We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #41 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Decent rooms, attached to a popular mall - so loads of eating / shopping options. Comfortable business hotel. The hotel's own restaurant is very average - perhaps a 5 or 6 on 10. But not a problem - there is the mall!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and kind words. It’s a pleasure for us to serve you in all ways and exceed your expectations. All aspects of hospitality are of utmost importance to us at Hilton as a brand. We are delighted to know that your stay here was comfortable and you were benefited by the upscale location of our property. Do give us the opportunity to lay out our exemplary gastronomic F&B service to you on your next stay. We look forward to welcome you back to your home away from home on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely
Satya Prakash,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    479
    148
    45
    24
See reviews for
294
261
126
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

First rate all around. In the States, the Garden Inn brand is not upscale, but the property in Delhi seemed more like the flagship or even a Conrad. And amazing staff. The front desk guy proactively took command of taxi situation when I was checking out and called the dispatch people to sort it out. Professional and warm staff everywhere. My only minor gripe is the distance to Metro, which is not quite walkable. But that's just a little nick because you can take a $1 (50rupee) tuk tuk easily. And besides, if you like modern malls, which are fine with me, then this hotel is perfect because it sits next to two giant malls and a bunch of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank sosjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your kind words and warm compliments for our property and our team. We strive to give best to our guests, and are delighted our level of service and features highlighted your stay. Its delightful for us that we could exceed your expectations, thus making your stay comfortable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We loved staying here. The service was excellent thanks to employees such as bar and restaurant staff Gaurav, Devinder and Ravinder. The breakfast is very good and staff are happy to provide you with a box to fill with cakes and fruit etc to take with you on your day trips at no extra cost. The rooms are great, clean, of a good size and very comfortable. The pool is of a very good size with a nice hot jacuzzi at one end. Though there isn't a bar at the pool you can order drinks and food to the pool. The only downside was that the two milkshakes we ordered did take a long time to get to us but thats a very moor complaint for what is an amazing hotel. The hotel is connected to quite an upmarket shopping centre. You will be very happy to be here as part of a holiday. We stayed here for 3 nights and could quite happily have stayed for much longer.

Room Tip: The pool and gym are on the 3rd floor so having a room on the 3rd floor is very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell_and_Hayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us and an honor to fulfill the opportunity of exceeding your expectations by making your stay memorable. Your feedback is highly appreciated and valuable for us, we thank you for your kind compliments. At Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi, Saket we take pride in serving with world class hospitality specially tailored to suit our guest’s preferences and to fulfill the HGI satisfaction promise. We look forward to serve you with utmost care and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next visit to New Delhi!

Yours sincerely
Satya Prakash,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family in this hotel as part of a tour.amazing! You will be treated like a king in a palace with servants. good customer service and friendly staff.
The kebabs served in their restaurant was so good that I never tasted such a feast.
My kids want me to cancel the tour and just stay here..:).

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shihabudheen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your kind compliments and valuable feedback on our hotel services and features. Our team is thankful for your time and stay with us.
We at HIlton Garden Inn Saket, believe in providing best services to our guests. Your time spent away from your home is an opportunity for us to give you the comfort and a stay full of warmth and world class hospitality. Our tailor made services are bench marked to suit the needs of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next visit to New Delhi!

Yours sincerely
Satya Prakash,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Two great things about this hotel, Location and Customer Service. Saket is quite a busy area in South Delhi so if one does not mind the traffic congestion, this may be a great place to stay. The hotel is adjacent to two very large malls with several eat out options. Loved the Hard Rock Cafe there. Apart from location, the best thing about this hotel is customer service. Just Awesome! I was not well and asked for a medicine very early in the morning. Within 15-20 min, someone was knocking my door with medicine and bills. Some one took the pain to go to a shop at that hour in the morning and bought the medicine. Hats off! Before that I requested in room dining for some cold milk and lemon as some home remedy, within minutes they were there and they did not even bother to charge me. Same was the quality of service in the breakfast area. I have not seen such level of service orientation in many other equivalent hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so delighted with your appreciative, valuable feedback and kind compliments. Its an honor for us to serve our guest with diligence to provide them maximum comfort and warmth. We believe in long term commitments with our guests and to serve them at our best. Your feedback motivates us and provide us with benchmark of achievement. We are delighted to know the facilities and features of our hotel highlighted your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel is located centrally and with access to shopping centers and restaurants. Comfortable stay and good service. Stayed in August '14 when the temperature outside was near 40 Deg C. with high humidity. The room was already cooled at check-in and the fittings in the room and bath are of the highest quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ashish2927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was certainly a pleasure for us to have served you to make your stay comfortable and memorable for you. We thank you and appreciate your kind compliments. The hotel is located in the heart of south Delhi surrounded with three large upscale malls. The working of our hotel is very much streamlined with the adjacent malls which gives us a chance to serve our guests with more services and features. We offer the discount coupons for Salon/spa and other outlets present in the mall to outline your stay with much more, a normal hotel can offer. We are delighted to know the facilities and features of our hotel highlighted your stay, please feel free to ask any assistance with other benefits of the location we offer to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely
Satya Prakash,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Check in was quick and we were escorted to our room. Typical Hilton room and extremely clean. The location of the hotel was great as you can access two Malls from the second floor of the hotel. The Mall provides a range of shops, restaurants and fast-food outlets.

Breakfast was included as we're Hilton Gold members and this was varied and well presented. The team were extremely helpful and cooked a range of Indian and Western foods to order. The Dosa were superb!

We left the hotel to visit Agra and Jaipur as part of our Golden Triangle tour - the hotel kindly looked after our cases until we returned. This saved us having to take 3 large cases on our tour and saved us lots of time and effort. We left an adapter in the wall when we left and it was waiting for us when we returned - IMPRESSIVE!

There were never problems getting tuk-tuks outside and these were the cheapest and easiest way to travel around Delhi.

I would recommend the hotel and would visit again if in Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKJBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review and feedback gives us the satisfaction of serving you to our best. We thank you and treasure your valuable feedback. We are more than delighted to serve you and your friends and family with world class Hilton hospitality and a highlighted stay with the additional benefits of the location of our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi, Saket. We take pride in serving with world class hospitality specially tailored to suit our guest’s preferences and to fulfill the HGI satisfaction promise. Its a pleasure for us to serve you to provide you utmost care and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next visit to New Delhi!

Yours sincerely
Satya Prakash,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#31 of 716 in New Delhi
1,490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 716 in New Delhi
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
6.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 716 in New Delhi
2,728 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing