We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good family choice in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #34 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A good family choice in Delhi”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our family of 4 (includes two girls, 10 and 5) stayed here for 2 nights on our first visit to Delhi. A rather easy 45-minute drive from the airport, and good proximity to the major tourist sites in Delhi, as well as the train station which was good for our early-morning train departure for Delhi. Very nice restaurant with plentiful breakfast buffet and good selection of adult- and kid-friendly options. The rooftop pool and hot-tub are refreshing and well-maintained. Very nice staff throughout the property, which is connected to an indoor shopping mall that offers some additional dining options.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear jlf2349,

It was a pleasure having you and your family at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. My team and I are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your encouraging feedback and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    469
    144
    41
    23
See reviews for
287
253
124
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jamshedpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Was in this property in the first week of July '12 . Execellent hotel and more importantly very well located . Before going I had read all the reveiws here and specifically looked to see them .
Believe me found none of them . The staff were very courteseous without being too snoofy - the reception and check in was a breeze . Its a business hotel and behaves as one -- very comfortable and they go out of their way to make u feel at home . The India Grill was nice both for breakfast and dinner . The staff there was also nice and very efficient. The spread was decent and tasty. I got room service service for two day and that too was very yumm!!!The gym is very small but the multi that they have incorporates almost everything so unless you are in to serious body building it will serve your purpose. The attached mall is amazing with all possible brands and as there was a sale going on everywhere i shopped till i dropped!!The attached food court is just outside the hotel exit and is one of the best so if u are bored with there food there is enough variety
Overall great place to be in and will try and make it a permanent place in Delhi for me

Room Tip: take the ones facing the mall enterance -- higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docinjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear docinjsr,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

We really appreciate your kind feedback and are glad that everything from the hotel's location to our service and facilities made you feel at home.

We would be very happy to be your "home" in New Delhi and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Staying at the Hilton really did make the whole trip to Delhi fantastic! The hotel is extremely nice and has a nice pool area to sit outside. The breakfast was brilliant and the staff were extremely helpful and polite. They arranged our transport and tour guide for a day trip to Agra to see the Taj Mahal and Agra Red Fort, and the trip was so successful that the following day we arranged a private driver again to sight-see around Delhi. The drivers are essentially your own private taxi for the day - the cars are comfortable and air conditioned with bottles of chilled water, and the drivers were extremely friendly with good English. They took us to all of the tourist attractions and gave us advice such as which areas were bad for pick-pockets and were was best to go shopping etc. They wait for you in the car at each stop while you go off for as long as you want. We were planning on travelling around Delhi by bus so this private driver scheme (which was extremely reasonably priced) really made the whole trip so easy and enjoyable. For a short trip to Delhi (we only had 3 days) this is the only way to see the whole city. It was a fantastic trip mainly thanks to the Hilton staff and the drivers, thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Emma S,

Thank you for your compliments, it was a pleasure having you with us.

My team are very pleased to have significantly contributed towards your wonderful stay. Indeed, it is heartening to know that your stay with us was a highlight of your whole New Delhi holiday!

We would be delighted to welcome you back, should you plan another trip to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel was perfect when we arrived jet lagged after an overnight trip from the US. It is clean, the staff is nice and the location is great for recovery. We were here in July and it was quite hot. The hotel attached to the mall was a big plus because we were able to walk to get food if we needed it. We liked the restaurant very much and especially the Chef. He made boiled peas and cauliflower for my kid because the food was too spicy for him. He did also eat pizza, pasta and fish & chips.

The hotel is not really near the sites, but given the time of year we had to drive to places anyway. I'm not sure if staying in town would have made that much difference, except perhaps a bit more time in the car.

The mall has all kids need. If you go out the second floor door of the hotel that connects to the mall and down the escalators in the mall near Dunkin Doughnuts, you will be on the side of the mall with the playground. Ask for Kiddieland. Also, the pool is a good option. We had to swim in the evening. It was that hot. Have fun!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamarandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear mamarandi,

We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed a comfortable stay and our hospitality.

It is very nice to know that your son had a great time and was well-looked after by our Chef!

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed here for 6 days by the end of may this year.
We had a wonderful time and the service and hospitality of staff members is very good.
service level is realy 5 star.
My only critical point is that we missed the traditional indian welcome with he garland and bindi.
I know this is in the first place an business hotel, but tourist will love it. There is no indian atmosphere is the hotel. Try to improve this. But besides that its great.
Location- yes it is far from the city center but the 3 shopping malls around the hotel will make everything good. The room is a pleasant place to stay and sleep.
My biggest compliment is for the restaurant staff,the work and service is insanely good.
They are a precious gem for the hotel,the management can be very proud on them.
Next year if we come to Delhi we stay here again. We miss them a little.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amsterdam65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear amsterdam65,

Thank you for your delightful review of your stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

We are most heartened by your generous compliments and it is certainly very rewarding for my team to know that they contributed significantly towards your very pleasant stay. We will take into consideration your feedback regarding the traditional Indian welcome, thank you for your suggestion.

We hope that you do return to New Delhi next year, it will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

We normally stay at the Sheraton nearby but decided to try the Hilton Garden Inn this year since it is a) less expensive and b) attached directly to the mall so you don't have to go outside in the blistering Delhi summer any more than necessary. We were really happy with this decision, found the hotel to be great, and will stay here again.
We stayed with our baby, and were pleased with the level of attention the staff gave to our family. The servers in the restaurant delighted our baby by amusing her and serving her bits of food, they were so kind! The restaurant highchairs did not have restraints on them, but that is what we have encountered in other Delhi hotels and restaurants too, so is not really their fault. The best thing about staying in this hotel with a family is the direct access to the mall, where you can find a food court with reasonably priced food, an indoor playground, a supermarket (to store some baby friendly food in your room), and lots of air-conditioned places to walk. I really appreciated that we didn't have to go outside to access these things.
The hotel breakfast buffet was amazing (ask them to special cook you some parantha and puri, delicious!) and I really wished we could stay there more so I could eat breakfast there again and again. It had to have been one of the best breakfasts I've had in 15+ years of staying in hotels in Delhi.
The rooms themselves were decent. Comfortable, clean, good shower pressure, comfortable bed. These are the main things I want in a room, and they were there. The view was not impressive (office building) but this isn't a hotel you stay at fora scenic view, so I didn't think it was much of a problem.
In general I'd give them an "A" grade, and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear J F,

It is such a pleasure to learn that the experience you and your family had at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket was most enjoyable!

Thank you for all your compliments, which is truly appreciated by my team. They do indeed work hard to deliver the best personalised service for all our guests. My Chefs are expecially pleased by your kind feedback of our breakfast buffet.

We look forward to having you back with us when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Vila
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent three nights at the Hilton Garden Inn and found the hotel suited to be top quality in all departments. The service from reception to house keeping to restaurant staff was excellent. The buffett breakfast had all you wanted and the staff are very motivated. We had a room on the sixth floor which was spacoius , clean and the bed was really comfortable. A great idea from this hotel is that there is a fridge in the room but no mini-bar and you purchase your mini-bar supplies from a pantry just to the side of the main reception area so no arguments when ckecking out

The location of the hotel adjoins the shopping malls (three) which was real handy due to the hot temperatures in Delhi at this time of the year. We found that the location of the hotel was ok for sight seeing and places of interest where in easy reach ( we had our own driver and car) of the hotel.

The shopping centre has 3 malls and they are extending with a new mall. There is every thing you need from Hard Rock Cafe to all types of shops.A shopaholic paradise

Room Tip: The higher floors are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PV1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear PV1427,

Thank you for your compliments of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

My team are certainly motivated by your kind feedback on their service. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi, perhaps for another shopping holiday!

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#35 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#36 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
6.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing