We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Eternity(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vishraam(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveller rating
649
526
162
55
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
526
162
55
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindia grilldlf placedirect accessselect city walkwestern stylesecurity staffrestaurant staffbusiness centerbreakfast spreadbusiness tripindian foodin room diningexcellent hotelcomfortable stayhgidelhiprem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,163 - 1,168 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the beginning of a 3 week tour. Arrived at hotel, taxi driver took a while to find it. Nothing spectacular about reception but very quick check in, room typical of Hilton Garden Inn, main thing it was very clean.
Staff very attentive especially at breakfast. They explained all the food on offer. Handy being next to the mall.
A great place to stay when 1st arriving before heading into the madness of the rest of India.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank George8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear george8052,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. We are happy to know that you felt our hotel was a good place to start your Indian sojourn!

Your kind feedback is truly appreciate and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again when you return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This holiday inn is relatively new and is clean and fresh. The room size is ample with all mod cons including a flat screen. Newspapers are delivered in the morning plus housekeeping chap your door at night to see if anything needs replenished. This is not something I've ever experienced in other Holiday Inns which is a shame - saves you having to phone housekeeping for an extra shampoo or loo roll.

Staff were all very pleasant. Can't comment on food as didn't eat in the hotel restaurant. Swimming deck and hot tub are lovely and the gym is well equipped.

Regarding location I'm not sure where the best location would be to stay in Delhi as it is a massive urban sprawl with the sights spread out. We'd planned to hire a car and driver but initially tested out the underground (a 5 to10 min walk from the hotel or a 2 minute tuk tuk ride for about 40p) and thought it was great so decided to use it instead. Got a 3 day pass for £3 or so - tremendous value. Nearness of hotel to the underground was therefore a bonus.

Eating options are plentiful in the adjoining shopping arcades though you could be anywhere in the world.

All in all more than pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay again, especially if you want a light and easy introduction to India.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selizk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is the best place in the DLF place in Saket in Delhi should you be shopping in the area.

Try the buffet lunch does not have a very wide variety but is very reasonably priced and more than adequate for a mid day meal.

The continental section of the buffet was more interesting than than the Indian section and very good. The pastries in the dessert section was just about ordinary although the fruits were good.

The waiters were friendly particularly with children and very helpful when it came to service and or special requests for tailored food for kids.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear tjjohn,

We are delighted that you and your family visited us for our buffet lunch while you were shopping!

We very much appreciate your feedback on our service and buffet offering. It is very nice to know that the children enjoyed our food. Your comments on the food offering have been shared with the team, who will indeed be working hard to continually improve our food variety.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We really liked this hotel. We arrived in Delhi after a long flight from the UK, about 9am. We were at the hotel around 11am. First impressions not that great, pulled up to the side of a mall, and entered a small lobby. Got our luggage scanned on the way in, but I soon realised that's just what was going to be happening for the rest of our trip. They are very security conscious, I just tried not to think about why there's a need for it.

Got to the room, really quite nice. Modern, just what you would expect from this hotel chain and this one in Delhi was no exception. We needed a short sleep and bed was comfy. So much so that I didn't want to get up at 2pm. We decided to go down to the pool and relax for an hour or so. Lots of pigeons but not really the Hilton's fault! We lay for a while, was quite peaceful. No-one bothered us. We also asked a staff member how to get to Qutab Minar and he gave us some advice. Staff helpful at all times. Location good for Qutab Minar.

We shortly realised after going to Qutab Minar, that Delhi is very busy, somewhat scary, and it's impossible to walk any distance. So this hotel is not particularly well located for the metro, we saw the metro but had no intention of using it from here. 100 rupees for a taxi to Qutab Minar. 100 rupees back on a rickshaw. We told our driver next day and he said that the taxi price was really good and the rickshaw price was about right. Honestly, just get a taxi here - no fun out walking in Delhi.

Here's what I really liked. Given my thoughts on being out wandering, especially in the dark, this hotel is in a fab location because it's part of a mall. Just go to floor 3 where the bar and restaurant are, and you can exit straight into the mall. First night we made the mistake of eating at TGI's in the mall. Food was not great. There were lots of shops (including Fabindia for anyone who wants to buy indian clothes or homewares - they have a website you could look up before travelling), many other shops, and then next door is another (slightly more upmarket) mall. So you even have good old M&S if you want it. We felt very comfortable walking about these malls, access between them is door to door so very safe and easy. Very high security, you will go through the scanner, be scanned, bag searched etc. Also in the mall you must leave any shopping bags with the security staff member inside each store. They give you a tag/ticket so that you make sure you get the right bag back. It seems OTT, but as I say there must be reasons for it all. Just don't think about it lol.

Now, one other thing - the food and the bar. Second night we decided to try the hotel food. They had a buffet and I'm slightly kicking myself for not trying this. I was very disorientated and unfortunately a bit scared to eat local food too - so I had some stuffed nan and good old reliable penne arrabiata. Little bit too spicy, but it is India so my fault for not saying. Wine was semi-sensibly priced at around 350 rupees, tequila about 300 rupees. Beers cheaper. We had a few drinks in the hotel bar each night. They brought over nice nuts and pepper poppadoms to the table. Nice touch.

All in all, I loved this place. It was a nice safe option if you want to break yourself in easily in Delhi. You could have been anywhere in the world really. Highly recommend. As for location, you will be all over town anyway, so doesn't really matter. This place gives you evening options that you might not have otherwise.

I've marked down only on value - as you can see not cheap, but then there aren't any 4 or 5* hotels in Delhi that are!

Also free wi-fi which was useful :)

Room Tip: Think we were on floor 5, view of a dusty car park, but we didn't spend much time at the window anyway! Area is generally quiet in the mornings etc anyway.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear lesley1974,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. We are delighted that after your initial first impression, you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.

As you have noticed, security is very important. When it comes to our hotel, we do not compromise on the safety and well-being of all our guests. We truly appreciate that you have recommended us for being a "nice, safe option", thank you for that.

We also appreciate your kind feedback on our room and the food. We hope you will visit New Delhi again and stay with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I picked this hotel based on previous reviews. The hotel, especially the service, lived up to the reviews! The Concierge desk was very helpful in setting up tours for us of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. Prakesh (sp?) was fantastic! He understood what we wanted and made it happen. If you use the hotel for tour service you need to understand that you are contracting with a different company and will need to pay cash. There is an ATM machine in the connected mall. Also, the drivers are assigned by rotation. They have varying degrees of speaking and understanding English so communication was sometimes a challenge. If we had stayed longer in India I would have done the triangle tour to Agra and Jaipur. This would have allowed us to stay in Agra longer. As it was, due to a 3-hour (each way) drive we were only able to stay at the Taj Mahal for 1.5 hours. We felt like we could have spent all day just at the Taj! We wanted to take a trip to the Ganga River. We wanted to go to Brijgat because it was closer than the location recommended by Prakesh. Prakesh was concerned about our safety and directed our driver to with us to the river. When we got to the Ganga, we were glad that they were concerned for our safety.

The Food and Beverage was fantastic. The F&B staff provided 5-star service. They remembered our names, provided just the right amount of interaction to be friendly and not intrusive. The breakfast provided a wide array of standard and Indian foods. We ate supper there a couple of times and were treated to tasty meals too.

All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Until I stayed at the Hilton on Fiji in January, this was the best service that I have ever received at a hotel! Great job to the staff and GM.

Until we were there, we were not aware that the hotel would have picked us up at the airport. They should add that to their website.

Room Tip: The elevator is a bit slow so you might want to stay on a lower floor so that you can take the stairs during the busy times.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear RLPark,

Thank you for your kind compliments to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket and the team. We are very pleased that we lived up to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.

I am personally very proud of my team for their dedication to and hard work on providing a consistent and high level of service, as well as ensuring the comfort and well-being expected of the hotel to all our guests. Thank you also for your comments on our Food and Beverage team, we are delighted that you were happy with the food and service in our restaurant.

With regards to airport transfers, we are indeed able to provide these for our guests upon request. When booking online, guests may request for the airport transfers in the comment section.

We hope you will plan another holiday and stay with us again in the future. You may make your reservations directly with us through email on Delsk_Reservations@hilton.com. We would certainly be happy to arrange your airport transfers!

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews