We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not meet expectation”
Review of Clarks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarks Inn
Ranked #339 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Male
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Did not meet expectation”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

While booking this hotel i had expectation about this hotel as its a chain , but unfortunately it didn't stand up to the mark . Location and staff is the only factor which could be said as an positive note .

Following factors laid us down :

Bathroom are all the time stinking , i guess its drainage smell .
Rooms are very old and of basic finish ( can be cotted as an apartment not an hotel )
It was surprising that they would charge for extra person but would not provide extra bed .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DADDYCOOL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    18
    22
    4
    7
See reviews for
7
2
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
144 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Clark Inn @ Nehru Place is surprisingly a very bad hotel, given the fact that its surrounded by a few good hotels. The food is bad, the rooms are below average, the amenities are zero and the ambience below par. The food is so bad that I at once and the rest of stay - I ate out, didn't even bother to try their breakfast. The only saving grace is its staff, who are well trained, though not educated enough. Maybe that's the reason why the dead hotel is still alive. Also if you are tight on budget, u'll get the rooms @ 2 grands, with a little bargaining.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnoopPoonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We reached Clarks Inn after 22 days trips in different parts of India....I was not feeling well...After having Sandwiches and tea,which was really tasty, i had a medicine...all of a sudden i got very sick...my Husband called reception asking, if they can provide a doctor ...but surprisingly they don't have any visiting doctor ,they could not even provide us contact no. of any doctor......ironically.while leaving the hotel,after 2 nights of staying ,we noticed a 24x7 ,medical emergency clinic just few steps away from the hotel....and front management not aware of it????

Hotel is in a good location...clean and comfy room,although not that luxurious and bathroom a bit small ...very good and tasty food,...very good roomservice...
as i was not well,doctor adviced me to have only light food...luckly they have Khichdi on menu..so i asked them to make plain Khichdi(a dish of rice and lentils )and it was so yummy,i had it almost every meal..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mridu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I had booked this hotel after a bad experience with another hotel on the previous night.

The location is Nehru Place. Good location. Had booked it for 2 nights and 3 days as I had some work in Mohan Industrial Estate. As soon as I entered the room I spotted a cockroach. The bathroom was not so good. After complaining the staff helped me to change my room and also provided complimentary dinner and desserts. The new room on 2nd floor was a good relief. Very clean room. Good amenities in the room. (TV, AC, Geyser, Fridge, Shoe Shiner, Wardrobe, Clean beds, Study Table, Small Balcony, grooming kit in the bathroom, soap, shampoo, tea maker etc etc..)

The food is quiet amazingly delicious and hygienic.

The staff is very polite and helpful. YOU MUST TIP them generously.

The restaurant is simple but the food is made on the spot and is very fresh and delicious.

I had all my breakfasts and dinners at Clarks Inn only. I was extremely happy with the quality of food and stay out here.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are better than the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jai1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed at Clarks Inn for 3 nights last week.

Being a Hotelier myself, I was delighted to find how well this hotel caters to a business or a personal stay at fabulous rate. I paid Rs.2700 AI, with breakfast and wifi.

Although the rooms etc. are not luxurious and they are not expected to be that way at this rate, Clarks Inn staff ensured a smooth non-fuss check in, a large spacious "very comfortable" king size bed, impeccable cleanliness, superb airconditioning, hot and cold water 24 x 7, great food at very affordable prices. The complimentary WIFI was high speed and effective. Laundry too is very reasonably priced.

The staff was very kind and showed natural hospitality. In Room dining meals were delivered very promptly and piping hot. 5 stars for that. Not one person expected tips for service done. The buffet breafast served at the restaurant on 4th floor was well appointed, displayed and served. It had almost everything one could ask for a hearty breakfast. However, I missed machine coffee. Something this hotel could think about.

I am very impressed with this Hotel and strongly recommend it to persons on business or leisure visits to South of Delhi. Ideal location for persons having business at NEHRU PLACE, NOIDA, OKHLA, GREATER KAILASH, TRANS YAMUNA OKHLA SIDE etc.

Room Tip: If you like spacious rooms, ask for 01 series. They may come at a marginally extra cost but are wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortune_Park_Ahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is one of the 3-4 hotels located next to each other on the main outer ring road, smack opposite to Nehru Place. We were two friends, reached at 6 pm and were to check out at 2 pm next day. Reception was courteous and gave us a room on the spot at some discount with some bargaining. The room was clean, bathroom flush was not working, which was rectified on informing the staff. The shower area had only half a shutter which meant some water would spread in the bathroom as you took a shower. Breakfast was complimentary though we did not have it. The window opened to the next building, no view from the room. The room was ok for an overnight stay just for sleeping in. Even though similar rooms would cost far less in places such as Karol Bagh or Mahipalpur and Pahad Ganj, this hotel is ideally located for travellers wanting to stay close to south delhi and the rates are par for the area. I would stay here again for an overnight halt.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimpleTraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

But it's India so who knows. This hotel is certainly mediocre. The staff is sweet and helpful but the kitchen is smack dab in the middle of all the rooms and NOISY. We have used this hotel a few times because of the location between the airport and train. No more.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AwayInwardRetreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#154 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Regale Inn
#232 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Oodles Residency
#579 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand FFOUR
#131 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
#197 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Inn

Property: Clarks Inn
Address: Cc - 21 Opp Paras Cinema | Opp.Paras Cinema, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing