We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Roi
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Mahal Hotel(New Delhi)
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
265
320
132
52
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
320
132
52
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew delhi railway stationpaharganj arearecommend this hotelconnaught placetravel deskmain bazaarhotel is locatedbudget hoteltuk tukother hotelsclean hotelchoose this hotelshort stayindian foodfront officehouse keepinghotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed here in december first week. its an excellent hotel clean, good staff, and a decent resaurant. Very close to metro station RK ashram. My airport picup was on time. The rooms are modern attached bath and good value for what u pay. I will say here again when ever I come to delhi.

Room Tip: There premium twin rooms are on back and very modern and noise free.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

While this hotel is certainly a step above the typical Pahad Ganj trash, it still has a ways to go to meet international standards.

Le Roi has an impressive lobby and friendly check-in staff. When we were shown our room we inspected it, and found dirt and someone's hair hidden between two bed pillows. Also, the bed was aligned sideways with the headboard, meaning it was very wide and way too short. It was clearly less than 6 feet long. This room had a large bathroom and bathtub but we asked to be moved as the bed size was unacceptable.

We took the next room we were shown, which had a much smaller bathroom and no tub, only a shower space with curtain. However, the bed was normal length (about 6 feet), and there was a nice wooden desk with a new comfy desk chair. The hotel provides extra amenities like bathroom toiletries, including a shaving kit, two toothbrush/toothpaste kits, talc, shampoo, etc. Also included were two sets of slippers to wear in the room. All rooms have a fridge stocked with some juices/sodas which you have to pay double the MRP for.

Since this is a newly built hotel, all the furnishings are new. The room doors are very secure (up to modern standards) with a handle lock, bolt, chain and "magic eye" eyehole to see who's standing outside. The rooms have a central air-conditioning system, no wall or window A/Cs. I liked the drapes which were very nicely done- both sheer and heavy curtains. The blanket was actually a nice white comforter which we liked.

The window in our room was locked when we arrived so there was no way to open it to get fresh air. We had to call for someone to bring a key to open it and it took awhile for them to find the right key. The air-con system is clearly not serviced/cleaned regularly which leads to a large amount of dust circulating the room and settling in everything- the curtains, upholstery, razaai, etc. For those with dust/mold allergies this means you will have problems as the allergens freely flow through the room even when the A/C is off. This is a problem in most budget-range hotels throughout India. There were also no hooks anywhere in the room or bathroom to hang clothes.

The most disappointing thing was my experience with the shower. When I went to shower in the evening there was no hot water in the bathroom. After calling the front desk the water finally came about 20 minutes later. While showering the entire shower area filled up due to a clogged drain, and immediately overflowed into the adjoining toilet/washbasin area. Even the drain under the sink was clogged so the entire bathroom floor was flooded with soapy water, and the "bath mat" was sopping wet. They need to install bathtubs in ALL the rooms otherwise construct at least a decent shower stall, and service the drains!

A free buffet breakfast is included with your room, which operates from 7-10 AM.

You may or may not be satisfied with this hotel depending on what your expectations are- It's definitely better than its neighbours but not totally modern or well-maintained either.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BharatiyaNari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Mid-range hotels in Delhi are generally expensive, most of them have holes-in-wall for rooms and the staff is generally rude. Le Roi is an exception to all these...the hotel is located in a bustling Paharganj locality, very close to both New Delhi Railway station and RK Ashram Marg Metro station. The rooms that me and my family stayed in were the premium rooms and were quite spacious for the money we paid. The room rate included breakfast which was quite modest but tasty. The high point of the overall stay was the warmth with which the staff treated us!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Had no problems during check-in and was escorted to a room on the 3rd floor. The room was spacious and had a decent bathroom and comfortable bed. Only problem was the kettle in the room had algae in it and couldnt use it. My room was facing the road hence the non-stop honking and noise from the street that will be begin from around 8am - 9+pm. Stayed for 3 nights and no other problems. The nearest metro station is a 10min walk from the hotel or you could hop on to a rickshaw which will bring you there for about 15Rps. Hotel staff was very friendly always willing to help. They also advised on the usual fares for rickshaw/auto that i would need to pay and not more than that. Breakfast was average and as expected for a 3* hotel. Overall the location was good and the rooms were new and comfortable. Some shopping can be done on street down the road which is a 5min walk away. There's also free wifi which i didnt have any trouble with.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the road
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icey3079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed at Hotel Le Roi for one night in November 2011. The room was clean and relatively spacious, and staff were helpful. The corridors could have been a bit tidier, but it's no big deal.

The location is a mixed bag - Paharganj is really not very nice and the area is quite dirty but it's a very short walk to New Delhi Railway Station. We arrived late in the evening and just wanted a place to sleep before our train the next morning, so the surrounding area was not really a factor for us.

Overall, it's a good hotel, but know what you're getting in terms of the location.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigintangibles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews