We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy and welcoming sanctuary”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Devna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Devna
Ranked #54 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A cozy and welcoming sanctuary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

The moment I stepped through the doors I thought, "right decision." It was like walking into a personable museum; the owners have a sharp mind and eye for Indian heritage and art, and this is reflected in every aspect of Devna.

It's calm and quiet, and tucked away. There's a lot of greeny and beautiful apartments and homes in the area, a large park, and a small market just a minute's walk.

I chose Devna because I was traveling with my mom, and wanted a relaxing and unique environment. Both David and Atul bent over backwards to assist us--arranging our train and bus tickets, and long-haul taxis for our future travel adventures.

I happily recommend Devna to anyone who can afford a $60-80/night price range.

Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trycouchsurfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    65
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
53
99
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

I would return here again and again. What a lovely, warm atmosphere. Unique and comfortable. Lovely staff. It feels truly special. I enjoyed all of the art on the walls, relaxing in the courtyard for breakfast, and slipping into a very comfortable bed. I really wished that I had more days to stay in Delhi. Much more interesting than staying in a big five star hotel. Be sure to book early!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbiegirlnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Wonderful, comfortable small hotel. Great place to rest in Delhi either arriving or departing - friendly, helpful staff, quiet neighborhood. Loved the art and antiques collection - mixing old with new. Lovely breakfast on the terrace.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

The Devna Guest house is a perfect place to stay in Delhi. It is in a leafy, quiet neighborhood, but not far from major tourist sites. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated with photography, artefacts and original art work. The manager David and the rest of the staff are all friendly and especially helpful. David also speaks excellent English. An excellent choice for the price

Room Tip: The two upstairs rooms are excellent; the ground floor room is not as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark32840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Only a very small number of hotels with heritage flair available in New Delhi. This is a true gem in a quiet location with a small park adjacent. The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KOPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Travel in India can feel chaotic and confusing, but when one stays at Devna the overall tone is soothing. We experienced a sense of refreshment from our long journey. The accommodations are comfortable, quiet, and aesthetically pleasing. Our room had a small balcony with a blue tiled table, perfect for afternoon chai.The Sunder Nagar neighborhood is a serene oasis in Delhi. Nearby restaurants serve excellent food in an upscale ambiance. The Devna's manager, a young man named David, speaks fluent English and is technologically articulate as well. David was most helpful with internet questions in addition to arranging taxis or any other service a guest might require. We would gladly stay there again!

Room Tip: Don't worry! All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisabethL230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

It was pleasant to stay in DEVNA. DEVNA responded to my requests immediately. We could only get a room on the 4th day when we stayed in Delhi. So book them as early as possible. Their location is safe. Service and food were excellent. They automatically gave us 10% discount because of our less attractive room. Since we needed to catch an early train, DEVNA made a special service and brought breakfast that we selected to our room at 5:30 AM. Thanks to DEVNA, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lydiac188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#59 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#109 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Shervani New Delhi
#140 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#24 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#26 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devna

Property: Devna
Address: 10, Sunder Nagar, (Right Side, Smaller Gate), New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Devna 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property houses it's private art collection and guests are welcome to enjoy the art - a collection of new and old paintings by India's finest artists. Ten, which has just five rooms, enjoys a wonderfully quiet location opposite a grassy green park in the classy suburb of Sunder Nagar. It seems to be particularly popular with people staying in the Indian capital for more than just a couple of days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Devna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing