We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Sagrita(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jukaso Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Oberoi(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
221
67
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
67
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunder nagarhouse is beautifulindian heritageleafy suburbsmall shopping areaguest houseart collectionsafe driverkhan markettaxi serviceb brestaurants within walking distancequiet locationhomely placesafe areagated communityhome base
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed with my mom sister and brother at Devna Guest House for 5 nights. We were new in Delhi and were there to do my wedding shopping. We chose this guest house coz it was affordable compared to the others and looked comfortable as we intendeded to be out the entire day shopping and use our hotel/guest house only to sleep and eat. Devna Guest House exceeded our excpectations FAR BEYOND! the rooms were fully equipped with all the necessities and (tatasky channels). The staff was ever so helpful and addressed our requirements quickly. They also got us a driver who was perfect for our short delhi trip and knew delhi through and through. The breakfast was laid out by Kumari in the garden which by the way is beautiful. They have all these old adverts from the 60's on the wall giving the entire place such a retro feel. And we didnt realise until we arrived at the guest house that how central we were. i was definitely looking for a central location for our stay but this was not just central but convenient distance from the noice of the city. Kapil Dev's (famous indian cricketer) house is just across the garden in front of Devna Guest House.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are nicer than the one below. But if you want more ppl to be accomodated in one room than the bootom 1 room is better.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navroop K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My husband and I stayed with our childrens at Devna GuestHouse for Six nights...wish we had stayed longer! The Devna itself was delightful and far exceeded our expectations. We arrived at Devna to find sorrounded by greenery, antique paintings, charming decor, beautiful rooms, well-appointed bathroom; everything we could have wanted was already provided. Mr. Punjab (don't remember his name) is a wonderful, interesting host who clearly takes great pride in his property. He has impeccable taste and works hard to please guests. Even he sung some punjabi songs also for us. The staff, David and the others, are delightful. The breakfast was delicious and served in elegant style by Kumari. The graceful garden made us feel like home and helped to spent some time in a natural peaceful place. When we left, I almost felt as if I was leaving friends behind because of the genuine warmth and hospitality. Very special place !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 967Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It was really a nice stay in Devna. All we could feel was antique and ancient. Room and service is also a matter to be emphasized. Cuisine we found as classic and delicious. Manoj is the person there the one should really meet. He was very helpful as he advised and guided us in all the possible way. We would recommend everyone to stay in Devna.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the last guesthouse my sister and I stayed in during our 4 week trip through India.
And we loved it. The guesthouse is located in a nice green suburb in Delhi and the service is excelllent, I can honestly say it was the best guesthouse/hotel we stayed at during our 4 weeks and we did stay in a few 5 star hotels.The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. There are only 4 rooms and you do have the feeling you are at home and the staff looks after you as if you are family.It feels safe and the staff will help you with anything. What I personally liked about the place was that it had character and the place was full of art and beautiful things. The location is also good its not to far from the city.

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs with a balcony it was excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzannekalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

after a tiring touristy day in Delhi Devna is a wonderful place for a getaway. The service is excellent, the staff very helpful and you really feel at home. The only little disadvantage is the fact, that the nicely furnished rooms are not very well lightened although the small terrace gives you a glimpse of a New Delhian backyard.

Room Tip: Choose for the rooms in the upper floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews