We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stop of the tour !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
Ranked #191 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on our first stop on our Golden Triangle Tour with Grand Travel Planner. The hotel was very clean, contemporary, and had a huge bed which was super comfy. We had a driver so I can't comment on location. Food was reasonable and good quality. A fantastic hotel in a fantastic city.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

The restaurant is just beside the First floor reception! Service is very good.Nice rooms... value for money,The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are pleasant and very clean the staff was good & dedicated. their services was fast & they agree to whatever you ask them. It is a good stay for a very short period.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

It would have been definitely a nightmare if I had continued my stay at Hotel Emblem, Gurgaon but for personal reasons I had to shift to Hotel Emblem New Delhi. it was definitely a surprise with over all quality of service and other hotel fundamentals against the Gurgaon branch of the same Hotel.
I had a lot of problem in Gurgaon and wanted to shift to Delhi branch, Mr. Karan Chhabra, the director of the hotel personally called up and apologized, not only that he ensured my smooth swap to Delhi branch and making sure that I have a great time in his hotel. I feel we tend not to report problems and start reviewing about it. I simply emailed and Karan appreciated my efforts for the email which worked as a feedback for him. it is obvious when on business trip one tries to find a budget hotel for a couple of nights and in that budget hotel teh guest and the hotel staff both need to be pro active. If Karan had not responded I would have had shared the negative feedback. I found the interiors of Gurgaon very tastefully done but the staff and service was bad. The interiors of the Delhi branch are just fine but the staff, food, service definitely deserves appreciation. I had booked the hotel directly from the hotel website and this was much cheaper than prices offered by several traveling sites.

Room Tip: Do not take a room facing the main road. the traffic noise can disturb you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulDadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Booked this boutique hotel thru expedia. Small place with about 20 rooms. The restaurant is just beside the First floor reception! Service is very good. I felt the tariff and food costs are on the high side. Same quality is available in Hauz Khas area for 30% less. Also no good eating places nearby. Room is small and neat, with cable TV. Bathroom was not so good. I used the room only for sleep, so it did not matter much. May be I will try another hotel next time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravindrakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Of all the places we stayed in India, this was the one I like the least. Overpriced, small rooms, miserable dining room with slow service. Broken shower in room 305, window blinds that can't be opened and hard beds. Friendly enough, but poor overall. Wifi throughout. Would not go there again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here for a few days prior to doing more exploring in India. The hotel is fairly basic - it's good as a base although it has no bar / alcohol licence. The room I had was comfortable and clean and that seemed to be the pattern for the other guys and gals I was travelling with. The hotel staff are really friendly and helpful, with no shortage of people around if you need any help. They can quickly arrange cars / drivers for sightseeing and the major tourist locations in Delhi are about half an hour's drive away depending on traffic. I recall it's about 45 mins to get to the International Airport.

Breakfast was limited when I was there - no buffet, but the masala omelettes are good. We had one evening meal there and no complaints either.

Overall - it's one of those 'you get what you pay for' places, but if you want a simple yet clean and efficient place to stay then it's OK. The description of a 'boutique hotel' gives a somewhat different impression than what you get in reality. By boutique, I would suggest in this case it means fairly small and compact, rather than 'twee'. Décor is modern and somewhat minimalistic but if your expectations aren't huge then this place is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I have booked this hotel through Hotel.com after speaking with Hotel.com customer executives and Hotel staff. we were told that locality of the hotel is near to my destination and easy to approachable. But which I found not true, It was completely misleading. Nothing was near to hotel locality. even need to travel a lot for metro station. Finally I compensate by paying Rs. 1000 per day to travel. Kitchen service is too bad. we have to wait full one hour for dinner after placing order. Menu is too short for 3 star hotel and breakfast buffet have very limited variety in food. Knowledge of the staff to locality if very poor. I have confirmed for disco during my trip. The day was Tuesday. Receptionist guided me to a Bar by telling this is disco and we find that the same is remain closed also on Monday, Tuesday. We have travelled for one hour to find the same. All over I have paid to get frustrated.
Never recommend Any One.
Please.............

Room Tip: Please check another option. don't go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarun84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
Pulse Impulse
Pulse Impulse
#283 of 715 in New Delhi
55 reviews
The Athena Hotel
#176 of 715 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tavisha Hotel
#332 of 715 in New Delhi
167 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#49 of 715 in New Delhi
765 reviews
Hotel Castle Blue
#560 of 715 in New Delhi
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony

Address: E-5, Kalindi Colony | Near New Friends Colony Gurudwara, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £24 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem hotel is a trend-setting concept, breaking the traditional concepts of luxury and redefining the term to set new standards of comfort level and the ultimate in style. It is located in the posh area of south Delhi and is in close proximity to major tourist attractions and commercial centers of Delhi. Some of New Delhi's top and exclusive restaurants and bars are within walking distance to the hotel. In-room facilities : 32'' LED TV, Free Internet, Electronic Safe, Minibar, Tea/Coffee Maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing