We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Roi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$150
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$326
US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$159
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
265
319
130
52
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
319
130
52
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew delhi railway stationpaharganj arearecommend this hotelconnaught placetravel deskmain bazaarhotel is locatedbudget hoteltuk tukother hotelsclean hotelchoose this hotelbooked this hotelcomplimentary breakfastshort stayindian foodfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Friends recommended this hotel, so we stayed for 3 nights -- and then booked for another 3 nights a month later. I would definitely return and recommend the Le Roi. The staff goes out of their way to help, the rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. By car or subway, you can easily get to the city center in 5 minutes. Crowded street outside, but this is India, and the rooms were quiet with TV, fridge, in-room safe, bathroom amenities, slippers, 24-hour room service, small, pleasant restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellover201007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.
We will continue with the same & offer you a higher level of service satisfaction.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

When we arrived in the street where the hotel is, we were upset!
It is a really chaotic small roads, dirty and ugly. I was afraid that we will have to search another hotel after seeing the area.
But when we passed the door it was like paradies!
Everything new, nice and clean; very friendly staff at the reception.
We booked a Premium room which was totally clean and very nice! We would recommend this hotel to everyone!
The location directly is under construction. The good thing is that the Metro Ashram is five minutes away and you can go for 8 Rps to the Connaught Place (one station).
Take this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2010

Dear Guest

many thanks, we always appreciate the reviews so we can learn, how & where we need to improve ourself.

We can understand the situation of the guest when they arrive at the hotel from a long journey they always want a good place to stay with nice surroundings but due to commonwealth games 2010 govt has a re-construction work in entire Delhi but now that construction work has been over atleast in front of the hotel & the rest of the work will over till end of this month so when you visit us next time you will find a clean good entrance & the nice surroundings as we have inside the Hotel.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

we had only 2 beds for 3 people in the room we were given at our arrival. Booking was made weeks ago and paid for 3 adults.
The staff showed itself incapable to solve the problem. Difficult for them to get that 3 people = 3 beds. They offer us a mattress
How can a hotel pretending to be a 3 stars or more can ask its guests to sleep on a mattress, directly on the floor.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank JCB31170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2010

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

As per the post, this is only a half part of the stay, the rest is when you make a complain against this extra mattress, we have provided you an one additional extra Bed with mattress for entire your stay but you forgot to take a picture of that. We offer these kinds of services in our premises on request basis. Like we offer some more services on request basis like hair dryer, iron with board, heat blower, adapter, extra pillow, complementary early breakfast etc. For these services we have a request slip on writing/study table in each room so if any guest require any additional services so they can fill the slip & drop it at the reception of the hotel so they can get all services accordingly. Kindly accept our apology if our procedure hurts you. We hope when you visit us next time you will not face this situation.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

The Hotel Le Roi is centrally located in Paharganj area. So, if someone - as I read in some rewiews - wants quiet and cleaness in the sorroundings, Hotel Le Roi is not good, exactly as the other hotels or guest houses in this cahotic, crowded and dirty area. But you are a few minutes walking from New Delhi Railway Station and a few minutes from Connaught Place, so the location is good but the sorroundings less... The Hotel is clean, the rooms have spotless sheets and new batrooms. Breakfast is Indian style, basic but tasty. The staff is very helpful, efficient and kind. It is also value for money, expecially for the expensive Delhi, where you can find at the same rate dirty and sloppy rooms. I'd surely go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasternVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2010

Dear Guest

Many thanks, we always appreciate the honest reviews from the real travelers.

We never deny this truth, the surroundings of the hotel is little busy but this is till end of this month only after this month you will see a big changes in the surroundings & we hope there won’t be any complain like this atleast but this is good you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I found the Hotel Le Roi to a great hotel for the price I paid. The location is central to all that New Delhi has to offer. And, yes I've seen the other reviews complaining about where it's located, but all of New Delhi is dusty with roads torn up at this moment. They city is getting ready for the CWG 2010. I found the location to be good for travelers. There is shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. And the restaurant within the hotel is also very good. New Delhi train station is also walking distance. Just head down Main Bazaar and make a right on Raj Guru. It's probably about 10 minutes without luggage. Connaught Place was about a 20 minute walk.

My rooms was large and comfortable. I asked for a higher floor (was on 3rd floor) as I'm a light sleeper and I was able to sleep through the night. But, I did use earplugs, it is India after all.The rooms all offer wifi and internet for FREE. There are also premium cabel channels and flat screen tvs. Breakfast is included and the selection was very good. Service in the restaurant was fantastic.

Only complaint was the front desk and exchange desk did not have enough money to break down a 500 note. Made it a bit of a pain when riding the rickshaws.

Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennilee319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2010

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.
We really apologies you did not get the change from the front & exchange desk. We will really improve ourself in this regard. When you visit us next time you will not face this situation.

With warm regards

SANDEEP VERMA

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews