We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #34 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Welcome break”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

After a lot of moving around Northern India, the Hilton Garden Inn in Saket was a welcome break where we could relax in a clean, modern, well staffed hotel. This was a very Western so recommend if you also fancy a break from the bustle of India but not if you want an authentic Indian experience. We enjoyed it and had a wander around the modern, Western style shopping centre that was attached to the hotel. Ps. only negative was the pigeons that were dipping in and out and pooing all over the pool area - ewe.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Lisa K,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it was a pleasure having you with us.

We very much appreciate your kind feedback on the hotel and are pleased that you felt relaxed during your stay. We have taken note of your comments regarding the pigeons and whilst we continue our efforts to minimise their appearance at our poolside, this is unfortunately a common issue in the city.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    469
    144
    41
    23
See reviews for
287
253
124
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

A great place to escape to, away from Delhi's choatic streets. Great service and location, the Metro is a short tuk-tuk ride away. Great shopping and resturants in the adjacent malls.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
"Dear shazia84

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it was a pleasure to be your place of "refuge"!

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stay here! Tip - have someone with a sign waiting for you at the airport. It is worth the money....we took a taxi, and I'm lucky I had a map of the hotel printed out, and I was paying attention, the driver drove right past the hotel. Craziness.....

The hotel is awesome, great service, the India Grill is delicious! We get free breakfast, Hilton Gold members, and it was the best food of the whole trip. We ended up eating lunch and dinner here too. The staff is so nice, I have never eaten Indian food before, and they were happy to make me special dishes. It is a clean, restaurant, delicious food!

Room is a standard Hilton Garden Inn room, very nice, clean, all you need.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenita2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Lorenita2005,

Thank you for your compliments to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We very much appreciate your kind words on the team and especially the India Grill. Indeed, we are delighted that your first experience eating Indian food was at our hotel!

We look forward to having you stay with us again, should your travels bring you back to India.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

As a Western blonde woman travelling alone this was clearly the wrong choice for me. Maybe it is different if you are a man. I think that the rooms here are totally fine, the location too - quite close to the airport (for Delhi) and inside access to the mall, which is great. However, it was just impossible for me to relax here. Everywhere I went some male staff was following me, talking to me and almost harrassing me. I wanted to use the pool but I was too uncomfortable to wear my bikini as the male staff was staring and bringing their colleagues to the roof. The cleaners came to my room several times and the guards were 'escorting' me. It made me feel very uncomfortable. I also asked staff for help with two matters and on both they gave me the wrong information instead of saying that they didn't know, making me lose precious time.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Elina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Elina S,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. While it is good to know that you were happy with the room, I am disappointed to learn that your stay experience was far from satisfactory for you.

It is most important to us that all our guests feel comfortable and safe during their stay but if you felt uncomfortable, please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. Rest assured your feedback is taken seriously, and I will take steps to address your experience and ensure that it does not happen again.

I hope that I can persuade you to stay with us again when you return to New Delhi in the future. Please contact us directly on DELSK_Reservations@hilton.com for all your accommodation needs and we will do our utmost to provide the comfort and discretion you need during your stay.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was our final stay in India prior to goiing home, and decided not to stay at the outrageous-expensive high-end hotel. And the stay at Hilton Garden Inn turned out to be one of the best "value-for-money" hotel among all of the hotels we stayed in India. Reasonably priced, located next to a new shopping mall, the hotel restaurant offered great food. Excellent & attentive staff. At breakfast, I asked if Egg Benedict is served. Despite they don't usually do as this takes quite a bit of effort to make the sauce, the chef somewhat made his own-version of Egg Benedict for me without the sauce, really appreciate their effort! Last but not least, our flight was after midnight, when we checked with the hotel manager, we were offered to use the facility for a "wash-and-clean" after the day out in new Delhi. Definitely the "Hilton" good standard of service!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear CarCarHK,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. It is nice to know that at the end of your India holiday, we were able to leave you with a positive impression.

My team is dedicated to providing the best stay experience for all our guests and we are very pleased that you felt well looked after during your stay.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kickatinalong
Level Contributor
168 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great staff, excellent facilities, nice room with modern decor and very clean.
The breakfast had an extremely wide variety of foods and choices. It is simply a treat to be a guest at the Hilton Garden Inn because of the staff. The staff are happy and friendly to interact with, and no request was too small.
Had a small issue when trying to check out, however this was rectified to my satisfaction nearly imemdiately.
Having stayed in Delhi many times, this is my new first choice for accommodation !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDwalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear JDwalkabout,

Thank you for making Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket your preferred accommodation in New Delhi!

My team and I are most appreciative of your kind feedback. It is nice to know that you felt well looked after during your stay and that you were happy with our service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowland Heights, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Recently on my business trip I stayed 3 nights in this hotel and folks this is a great hotel and their staff excellent, wonderful, caring and professional. You will notice this thing once you arrived in this hotel and upto your room. Best buffet break fast in the restaurent, clean room, wonderful service. Way to GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooo!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: any room facing to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear rztravels,

Thank you for your compliments to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We truly appreciate your encouraging feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#36 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#37 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
6.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing