We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay and Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #32 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed Hilton for one night and the stay was perfect. Hotel is nearby the hottest shopping mall, select city. The hotel is perfect for a short stay and great value for money. Hotel provided complimentary breakfast and had great variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajmera1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Ajmera1985,

Thank you for your kind review Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our location and breakfast, and we look forward to having you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    457
    135
    38
    23
See reviews for
268
247
118
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hilton Garden Inn in Saket, New Delhi, is very well located, being part of a major commercial development with shopping mall attached to the hotel. Restaurants, shops and entertainment is therefore on the doorstep. Alas, the Air Conditioning was not working and temperatures hit 25 celsius in the room! Room rates were also on the high side with no breakfast included...Sheraton in Saket offered much better value and a far superior property by comparison.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sim0n68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Sim0n68,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us.

Whilst we are glad that you enjoyed our location, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning during your stay. I can confirm that this was due to an unfortunate and untimely system failure. Please be assured that this was a rare occurrence and we have since addressed this matter.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and you may also wish to know that our hotel's website regularly features room package promotions, including room rates with daily breakfast. We hope to have another opportunity in the future to deliver the comfortable Hilton Garden Inn experience that we are truly capable of extending. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great location which is convenient for shopping and dining in safe environment. Clean rooms with extremely attentive and helpful staff. Comfortable beds with nice amenities including fast Internet, suitable workout room and great breakfast included in price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Elizabeth D,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you were comfortable and felt safe while you were with us. We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We scheduled two nights here as a sort of modern break between ancient Indian cities and classic Palace type hotels. We then arrived a day early due to an illness, and the three nights we spent here were extremely pleasant and comfortable. The category of the hotel is what it is, modern, very clean, and very moderately priced considering that WIFI, an excellent buffet breakfast, lots of bottled water in the rooms, and other things are all included. We did enjoy a room service meal and one meal in their restaurant; both were very good, and i certainly did not consider the prices to be expensive, unless you are comparing to a small outside restaurant, a dicey proposition in India. We hired hotel cars to take us around a couple of times, and for airport transfers; everything was handled efficiently.

For us, the location next to two large shopping centers was great, as i said, it was a break between more traditional cities. There is a huge selection of modern Indian fashion available at bargain prices, same for locally made jewelry, cosmetics etc. There is a Citibank ATM in the shopping center attached to the hotel that accepts all debit cards for cash; something that i do not recommend at other independent Indian banks based on problems in the past. In the City Walk Shopping Center, next to but one block down from the hotel, there are several excellent restaurants as well; Indian, Chinese and European, two of which we tried with good food and no problems.

As others have mentioned, the superb personal service at this hotel is perhaps the best quality they can offer. You can't walk through the lobby or the restaurant without several staff asking how you are and whether they can help you with anything, and they mean it. As a side note, we just spent a night at the Rome Airport Hilton on the way home. I mentioned to my wife after arrival that you can certainly tell when you are back in Europe... we walked into the lobby with four rather large pieces of luggage, checked in, and went to our room, without so much as one word from FIVE young men working in the lobby as bellmen or something, let alone an offer to help with luggage etc. And this in a hotel costing nearly three times what the Garden Inn at Saket costs!

Sorry to divert from the purpose of this review. In summary, keeping in mind the location and the type of property it is, we fully endorse and recommend the Garden Inn at Saket New Delhi to anyone. Yes, it is a bit far from many of the monuments and therefore perhaps might not have the best location for a first time visitor. But really, driving anywhere in Delhi is a pain, and i really don't notice much difference regardless of where you start out.

Very Well Done Garden Inn, hope to come back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veteranworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear veteranworldtraveler,

Thank you for staying with us, my team and I are heartened by your kind review and compliments of our hotel.

The warm hospitality and attentive service is something that all of us here at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket are dedicated to delivering to our guests. It is rewarding for my team to realise that what they do everyday highlighted your experience and made you feel comfortable while you were with us.

We truly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were an extended family group of 15 (ranging in age from 4 upwards) that picked this hotel for its pool and in-mall location, thinking it would have everything to keep everyone happy - and we were right. The staff are all professional, friendly and seem to love working here - it's the best hotel I have visited in that respect. We all loved the variety at breakfast and the chef was even kind enough to pass on his banana bread recipe (best I've ever tasted). This is the first time we have stayed at a hotel that everyone has completely loved. Would highly recommend it to anyone. My only drawback was the location - for trips to the centre of Delhi or old Delhi at least half an hour is required, so my desire to explore Delhi more in the evenings was curtailed. But the hotel and malls were so comfortable that I didn't mind spending more time there than I had initially imagined.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdnaWelthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear EdnaWelthorpe,

My team and I thank you very much for your encouraging review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. It is rewarding to know that your entire family group enjoyed a great experience with us, from the hotel's location to our hospitality and breakfast buffet variety.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and it would be our pleasure to have all of you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stay here a lot and continue to be very happy. The level of service exceeds most of luxury five star hotels I use. To give a small example, they know that I like soya milk for my tea so whenever I arrive, I find soya milk in the mini fridge. They also noticed that I brought my only English Breakfast tea bags so they started supplying English Breakfast tea bags themselves (instead of the standard Assam ones). I haven't ever asked for any of this -- it just happened thanks to an excellent housekeeping manager. All the staff, especially at reception and in the India Grill, seem genuinely happy to see us and nothing is too much trouble.

The rooms have an excellent work chair, a mini fridge and those adjustable HGI beds. They won't win design awards but they are very comfortable and practical. The hotel keeps them spotless and very well maintained

If you want to experience 5,000 years of Indian culture or the grandeur of the Raj, this isn't the place for you. The HGI is within a complex made up of three of Delhi's busiest shopping malls. However, this means that you have a fantastic range of shops, cinemas and restaurants on the doorstep and a very good Fitness First (which you can pay Rs1300 a day to use)

I look forward to every stay

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the plaza in front of the mall are quieter than ones overlooking the road but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkCWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear MarkCWales,

It is always our pleasure to hear from you and to welcome you back to your home away from home!

Your positive feedback and compliments on our service is very rewarding to my team members, who spare no effort to ensure the comfort and well-being of our guests everyday. I am happy to read that you continue to be happy staying with us - your regular patronage is of great value to us.

Thank you for you generous review and as always, we remain at your service. See you again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinagpore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed for 1 nite on the way back from Agra on the 29th August.
Check in was quick and fuss free however was told no receipt will be issued if deposit is in a foreign currency which I thought was weird. More on the deposit later.

The hotel is connected to the mall which is convenient.
Rooms a good size, huge writing desk and complimentary Wi-Fi which is awesome considering the other 2 hotels we stayed didn't provide.

So checked out early in the morning and completely forgot about the deposit I placed with them as was rushing to the airport. Only realize when I got to the airport so wrote them an email when I got back home. As expected no reply so far but I guess was my fault for forgetting. Well, lesson learned!

Cheers!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor maybe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xyderblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear xyderblitz,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for bringing to our attention your deposit. We have tried to contact you through the details you provided upon check-in but have not been able to reach you.

We sincerely apologise for this oversight and wish to conclude this matter to your satisfaction. We are able to credit or refund your deposited amount on your next visit as it cannot be couriered due to security reasons. Alternatively, should you have a representative with authorization visiting our hotel, we can refund the amount. Please do email us at delsk_dutymanager@hilton.com as soon as possible so that we may make the necessary arrangements to reimburse your deposit.

We thank you again for your feedback, which helps us in our efforts to always deliver the Hilton quality standards expected of our hotel. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and it will be our pleasure to extend our warm hospitality and a better stay experience to you.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#36 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#33 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing