We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation in Delhi”
Review of Hotel Le Roi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Roi
Ranked #139 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Bologna, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation in Delhi”
Reviewed 5 August 2010

The Hotel Le Roi is centrally located in Paharganj area. So, if someone - as I read in some rewiews - wants quiet and cleaness in the sorroundings, Hotel Le Roi is not good, exactly as the other hotels or guest houses in this cahotic, crowded and dirty area. But you are a few minutes walking from New Delhi Railway Station and a few minutes from Connaught Place, so the location is good but the sorroundings less... The Hotel is clean, the rooms have spotless sheets and new batrooms. Breakfast is Indian style, basic but tasty. The staff is very helpful, efficient and kind. It is also value for money, expecially for the expensive Delhi, where you can find at the same rate dirty and sloppy rooms. I'd surely go there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasternVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 12 August 2010
Dear Guest

Many thanks, we always appreciate the honest reviews from the real travelers.

We never deny this truth, the surroundings of the hotel is little busy but this is till end of this month only after this month you will see a big changes in the surroundings & we hope there won’t be any complain like this atleast but this is good you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    297
    119
    47
    37
See reviews for
115
229
122
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I found the Hotel Le Roi to a great hotel for the price I paid. The location is central to all that New Delhi has to offer. And, yes I've seen the other reviews complaining about where it's located, but all of New Delhi is dusty with roads torn up at this moment. They city is getting ready for the CWG 2010. I found the location to be good for travelers. There is shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. And the restaurant within the hotel is also very good. New Delhi train station is also walking distance. Just head down Main Bazaar and make a right on Raj Guru. It's probably about 10 minutes without luggage. Connaught Place was about a 20 minute walk.

My rooms was large and comfortable. I asked for a higher floor (was on 3rd floor) as I'm a light sleeper and I was able to sleep through the night. But, I did use earplugs, it is India after all.The rooms all offer wifi and internet for FREE. There are also premium cabel channels and flat screen tvs. Breakfast is included and the selection was very good. Service in the restaurant was fantastic.

Only complaint was the front desk and exchange desk did not have enough money to break down a 500 note. Made it a bit of a pain when riding the rickshaws.

Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennilee319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 12 August 2010
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.
We really apologies you did not get the change from the front & exchange desk. We will really improve ourself in this regard. When you visit us next time you will not face this situation.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We arrived in Delhi for 3 days and although the hotel was clean and all hotel staff had extremely good customer service we felt the location was undesireable and left 3 female travellers a little uneasy. On a General whole, we cannot fault the hotel or the staff. The staff (particularly Ritkia) had sorted out taxis for our travel around Delhi and Agra for genuine prices as most places will try and rip tourists off. Hotel exchanges money for good exchange rate and the bed are large enough for 3 people! Overall all it a top dog!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu_lala_1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 12 August 2010
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate the honest reviews from the real travelers.

We never denied this truth, the surroundings of the hotel is little busy. You may see our previous management responses of the same. We have wholesaler’s shops on the same street so because of the same it’s busy entire day but this is good to hear when you step-in the premises you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I stayed at the Le Roi with my daughter for four nights at the start of our three week India trip. I booked this hotel based upon the Tripadvisor ratings.
I have to say that the hotel was wonderful, and surpassed all my expectations. The staff are absolutely wonderful, always smiling and really helpful. We arranged pick up through the hotel and the driver was waiting for us upon arrival at the airportWe arrived at 3am after a long flight and we were greeted upon arrival at the hotel with hot masala chai and a very warm and courteous welcome. The room was superb, really clean and an extremely comfortable bed! Fantastic air conditioning in the heat of Delhi. This hotel was an amazing find. a real oasis in the middle of heaving Delhi!
The breakfast was very ample, with eggs to order and a selection of really good hot dishes and freshly cut fruit every morning. All you need to start the day. In fact, hot food made to order was available 24 hours. We mostly had dinner in the hotel after returning from a long hard day of sightseeing and shopping. Each time, we were really impressed with the freshness and the quality of the food.....the chef is pretty wonderful, again, very pleasant and always happy to help.
I have to say a special thanks to RITIKA on reception. She was always smiling and really accommodating. Her knowledge of Delhi was great. There's a fair amount of work going on at the hotel, a new restaurant and bar and a swimming pool and gym are in the plans. This hotel is a real gem and will be even better.
All in all we had an excellent stay at the Le Roi and we'll definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comfortseeker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 12 August 2010
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.
We will continue with the same & offer you a higher level of service satisfaction.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I made a reservation with the hotel and asked for an air-port pick up. They charged us 1200rs!! Any other hotel will only charge 600-650. We decided to cancel our reservation. How can we trust a hotel that over charges even before going there! There are plenty of other hotels in Delhi. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chirubird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 15 July 2010
Rs. 650/- is for each car when it is a group of people with heavy luggage we suggest two cars which will cost double. We believe that our Guest deserves comforts.

We welcome the Guests to share their reviews with the other travellers but only after using the services and the standard of the Hotel not without staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunschweig, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Hotel Le Roi is in a central location easily reachable by Autos(Tuk-Tuk). It had the best room in our vacation in India. The hotel is in an industrial area, and so a bit loud, cant go walking around it. But its still a very nice place to stay for the price. There is also a nice restaurant called Durbar at a walkable distance from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijayanandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

We accept the area is quite busy & crowded. We have wholesaler’s shops on the same street so because of the same it’s busy all the time which create little extra noise but this is our pleasure you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.
We will continue with the same & offer you a higher level of service satisfaction.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiwu County, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2010

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay here 15th-18th May. We stayed in the 'Executive room'. The room was a very good size and the bathroom gorgeous. Bed very comfortable. Also was a great advantage to have tea/coffee making facilities.
The staff are so friendly and welcoming. Mandeep is really nice and always available to give you a map/ directions / restaurant recommendations. It was lovely to have very courteous staff that are very interested in their guests. On the day of check out Mandeep allow us to leave our luggage the whole day (until 6pm) without any charge which was a big help.

The hotel is approx 10 mins walk from the metro station however easy walking distance to New Delhi Train Station also.

Really impressed with hotel as it has a great homely, welcoming feel and such friendly staff. Would recommend to any Delhi visitor

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamdly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, 29 June 2010
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.
We will continue with the same & offer you a higher level of service satisfaction.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#54 of 716 in New Delhi
1,070 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 716 in New Delhi
1,696 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#77 of 716 in New Delhi
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#75 of 716 in New Delhi
233 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#76 of 716 in New Delhi
764 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#101 of 716 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Property: Hotel Le Roi
Address: 2206 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing