We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, average location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Roi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Roi
Ranked #126 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, average location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We Stayed here 3 nights on arrival in India.
Airport pick up all good.
The room was comfortable, modern , clean and spacious and the staff werereally helpful.
We were on level two which was a bit dark and seemed unfinished but this didn't effect our stay.
The only downside was location.
I liked it actually, but everyone we met ept trying to direct us to connaught place hahahaha, and telling us it was a bad area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable. As per the location we always said, our nearby area is quite crowded but it didn't mean this is bad or unsafe but still we can not do any thing about the crowded location.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    293
    116
    45
    36
See reviews for
110
225
121
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

OK, so I always like to ease myself into crazy cities, like Delhi, so I go for places which are clean, well organised, helpful staff and speak my language!
Hotel Le Roi is all of that, recently refurbished, newish bed linen, clean bathroom, and no bugs!
I was on the fourth floor and could hear quite a bit of street noise after 10pm; dogs, horns, and loading/unloading trucks at 4am once! Get used to it and use earplugs :-)

Food in restaurant is good quality, did not get upset tum. Pretty quiet but I just went to eat. Plenty of other places nearby for atmosphere.
Laundry service was good.
Easy to get a tuk-tuk outside.

The location is a little more scruffier than many Delhi streets but you'll get used to that in India :-)

Namaste

Room Tip: Go high and at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TallTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is an OK hotel very near Newdelhi station.Certain staff very business like, & could have been more friendly.Overall the staff are good.Stayed in 2 rooms & found leakage in both bath rooms.Tv was not working in 1 room.Flooring broken in one room.But certainly a decent place in that congested location.Good eating place nearby.Convenient to catch early morning trains.Hope they rectify these defects.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandru_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Blair, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed here in december first week. its an excellent hotel clean, good staff, and a decent resaurant. Very close to metro station RK ashram. My airport picup was on time. The rooms are modern attached bath and good value for what u pay. I will say here again when ever I come to delhi.

Room Tip: There premium twin rooms are on back and very modern and noise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

While this hotel is certainly a step above the typical Pahad Ganj trash, it still has a ways to go to meet international standards.

Le Roi has an impressive lobby and friendly check-in staff. When we were shown our room we inspected it, and found dirt and someone's hair hidden between two bed pillows. Also, the bed was aligned sideways with the headboard, meaning it was very wide and way too short. It was clearly less than 6 feet long. This room had a large bathroom and bathtub but we asked to be moved as the bed size was unacceptable.

We took the next room we were shown, which had a much smaller bathroom and no tub, only a shower space with curtain. However, the bed was normal length (about 6 feet), and there was a nice wooden desk with a new comfy desk chair. The hotel provides extra amenities like bathroom toiletries, including a shaving kit, two toothbrush/toothpaste kits, talc, shampoo, etc. Also included were two sets of slippers to wear in the room. All rooms have a fridge stocked with some juices/sodas which you have to pay double the MRP for.

Since this is a newly built hotel, all the furnishings are new. The room doors are very secure (up to modern standards) with a handle lock, bolt, chain and "magic eye" eyehole to see who's standing outside. The rooms have a central air-conditioning system, no wall or window A/Cs. I liked the drapes which were very nicely done- both sheer and heavy curtains. The blanket was actually a nice white comforter which we liked.

The window in our room was locked when we arrived so there was no way to open it to get fresh air. We had to call for someone to bring a key to open it and it took awhile for them to find the right key. The air-con system is clearly not serviced/cleaned regularly which leads to a large amount of dust circulating the room and settling in everything- the curtains, upholstery, razaai, etc. For those with dust/mold allergies this means you will have problems as the allergens freely flow through the room even when the A/C is off. This is a problem in most budget-range hotels throughout India. There were also no hooks anywhere in the room or bathroom to hang clothes.

The most disappointing thing was my experience with the shower. When I went to shower in the evening there was no hot water in the bathroom. After calling the front desk the water finally came about 20 minutes later. While showering the entire shower area filled up due to a clogged drain, and immediately overflowed into the adjoining toilet/washbasin area. Even the drain under the sink was clogged so the entire bathroom floor was flooded with soapy water, and the "bath mat" was sopping wet. They need to install bathtubs in ALL the rooms otherwise construct at least a decent shower stall, and service the drains!

A free buffet breakfast is included with your room, which operates from 7-10 AM.

You may or may not be satisfied with this hotel depending on what your expectations are- It's definitely better than its neighbours but not totally modern or well-maintained either.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BharatiyaNari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Mid-range hotels in Delhi are generally expensive, most of them have holes-in-wall for rooms and the staff is generally rude. Le Roi is an exception to all these...the hotel is located in a bustling Paharganj locality, very close to both New Delhi Railway station and RK Ashram Marg Metro station. The rooms that me and my family stayed in were the premium rooms and were quite spacious for the money we paid. The room rate included breakfast which was quite modest but tasty. The high point of the overall stay was the warmth with which the staff treated us!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Had no problems during check-in and was escorted to a room on the 3rd floor. The room was spacious and had a decent bathroom and comfortable bed. Only problem was the kettle in the room had algae in it and couldnt use it. My room was facing the road hence the non-stop honking and noise from the street that will be begin from around 8am - 9+pm. Stayed for 3 nights and no other problems. The nearest metro station is a 10min walk from the hotel or you could hop on to a rickshaw which will bring you there for about 15Rps. Hotel staff was very friendly always willing to help. They also advised on the usual fares for rickshaw/auto that i would need to pay and not more than that. Breakfast was average and as expected for a 3* hotel. Overall the location was good and the rooms were new and comfortable. Some shopping can be done on street down the road which is a 5min walk away. There's also free wifi which i didnt have any trouble with.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Icey3079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#47 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#91 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#50 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#98 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#166 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#64 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Property: Hotel Le Roi
Address: 2206 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing