We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place, mixed feedback” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pulse Impulse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pulse Impulse
Ranked #261 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent place, mixed feedback”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here for a couple of weeks. Rooms are huge, wifi is good, breakfast is good and room service is good too. Washrooms are not the best in my opinion though from the reviews of the more recent travellers it seems they have improved. And yes the big lawn in front is definitely a pleasant site.

The major issue I had was that there is not metro station within walking distance. You'll have to take an auto to reach a metro.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhushiDhar1991, Guest Relations Manager at Pulse Impulse, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Pulse Impulse New Delhi.
It is great to know that your stay with us was a comfortable one and that you found our services up to the mark. We are happy that our rooms could impress you and that you found the ambiance to your liking.

We would love to welcome you back with an even better experience.


Best Regards
Khushi Dhar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    14
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
6
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Goa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Its the perfect budget hotel that offers you almost everything that a regular 3 or 4 star hotels offer. I guess its hard to find such a nice property at such a low price. It is the cleanest hotel with the best soft western beds amongst the odd 30 hotels I've stayed at in all around India. The rates are very reasonable for this quality. The staff is extremely helpful and polite . I would definitly pick this hotel again if I was to visit Delhi.

Also they have huge conference areas and a big garden for wedding functions.Its an ideal place for weddings and parties to happen.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhushiDhar1991, Guest Relations Manager at Pulse Impulse, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing such a rewarding review on TripAdvisor.
I am very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and were happy with all the services and facilities offered to you during your stay. It is wonderful to know that you have observed and appreciated all facets of our property .Comments like these enthrall us and bestow in us the enthusiasm to serve our guests with absolute love, compassion and professionalism.

We truly value your presence and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards
Khushi Dhar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

My recent stay at Pulse-mpluse evokes mixed feelings... was pleased to see a sprawling, well maintained lawn on such a busy road of Delhi.A real treat in space crunched DElhi localities. The rooms are spacious.. tidy and have a kind of retro flavour..Washrooms are upgraded and well fitted. Service was quick but choices were limited.. Complimentary Breakfast was just an indifferent , meagre formality. An extra stay of just 45 minutes
beyond the standard 12 noon checkout time required permission from the lady who owns the place, her curt and rigid stance in allowing the extra time was very inconsistence with the hospitality industry considering all properties these days allow an extra hour or so if the accomodation is not immediately required for a subsequent guest in waiting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Mohnish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhushiDhar1991, Guest Relations Manager at Pulse Impulse, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Pulse Impulse New Delhi.
It is great to know that your stay with us was a comfortable one and that you found our services up to the mark. We are happy that our rooms could impress you and that you found the ambiance to your liking.

We will assure you that we will be flexible with Check-in and Check-out timings.However it will be subject to availability.
We would love to welcome you back with an even better experience.


Best Regards
Khushi Dhar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Good service, clean room, decent WiFi speeds & great food. I stayed in the deluxe room and found it be good value for the money you spend on it. Hotel and reception staff were extremely polite and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are more quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonali_545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhushiDhar1991, Guest Relations Manager at Pulse Impulse, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at Pulse Impulse New Delhi and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining review of our hotel.It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Khushi Dhar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Excellent customer service! The owner and staff were ready to go that extra mile to provide comfort, convenience and safety during my stay. The food was excellent and prepared exactly how I requested. Unprecedented commitment to service by the owner! Zubair- United Kingdom

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZubairAli70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhushiDhar1991, Guest Relations Manager at Pulse Impulse, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing such a rewarding review on TripAdvisor.
I am very happy to know that you and your family had a comfortable stay with us and were happy with all the services and facilities offered to you during your stay.Pulse Impulse believe in philosophy of Spirit to Serve which enables us to serve all our guests irrespective of their purpose of visit with warmth and compassion.
I look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Khushi Dhar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
489 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

The staff were pleasant and helpful, though mostly they don't speak English.

The location is on the extremely busy Ring Road, though my room, at the back was somewhat insulated from the noise. If the a/c hadn't been on, though, I expect it would have bothered me. It was convenient enough, and certainly it was easy to get an auto-rickshaw, as there are many passing by.

It was pretty clean, though some of the linens should have been replaced long ago as they had become permanently grey. The bathmat was frayed all around and had a large tear in the middle.

The room was fairly large and the decor was OK, but nothing special. There was a small fridge (but no mini-bar). Bed was a little hard.

The a/c worked very well and was reasonably quiet.

The bathroom was in need of maintenance. The shower barely worked and the faucet in the sink was so loose that I had to use both hands to turn it off and on.

Breakfast was uninspiring. The paratha was way too thick, and the yogurt was too sour. The juice consisted of a little container of Frooty mango juice.

This hotel is a bit odd somehow. It seemed deserted. I never saw another guest, and the staff were often not around, either. A few times, I had to go looking for someone, as no one was in the reception area. The place is OK, but I doubt if I'll stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregrineri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhushiDhar1991, Guest Relations Manager at Pulse Impulse, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Pulse Impulse and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.
I apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay at the hotel, we have taken note of your feedback. The matter has been investigated; aside, let me assure you that this is not our standard of service.
I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future

Best Regards,
Khushi Dhar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombay, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stay in Hotel Pulse Impulse for 3 nights. The hotel was clean, the staff were very cooperative and the food was good and cheap! The location is also good. The stay was value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjeevbombay_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhushiDhar1991, Guest Relations Manager at Pulse Impulse, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking time to review you experience with the Pulse Impulse. It is indeed very refreshing to know that you had a wonderful time at the Hotel during your stay. Comments like these enthrall us and bestow in us the enthusiasm to serve our guests with absolute love, compassion and professionalism.

I thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards
Khushi Dhar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Batra Holiday Home
#393 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Hotel Atithi
#597 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Satwah Home Stay
#385 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Megha Homestay
#80 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Nizamuddin
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
#99 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pulse Impulse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pulse Impulse

Property: Pulse Impulse
Address: 2 Ring Road | Opp. Maharani Bagh, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pulse Impulse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pulse Impulse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing