We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and amazing staff”
Review of Hotel Le Roi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Roi
Ranked #99 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for 5 nights and we were really happy with it. The staff was incredibly helpful - they helped with baggage, booking taxis and any other information we needed. When our train was sold out they assisted us in booking a taxi to drive us to and from our other destination (a 6 hour drive!) for a very reasonable price. They also immediately booked us into our same room for a last minute night.

The food was pretty good and the room service was very fast. The rooms were incredibly clean, too. I'd say I'm fairly picky when it comes to where I sleep and shower, and this place completely satisfied me.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The price was great, too.

Just a heads up - the street that its on is a bit shocking at first. We eventually got used to it, but it can be noisy at night and looks scary. But it is close to everything and it's very easy to get a tuktuk on the street.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

The rooms we got were very clean and tidy, and the staff very helpful. For a two day's stay, it was the perfect place. We took the room beside the lobby as the upper floor corridors didn't really feel comfy even though they had surveillance cameras installed on every floor. They also had a Terrace Restaurant which we could not visit due to our time constraints. overall, it was a pleasant stay, again, because we didn't expect too much from a budget trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peoplebach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words but i didn't understand why you did not feel comfortable. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We were in India for a friend`s wedding ceremonies that were in Mumbai and Chandigarh.We had a few days spare so decided to spend a few days in Delhi. We arrived quite late at night by train.We were advised to take a prepaid taxi from the station to the hotel. After queuing for half an hour to the taxi kiosk,they advised that they would not take us to the hotel as it was only a 15 walk away! Thankfully there were 11 of us as i certainly would not have wanted to walk to the hotel if i had been travelling alone (It was a tad scary to say the least and were told later in on in our trip that we were staying in the worst part of Delhi). We arrived at our hotel at 11pm. The reception staff were pleasant enough and quickly checked us into our room.Although the hotel reception area was bright and modern,the same can`t be said for the rest for the rest of the hotel! It`s in desperate need of a major refurbishment,ripped dirty carpets in the lobbys.Plaster coming off the walls in the bedrooms. We had paid a bit extra for an upgraded room,which was a complete waste of money. Exactly the same as a standard room - we checked the other guests rooms that we were travelling with,so don`t waste your money. We quickly dumped our bags in our room and went down to the 24hr restaurant as we were very hungry after our long train journey. The restaurant tables were grubby. The waiter came over to take our order and told us that the food we ordered from the menu (pizzas,curries etc) were not available. He could get us some pakora and sandwiches,as we were so hungry we settled for that. Food can only be describes as awful! Stale sandwiches and the worst pakora we have ever tasted.We suspected that the hotel didnt have a kitchen,that all food was brought in from the Street food stalls.We settled the bill and returned to our rooms.

As it was February and only 4deg outside,we found the room to be very,very cold so we switched on the heating and low and behold it wouldn`t work!!!!!! No hot water available either,cold shower. Too tired to do anything about it,we went to bedhoping to heat up,the sheets were cold and damp so we were frozen all night. We complained the following morning and were given a small convector heater for our room. They said they had fixed the shower but it was still cold. Regarding the food,the hotel manager told as that the full menu is available 24hrs and we should have been able to get the food we ordered,that he would investigate as to why this had happened.
I must say that the reception staff were very helpful when we asked about excursions. They organised a taxi for us to take us on a full days Delhi Sightseeing trip which was only 1200 rupees between 4 of us sharing the taxi.The trip was the best part of Delhi. We returned to the hotel at dinnertime and had a meal in the hotel restaurant as it definately is not safe to walk around that area at night. We ordered curries which were passable but probably the worst we had in since arriving in India.
That evening there was building work going on through the wall from our room,the hammering was so bad that we were expecting the wall to come down. More plaster fell onto the floor of the room and the TV started to come away from the wall. My husband complained 3 times and each time told it would stop in 10mins. It went on for 4hrs!!!
The only reason i had booked this hotel was because the rest of our party had booked it and thought it would be better if we stuck together as a group. We wish we had paid more money and stayed in a 4 or 5* hotel. This hotel is certainly not a 3 star hotel. In fact i would say its more a 1*hostel. I`m not one to complain and have stayed in all types of accommodation throughout the world but this hotel is the worst ever! We will return to Delhi again but will not me staying at the Le Roi.:(

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank the_feline_friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The hotel is wonderfulll and very near from new delhi railway station. Breakfast is very good and pan cakes are very yummy:). staff is very helpfull. i would recommed this hotel. and stay whenever i will be in delhi.

Room Tip: evecutive twin rooms are exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramkat338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I and two friends check in on 24 May to Hotel Le Roy, booked by our Tour agent in India and base on all the good reviews we read, for an Executive room but when we check in, we were very dissapointed to find the room was very small, dusty, our extra bed was not make up yet and the toilet is small and not in a very clean condition. The room looks more like a standard room and when we asked the room service guys, they also claim it is a standard room. We approached the front office but they claim it was an executive room. It was a big "LIE". However we didn't want to argue about it and spoil our FIRST trip to India so we just continue with our stay there. Our room number was 208 for first 2 nights, which from the elevator to the walkway to room, carpet on floor seen torn, old and dirty and just at the front door side wall outside our room, there was a big hole probably a size of a baby rat can run in! It was a little scary. Breakfast was just OK and eatable. Outside area of the hotel is really a shaggy and dirty place. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone or neither we would want to stay here if we ever come to India again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank didie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest.

Your review was quite shocking for me because i did not understand the entire review.

This is Hotel Le Roi not Hotel Le Roy, you spell wrong. You have booked le roi with your travel agent & we are not aware with the communication between both of you. We reserve the room as per the booking which we got from your agent. Our all rooms are very clean & spacious so i do not think anybody can say the same as you said in your post. For more anybody can visit us or they can check the pictures as we have with the post. As you said you was in room no - 208 then i cannot accept this at all, this is an executive category room, it means it is and this category room are quire spacious. you was sharing the room with your friend, might be due to same you feel room is too small. We never said our Hotel is situated in a beautiful landscape or near the beach for more may see our previous posts.

Still, I would like to welcome you again so you can experience the true hospitality with us.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Hotel was a cool haven from the hot, dusty madness outside. The area is rough if characterful and the hotel was a welcome escape from what's outside!
Had breakfast and lunch there which were good quality, and the staff were pleasant and efficient.
Will be improved when they open a hotel bar which I understand they are planning to do. Otherwise very reasonably priced for a city centre hotel which was clean, well decorated and with everything working fine! Highly recommended.
Marc Woodward

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road at the front may be quieter - but don't expect this vibrant part of Del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Good rooms here, very clean and bright. It was very loud outside but we slepted well in the comfortable clean beds with little noise inside. Breakfast very good ( not to spicy) and room service was not too long wait and delicious food. Nice furniturein rooms, good shower pressure. The staff were helpful and happy . Good place.

Room Tip: Avoid close to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Thank you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 779 in New Delhi
1,798 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#46 of 779 in New Delhi
1,250 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#80 of 779 in New Delhi
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
829 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#42 of 779 in New Delhi
973 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#155 of 779 in New Delhi
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Address: 2206 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £19 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing