We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Property”
Review of Gautam Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gautam Residency
Ranked #627 of 1,075 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK Property”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

They are not properly located on google maps and do not have lifts. Otherwise the rooms were clean and they had a small TV with digital cable. The breakfast was good. Bathroom was very small. It is walkable ( ~ 1 km ) from Kailash colony metro station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
1
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights and the hospitality was great. Not much to talk about the room but yes they were clean. Front desk was very helpful in every way including in arranging train tickets n bus tickets. Morning breakfast was a bit simple, wished they had more options. Location wise very close to many places. Reasonable prices if booked through agoda or other sites.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Saadprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I just came back from India and stayed 5 days at Gautam Residency. The staff members are all very friendly, responsive and helpful. The chef is great and can make you a great Indian meal if you don't want to travel out. The location is within walking distance (or a short hop on an auto-rickshaw) to M-Market or N-market where there are some great restaurants. It is also a quick auto-rickshaw away from the subway system. The rooms are clean but a bit older looking. I stayed one night in a room that had outside windows. this was a bit noisy for me in the morning due to the traffic outside. Also, the A/C was a bit finicky and wouldn't always start for me, so the manager very kindly moved me to an inside room without a window and that was perfect. the A/C worked beautifully and the room was very quiet. You have to also ask the front desk person to turn on the hot water if you want a warm bath, and it will take about 5 to 10 minutes to get going. (that was a very minor inconvenience) This is not a 5 star hotel, but its a great 3.5 star hotel and if you want convenience, low cost and great location, with GREAT service and food, this is a place to consider. Also, just 1/2 a block away is a very nice community park with lots of exotic trees to go take a morning walk in. I definitely would stay here again, but would make sure I stay on an inside room without the traffic noise. (the friendly staff, cheap cost, good chef and great location make this a highly recommended hotel by me.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We booked this hotel from the Makemytrip booth outside the domestic terminal at IGI Airport because it seemed like a good price.

When we arrived at the hotel which is situated in a good area of Delhi (GK1) we were put into a very small room which had no window, except in the bathroom which was opaque.

There was also an almost incessant noise of some sort of pump that could be heard throughout the hotel. It would come on for some time, then go off for a short while and then come on again. We were assured it would go off soon but it kept coming and going all night.

We were very unhappy with the room and the noise and complained to the manager. The manager did offer to put us into a suite for a small amount more but we didn't want to pay more to stay here, and we decided to go to another hotel. There was another issue which was the fault of Makemytrip rather than the hotel which also caused us problems.

Overall, in the short time we were there we found the rooms to be very small and noisy for the price paid - particularly compared to nearby hotels at similar prices which are of higher quality.
Wouldn't stay here again or recommend.

Room Tip: Most seem to be small and suffer from the noise of the pump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemec79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Best service offer this hotel I m really happy from all including staff with warm behavior.
Room service and cleaning is the best.rooms are quiet and clean reception behavior is very good good wifi connection and breakfast I spend here more than 10 days and I was really happy from them.

Room Tip: All are good second floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Best20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I've stayed in this hotel for tow weeks and, I can comfortably recommend this place to anyone who wishes to stay here. Very helpful and friendly stuff, maintenance is real good and efficient.

M Shiran

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 454Ahura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Have been visiting delhi very frequently due to my work and this is by far one of the best hotels i would suggest. being a lady traveller, i travel alone but the hotel is like home away from home. The location, staff, rooms , cleanliness is always amazing and calls me back again. The rooms are very well furnished. the staff is always around ready to help you. The food is good . you can be at peace with your belongings too. Have suggested the place to most of my friends who travel to delhi and have always got good reviews from them, hence my trust in the hotel strengthens more for i know they can never let down a customer. they are on a renovation mode and are re furnishing rooms. so i am sure the next time i visit delhi, i will be in almost a new hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,765 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,637 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 716 in New Delhi
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,704 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 716 in New Delhi
681 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 716 in New Delhi
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gautam Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gautam Residency

Property: Gautam Residency
Address: Gautam Residency E - 54, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #627 of 1,075 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gautam Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally Located budget hotel with 3-star amenities. Clean large rooms with modern interiors including LCD TVs and minibars along with with en-suite baths make this your best stay option in Delhi. Friendly English speaking staff are the hallmarks here.The buffet breakfast is excellent and the hotel is affiliated to the famous "Angrezee Dhaba" restaurants of Delhi, so the food is a talk of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gautam Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing