We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is good for the price”
Review of Hotel Le Roi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Roi
Ranked #104 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a good stay at the Hotel Le Roi. They accomodated us by ordering all our train tickets for us ahead of time. They also provided a tour guide for us to take us to all the local attractions. We really appreciated the extra care they gave us.

They had a buffet in the mornings. The food was pretty good. Not the best in India we had but gave us energy for long days of sightseeing.

The only advice I can give is that if you have an early morning train or flight out of Hote Le Roi that requires a cab, make sure you stay on top of things. We had to make an early morning train to Jaipur so we booked a taxi the night before. We came down the morning of and the people at the reception desk were sleeping in their chairs and hadn't called the taxi to come get us. It was hard to find someone at that time of morning that was up driving a taxi so we had to wait a while and luckily didn't miss our train. We didn't mind that they were sleeping since it was really early and there's not much to do at that time of the morning... just made us nervous when we had to wait a while for a cab to show up after we had already paid for them call a cab for us and told them what time we needed to depart.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathyWichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I booked a premium room. But was accommodated in an standard room no 303,

Toilet was dirty with Holi colour Stains all around bathroom walls thanks to previous guest,

No toilet accesories were given, however same was offered in previous accommodation.

Mini Bar Was Missing in the room.

Dont pay for Breakfast, Its not value for money try an restaurant you will end up paying less including to & fro charges.

Over all i did not had good experience in booking the Hotel thru travel guru as in other case i would had a choice to first inspect the room then sign in however thru online payment was made before hand so i had no choices


Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Mohammad_Abrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here in February of '11 it was a gem in the heart of Pahar Ganj and was exemplary for the price. It was clean, the staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Ohh how 3 years can change a place. It is now dirty, moldy insect infested and the staff are so unprofessional and unhelpful that it's sometimes hard to tell that they work there. nobody had uniforms or nametags. We arrived on the night before Holi and attempted to get settled into a room and use the net. The internet was down and we asked when it would be up. They said soon, but couldn't give us a time. We had to change rooms several times because each room we were shown had something wrong with it. Broken refrigerators, moldy ceilings in the bathroom and room, insects crawling around everywhere. The smell of mold was so strong in one room that we walked in with the bell hop and immediately asked to see another room. The front desk staff seemed irritated that we wanted something more akin to clean and fully functional. The internet was still down all through the next day and we in the morning said if it wasn't fixed by next day we would be checking out and expecting a refund on the remainder of our trip. We were given the run around when asking for the manager in person to confirm we would be refunded. I felt the dishonesty and shadiness so cleverly I went around the corner and called asking for the manager. The very same guy who I talked to at the front desk claimed over the phone to be the manager. We were never refunded for the remaining days on our reservation and never contacted by anyone from the hotel. We even asked Hotels.com to handle it with them and they were even unsuccessful. Bottom line if you are living in India this may meet that standard of service/cleanliness/comfort but if you are from a western country you may surely be disappointed. It's a shame because my first stay here was phenomenal for the price. We left for a better (albeit more expensive hotel) and were immediately able to enjoy the rest of our vacation in Delhi. I have videos of the place, several of the rooms we visited and my experience that I'm itching to share if management disputes this review's accuracy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We happened to drop down at this hotel on 29th June just for a stay of roughly 10 hours early in the morning. The location of hotel close to the New Delhi station is an advantage. The property is neat and clean and gives a good feeling of a starry hotel. Staff in the morning seemed to be little sleepy however as day continues they became active.

Room was excellent, no qualms about it, was spacious, fitted with all modern amenities and very clean. Check in and check out was an easy procedure. Looking forward to another stay at this place when I visit Delhi next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUMESH_D2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a very decent place right in the heart of the action. Perfect if Delhi is your first stop in India. It is not the cheapest place, but it helps ease the transition into India. The rooms a plain and simple but equipped with whatever one needs. Hands down, our highlight of this place is meeting Muzamil Nazir at the "travel desk" in the lobby. We were apprehensive about letting a travel organizer plan our trip because we wanted to be "real" backpackers, but it was definatly the best decision we could have made. Our trip was exactly what we wanted and it was stress free! And it was within our budget! Whenever we had an issue, no matter where we were in the country, Muzamil was there to help. Muzamil is so trust worthy and kind! It was so refreshing! Thanks for an incredible experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZalmanandMushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed there on 30th April 2014. I was there for approx. 10 hrs (day stay) & my stay was excellent. Made booking through email & were well arranged. Check in & Check Out was hassle free. Room was excellent with neat & clean linens, toiletries etc's.

Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the open air roof top terrace lounge & has quite variety of stuffs. Had a nice cup of Coffee at "Cafe De Roi". Met up with few of my school mates and had lunch & drinks at "Le Fairway". They have good collections of foreign liquors & food was very tasty.

Thanks to Le Roi staffs for making my day so enjoyable. I will definitely visit there in my next trip & recommend this hotel to all. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAJAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

There is no proper generator backup..90 percent of time there was no current and water.we faced lot of difficulties. We couldn't sleep whole night because of power failure. We couldn't freshnup due to lack of water...in this case they should have apologized and reduced the price which they didn't. ..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tosh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#39 of 777 in New Delhi
1,236 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 777 in New Delhi
1,771 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#81 of 777 in New Delhi
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#41 of 777 in New Delhi
958 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#165 of 777 in New Delhi
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Address: 2206 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £19 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing