe, Director Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

it's a brand new hotel especial in janakpuri area, i longng for this hotel coz i was attracted by it's grand beautiful design last time i was in delhi, just when i arrived in, yes, the hotel decoration wonderful and grand as a 5 stars hilton hotel, restaurants and rooms are nice, location is good which close to metro and airport, just may be it's a new hotel not get ready enough to be open, the bathroom got drainage problem, and Ac not stable which i need to changed my room coz Ac shut down, lot of noise in daytime repairment which only half of rooms available to public, also pool not yet open in 45 dergree of delhi, i was disappointted. but the fitness room and staffs really kind and helpful, no doubt i will choose this hotel again next time i be in delhi, but at the same time, i longing for the improvement of the facilities and at least i can enjoy the pool service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finejenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELHJ, Business Development Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our team at the fitness centre who are pleased to hear that your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri was enjoyable.

I am also pleased to inform you that our swimming pool is now operational and am sure you will be able to enjoy it on your next visit to the hotel.

Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely, Sugath Wickramasinghe, Director Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Ok its the Hilton but I expected more especially for the price!, entrance grand, room ok comfy, no pool was out of order, renovations amid floors therefore noisy. Staff were bending over backwards to offer the best service but really the accommodation standards overall just werent up to scratch. The bathroom flooded no drainage in the shower area. Ordered a fruit juice took ages and was warm and aweful tasted off.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaahu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

This is good hotel. And I got it at very good rate as they had promotion for this newly opened hotel.

Location is very good with the fact that market and metro station are just a stone's throw away.

I did not like the fact that you have to walk down the slope created to reach lobby for cars, as there is no other way to walk to metro or market.

Meals were expensive (and tasty!). Dal fry @ 600Rs incl tax. That is quite hefty! At the same time, pizza hut, subway etc are nearby. I still expect that meals can be little less expensive or at least can be offered as part of reasonable deal.

Otherwise, hotel infrastructure is good. Shower had a small problem but was solved in a zippy. Glass wall bathroom is amazing. I liked FM radio clock! 'Magic' button (call for anything) worked everytime when I called.

I would prefer this hotel next time, too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chetanpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Hey Folks,

Let me tell u something about Thsi Hotel..... This got constructed recently and it is behined of Delhi Metro..

Amzing view of Delhi Metro.....
Rooms are goodand clean..... Even i like the garden when u enter in the hotel then u fidn samall Garden while taking your car to the maine gate... It looks really good with green Grass.....

It is amazing and Loveley...

Thanks
Rahul...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilcool001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Execllent food. Enjoyed the hospitality. Staff was very nice. Excellent room service.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank NehaRajpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2014, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#26 of 736 in New Delhi
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
The Suryaa
#17 of 736 in New Delhi
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel

Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £50 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Piccadily Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing