We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Devna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Devna
Ranked #55 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Personalised attention of the ownership is what makes the hotel stand out. Small nice and comfortable hotel. Good accommodation, nice clean toilets and personalised service. Well located and was nice to stay in a cozy small hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Michelle1578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed as a group at Devna. Owners are very nice people and was enjoyable talking to them. Since we were from South India the owner even arranged some south indian breakfast for few days. David looks after the property and was very active & extremely helpful.

It was very hot weather at Delhi during our stay but the moment we entered Devna we always had a good air conditioning. We could always order lunch and dinner to our rooms and the food
was tasty. David arranged us taxi any time we needed.

Altogether it was a wonderful stay at Devna.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Finally a really clean place in India! The staff is super kind and helpful. The owners are very nice people and as soon as we arrived here we felt safe and comfortable. Un'oasi di pace nel caos di New Delhi!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francescazecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We loved the place : perfect welcoming, David is always ready to help and find an answer to your wishes, he is a very efficient, friendly and sweet person !
Located in a very safe and quiet area of Delhi ( security people at the ends of the avenues) this is a beautiful place, decorated with exquisite Indian taste, same with the large comfortable and very clean bedroom; very pleasant and clean bathroom; small terrace where it was very pleasant to relax; we also appreciated the free wifi . We had our meals in the patio, everything was very pleasant; all that for a very reasonable price for western people
Thank you David, thank you Devna !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia13Fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Adoramos nossa estada de 6 dias no Devna. Pequeno hotel, com quartos confortáveis, e uma decoração adorável. Já na chegada nos deliciamos com os quadros e mobília da recepção. O quarto é ainda uma grata surpresa, tudo lindo, sem chance de encontrar um lugar frio e impessoal. Além de tudo, estão equipados com Wi-fi, TV, frigobar, ar-condicionado. A localização é ótima, em uma área nobre e tranquila, com boas opções de restaurantes nas imediações e a pouca distância da região central da cidade. O staff é muito atencioso. David, o gerente, é um excelente e simpático anfitrião, que poderá ajudá-lo em todas as ocasiões. O hotel é também uma ótima opção custo-benefício. Nossa escolha não poderia ter sido melhor. Gostamos muito também de ser assessorados pela equipe de taxis e tuk-tuks que atua na região. Muito gentis, ajudaram-nos com dicas, sugestões e passeios. Tudo perfeito! Altamente recomendável!

We loved our stay of 6 days in Devna. Small hotel with comfortable rooms and lovely decor. On arrival we got pleased with the paintings at the walls and the rustic furniture of the lobby. The room is also a good surprise, all beautiful, no chance of finding a cold and impersonal place. Besides that, it is equipped with Wi-fi, TV, fridge, air-conditioning. The location is great in a noble and quiet area within walking distance from a good selection of restaurants and relatively close to downtown area. The staff is very attentive. David, the manager, is an excellent and sympathetic host, who can help you at any time. The hotel is also a cost-effective option. Our choice could not have been better. We also liked very much being supported by staff of taxis and tuk-tuks which operates in the region. They kindly helped us with tips, suggestions and tours. Everything perfect! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank britatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After one month in Ladakh, we stayed two days in Dehli, before leaving the country.
Very well located, not so far from Old Dehli, the service and the quality of the rooms were perfect for a nice rest. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacques S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Devna is perfectly located New Delhi : Sunder Nagar is calm, safe and pretty nice with some small parks in the middle. Room were very clean, well equipped (AC+fan, Free Wifi, fridge) and rather cheap. Staff was efficient. It's very close of a very good (and cheap!) Veg restaurant (Nathu's)
We stayed 3 days in July and will be back for 3 days more in August!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 31Jack31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#67 of 777 in New Delhi
366 reviews
Nizamuddin
Shervani New Delhi
Shervani New Delhi
#180 of 777 in New Delhi
140 reviews
Shanti Home
#4 of 777 in New Delhi
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#30 of 777 in New Delhi
1,033 reviews
The Manor
#73 of 777 in New Delhi
447 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#31 of 777 in New Delhi
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devna

Address: 10 Smaller Gate, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £45 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Devna 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property houses it's private art collection and guests are welcome to enjoy the art - a collection of new and old paintings by India's finest artists. Ten, which has just five rooms, enjoys a wonderfully quiet location opposite a grassy green park in the classy suburb of Sunder Nagar. It seems to be particularly popular with people staying in the Indian capital for more than just a couple of days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Devna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing