We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel In Paharganj..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Roi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Roi
Ranked #126 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel In Paharganj..”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I have booked rom directly by calling the hotel. its around INR 2.5k to 3k. this is the one of the best hotel in Pahargunj with modern looks and amenities. room is nicely decorated with LCD TV. i have been upgraded to executive rom on arrival. check in was smooth and fast. The manager was very helpful. my free wifi was not working properly during my stay of 2 days. breakfast was good with egg omelet and puri bhaji etc.. it is located 5 mins from metro.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Team

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    297
    117
    45
    36
See reviews for
111
228
121
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights and it is a very good hotel..Rooms are nice sized, bathrooms are clean and staff was very helpful. I would stay here again, and for the quality it might as well be a 4 star hotel. If you need recommendations on where to eat and what to see, feel free to drop me a line empo2010@gmail.com

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazimdharsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Team

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The Le Roi is in a pretty grotty area (although as a woman alone I never felt in any way unsafe walking along the road) but the hotel itself is clean, modern, air conditioned and great value. For the price I was extremely impressed with the room, which was well laid out, had a lovely bathroom, flat screen tv, air con, kettle facilities etc. If you are looking for sanitised new delhi surroundings this wouldn't be for you, but if you don't mind a bit of dirt outside then it's perfect. It was also very central for travelling around the city.

The only two things I found strange were 1. no lamp in the room (a problem for me as I hate bright overhead lights) and 2. they put sugar in the breakfast scrambled eggs (just plain weird!). But these are fairly small issues given all the positives.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Team

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I've stayed in hostels better than this place, actually every place I've stayed was better than Hotel Le Roi. When we got the room, our sheets were filthy. We called house keeping to have them changed, and they still weren't that clean. Our air conditioner was broken (it was 90 degrees out). When we picked up the phone in the room, dust flew off of it. I am almost positive I saw rats! The entire hotel staff is very rude. As we were leaving, one of the staff members broke the handle off my suitcase. When I confronted them about it, they said "it wasn't our fault" when clearly they were rough with my luggage; they didn't even apologize! Overall, this place was dirty and the staff is rude. I would not stay here again, even if it was free.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JJBean12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor but we are shocked from your post on trip advisor. After your post we have checked our record but we did not find any guest who stayed with us under the same circumstances. If this is really happen with you then we like to apologies but we are very much sure you weren’t stay with us. Might be by mistake you wrote this on our hotel link.

If you really like to stay with Hotel Le Roi, kindly let us know.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
161 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We booked this hotel directly on their website and got a reasonable deal for an Executive room. The hotel is located in Paharganj area near New Delhi Railway Station. The area represents a picture of Old Delhi but it's a heaven for back packers. We stayed in this hotel as a stopover twice during our trip to India.
We have stayed in this area before but this hotel seems to be the best out of all. As soon as you walk into the hotel you literally forget about the area and you feel you are in different part of Delhi.
The check in / check out process very prompt and the staff spoke English and were friendly and courteous. The lobby is clean, air conditioned and has Business centre with free access to Internet and foreign exchange bureau.
When we walked into the rooms we were amazed to see the cleanliness and there was no insects, mosquitoes or any bad smell and even sound proof. The rooms had tea/coffee, AC, clean and comfortable beds, shower room with clean toilets, toiletries, etc. We did not get a chance to try their complimentary breakfast as we always left at crack of dawn to catch the train.
Rest assured we will always use this hotel when passing through Delhi and is recommended to all as long as you don't mind the area. It's not bad but just old part of Delhi so is expected.

Room Tip: We went for Executive rooms that was at a reasonat
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upg_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goch, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

One of the best hotels I've stayed during my 2 week trip around India. Rooms were nice and the bed was a dream! Awesome breakfast with eggs to be ordered as you wish. Being near the New Delhi station was another big positive point for me, because with 80 rupees we got the Express Airport Train to be at the international airport in roughly 20 minutes!
I had to deal with some issues during my stay at Le Roi, due to an incovenient staff member, but nothing that would affect my choice of staying there again on my next trip.
We were 2 girls traveling alone around India and choosing our hotels "on the fly" and this hotel was our big hit for those 2 weeks! Definitely worth it! =)

Room Tip: Always ask for a room in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yani81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

worth of staying in Paharganj area. My stayed at Le Roi on 14may , then come back again on 20may.this area is very close to bazaar which u can shop a lot :-) and also 10-15mins walk to train station. Its worth it stayed here(if u dont bothers about the chaos outside the hotel...bcos this is INDIA!) Room and interior is very modern and simple-Very clean .
Staff are very helpful and the
airport service pick-up are good too..i had very good night sleep there. Breakfast is ok, you can ask for egg(my husband ask for half boiled eggs but got boiled eggs..haahaa. But thats not a big issue)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalinaIsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 707 in New Delhi
1,654 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#94 of 707 in New Delhi
434 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 707 in New Delhi
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#169 of 707 in New Delhi
121 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#100 of 707 in New Delhi
201 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#70 of 707 in New Delhi
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Property: Hotel Le Roi
Address: 2206 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing