We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Delhi”
Review of Devna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Devna
Ranked #52 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“Nice place to stay in Delhi”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

After landed in Delhi, we had a rest at Devna hotel. It is well placed and the location is quiet and clean. This is really appreciable when you are tired after your sightseeing. Besides, the staff is really nice and give you advises if you need it. Have a nice trip there!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAMYA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    65
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
100
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tours, France
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Devna Guest House, localised in center o fNew Dhehi (10 sunder nagar) is a very lovely guest house and well managed : quiet, clean, full of various furnishers & paintings, with a lovely garden.
Breakfast (continental & Indian) are very good. Moreover Wifi is available. The manager can arrange you taxi and some other services.
Price for this kind of guesthouse is very competitive.
A place to stay in New Delhi
More over the landlord has an hotel in Shakavati (Rajasthan) where one must go !

Enjoy your stay as we enjoyed our 5 days stay at Devna !

Alexandre

Room Tip: 1st floor roomes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

beatiful hotel in a wonderful, quiet area and the friendliest staff you can imagine. lovely decorated/furnished room and a cute little garden. An excellent starting point to explore Delhi! There's a little market with Restaurants and shops in walking distance and you can easily get a tuktuk that will take you to Connaught place in just a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieElisabeth_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

It's located in a quiet area in New Delhi. Reasonable distance to the nearest metro station. Beautifully decorated with old photos and antique furnitures. Great breakfast with many choices. Hotel manager David and other two staff members were very helpful and polite.

It's a little bit pricey but it's New Delhi so maybe it's normal?

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schneetag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here on two occasions in November 2012. On both the staff led by David were courteous and helpful. We stayed in two different rooms, both of which were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the entrance courtyard and in fact had breakfast there on two days. The neighbourhood is tranquil and we felt safe walking about at night-the elephant trimming the trees at the end of the block only added to our enjoyment. We hope to return to India before too long and would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed at Devna with my mum and my sister for a couple of days in mid January. I loved the location, the house is elegant and well kept, and the staff is truly welcoming. You will appreciate this place, especially if you spent some time in India and need a break from it all. I went back to Devna after traveling for a week in the south, and it felt like coming back home. Thanks, David.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We are a family with teenagers from Canada and stayed at Devna for 6 nights and very much appreciated our stay. The hotel is well-located in a safe and upscale area of Sundernagar. The staff headed by David Raj is courteous, kind and very helpful - all requests were satisfactorily addressed. The rooms are good quality and well-maintained. The front room is charming and complimentary breakfast is good. They also arrange taxi or car service with a reliable and reasonably priced company operated by Jeet Singh (we used their service for sight-seeing, Agra and a late night trip to the airport). I would stay here again anytime. It felt safe and we enjoyed the pleasant staff.

Room Tip: An excellent alternative to impersonal chain hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWS-SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#65 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#111 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Shervani New Delhi
#142 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#28 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#25 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devna

Property: Devna
Address: 10 Smaller Gate, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Devna 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property houses it's private art collection and guests are welcome to enjoy the art - a collection of new and old paintings by India's finest artists. Ten, which has just five rooms, enjoys a wonderfully quiet location opposite a grassy green park in the classy suburb of Sunder Nagar. It seems to be particularly popular with people staying in the Indian capital for more than just a couple of days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Devna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing