We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Antique Feel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Devna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Devna
Ranked #50 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Antique Feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

It was really a nice stay in Devna. All we could feel was antique and ancient. Room and service is also a matter to be emphasized. Cuisine we found as classic and delicious. Manoj is the person there the one should really meet. He was very helpful as he advised and guided us in all the possible way. We would recommend everyone to stay in Devna.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    64
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
51
98
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the last guesthouse my sister and I stayed in during our 4 week trip through India.
And we loved it. The guesthouse is located in a nice green suburb in Delhi and the service is excelllent, I can honestly say it was the best guesthouse/hotel we stayed at during our 4 weeks and we did stay in a few 5 star hotels.The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. There are only 4 rooms and you do have the feeling you are at home and the staff looks after you as if you are family.It feels safe and the staff will help you with anything. What I personally liked about the place was that it had character and the place was full of art and beautiful things. The location is also good its not to far from the city.

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs with a balcony it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzannekalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

after a tiring touristy day in Delhi Devna is a wonderful place for a getaway. The service is excellent, the staff very helpful and you really feel at home. The only little disadvantage is the fact, that the nicely furnished rooms are not very well lightened although the small terrace gives you a glimpse of a New Delhian backyard.

Room Tip: Choose for the rooms in the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I think there is no better stay in Delhi then Devna. We, my sister and I, stayed for 3 nights and we absolutly had the best stay in India. I was sick for 2 days and I couldn't stay on a better place with such nice people around me, try to make food for me. The rooms are more then clean, spacious and the bathroom is perfect. The house itself is nice decorated and you inmediatly feel at home. The staff is friendly, kind and helpfull, David picked up a packet for me on his way home and I think that was the nicest thing somebody can do to help you. The food is good, the neighborghood is quit and green which is a relief if you want to have a rest after a day Delhi, also the location is perfect! I will more then definitely recommend Devna for a stay in Delhi! Especially when you don't feel well or you want to get used to India, you need such great people around you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biella
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had been at this guesthouse when arriving for the first time in New Delhi and we felt immediately at home. Nice and warm welcoming from the personnel, great availability to provide support and clarifications. The property is located in a very quiet area in the center of the city, near to some of the tourist places to visit. The rooms are very nice, clean and with all you may need (AC, hot water, complimentary coffee/tea, ...). We were so well impressed that we decided to come back at Devna also to spend our last night (at the end of our tour of Rajastan), before flying back to Italy. Regards, Gino & Lorenza, Italy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giallori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The guesthouse is in a very nice neighbourhood of New Delhi: the area is quiet and full of greenery, providing a good respite from the traffic and bustle of the rest of the city. It's quite near some lovely tourist sights - Humayun Tomb, Lodhi Gardens, Nizamuddin...- and close to some good shopping areas - e.g. Khan Market.
Rooms are comfortable and clean. The service is friendly and attentive and the atmosphere very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed for 4 days at the hotel and it was worth the money. The hotel is set away from all the noise and pollution of the city. Personalized service with good hospitality and adequately furnished rooms; overall, its got a homely feel. We suggest to the management to improve the quality of breakfast and it needs a complete revamping on the front view and breakfast area. They can make a better place by disposing the very old signages, broken articles and the shades. The place will be much attractive if they invest in a high quality canopy.

Regards,
Nova Joseph
Dubai

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adsadver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#62 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#104 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Shervani New Delhi
#130 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palace Heights
#25 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#22 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devna

Property: Devna
Address: 10, Sunder Nagar, (Right Side, Smaller Gate), New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Devna 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property houses it's private art collection and guests are welcome to enjoy the art - a collection of new and old paintings by India's finest artists. Ten, which has just five rooms, enjoys a wonderfully quiet location opposite a grassy green park in the classy suburb of Sunder Nagar. It seems to be particularly popular with people staying in the Indian capital for more than just a couple of days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Devna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing