We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kingston
Ranked #406 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Would recommend it as a place to stay if you are on a budget business trip. Decent rooms and average location.

Complementary breakfast which is basic. The only negative review was that the room did not have a heater and it was really cold in Delhi.

Would recommend for short budget stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dayal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSTONHOTEL, Manager at Hotel Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Kingston !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Manager
Hotel Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2013

I have stayed in this hotel couple of times. Opp. Siddharth (Where i used to stay previously), Kingston is economically priced with breakfast. The best part is the staff. They are very helpful. I remember Mr. Kartar Singh who calls up to give you information on how to reach hotel, how cold it is etc. With Internet in each room, room service. i definitely recommend this hotel to all business men.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, I prefer with window facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gtmasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed at Hotel Kingston on my Business trip to Delhi. The Hotel arranged a complimentary transfer for me as I stayed for 7 nights. Rooms were very cozy and comfortable. Food was great as i tasted almost everything during my stay specially chinese food.
The good thing the hotel is located at a centre location so no problems with commuting in the city.
I had a great stay and would surely recommend the readers!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank philips j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSTONHOTEL, Manager at Hotel Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Mr Philips

Greetings from Hotel Kingston !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Manager
Hotel Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I stayed with my family at Hotel Kingston in Delhi , India. These peple just made stay very nice and comfortable. Rooms are good spacious specially the Family room or the Club suite, thou not that expensive. Nice work with Interiors, good facilities;they had almost everything one needs. Food was nice and was available even late night.
Staff is polite and helpful......I would rate it the best option for staying in centre of the city. keep it up guys!!!!!1

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSTONHOTEL, Manager at Hotel Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Mr Mark

Greetings from Hotel Kingston !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Manager
Hotel Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I am happy to write about this Hotel as I have stayed here twice on my visits to New Delhi this year.
Both my visits I was travelling with my friends. The staff at the hotel is quite helpful and cooperative. Rooms are new and comfortable.The Hotel has a decent breakfast option, thou mine was complimentary!!!On location its just a few minutes walk to the Train station. Overall i would rate them 5 stars for making my stay so easy and comfortable in Delhi......cheers:)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paula f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSTONHOTEL, Manager at Hotel Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Kingston!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Manager
Hotel Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I stayed at Hotel Kingston in Delhi on my journey through India in last summer. Now that was very clean and comfy Hotel. I booked it online and got a better deal.....quite cheaper.
Rooms were very good and the best part was free Internet. Food was very good too , make sure you inform the service guy to make it less spicy. Staff in the hotel is very helpful and friendly.
I stayed for 5 nights and was very much satisfied with everything.
Keep it up!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSTONHOTEL, Manager at Hotel Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Mr Kevin

Greetings from Hotel Kingston !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Manager
Hotel Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I can give the Kingston hotel a review as I have stayed many times, up to three weeks at a time.It has recently been refitted to a high standard, all the rooms have good un-suite, wifi,tv, roomservice.The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are cleaned daily.
The other important item is its location, a short walk from the metro, close to central delhi.around the corner from good restaurants and shops.
Its room rates are very affordable compared to the large hotel groups within Delhi.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgebristow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGSTONHOTEL, Manager at Hotel Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Mr George Bristow

Greetings from Hotel Kingston !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanking You

Manager
Hotel Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel HC Grand
#642 of 715 in New Delhi
1 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Rupam Kingston Park
Hotel Rupam Kingston Park
#245 of 715 in New Delhi
1 reviews
Jaypee Siddharth
#43 of 715 in New Delhi
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Suite
#217 of 715 in New Delhi
297 reviews
Hotel Regent Grand
#170 of 715 in New Delhi
171 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#38 of 715 in New Delhi
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kingston

Address: 9 / 12 East Patel Nagar | Opp. Hotel Jaypee Siddharth, New Delhi 110008, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £24 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kingston, is ideally located in central Delhi. The Hotel is best for the corporate, family traveler, and foreigners and bag packers. The hotel is abutting main road, which connects all the four directions of the city. Citi Center Connaught place is just 15 minutes drive from here. It is also facing Rajendra Place Metro station, and the metro is connected to every corner of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing