We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good if you have business in Bhikaji Cama place, Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Africa Avenue
Ranked #475 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Delhi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good if you have business in Bhikaji Cama place, Delhi”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

This hotel is located just across the road to Bhikaji Cama Place, one of the popular business district of Delhi. So if you have business there, you save a lot on time and money on transport. I stayed there because, my rich American colleague stayed at 'Hyatt Regency", which is almost next door. The hotel is a good night sleeping place, with small rooms (it is bangalow converted into a hotel, which earlier was perhaps head office of TRAI). It can be stuffy, if you get a room with no window. Skimpy breakfast is served in morning on rooftop. I would not stay here, if I had more money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anilsaxena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    28
    41
    10
    12
See reviews for
10
28
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
370 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

I was travelling with a large group to India, Delhi was our first port of call. We had a morning flight to catch to Srinagar, the tour organized for us to stay in this hotel for a few hours to catch some sleep. It was a 30 min drive from the airport to the hotel. It didn't look very impressive on the outside, but once inside, I was relieved to find that this hotel is quite ok. Decor was minimal but tasteful. The best part was the room, It is fairly clean, had a good bathroom (good water pressure, seat toilet and hot shower) and very comfortable bed, all made for a good short nap. Breakfast was ok too, with a small selection of westeren and indian. Do go for the Indian choice, it's more tasty I think. There's nothing worth seeing outside of the hotel, one will only use it as a refreshment stop before going elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_speranza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on arrival in Delhi at the end of the Commonwealth Games and our room was ready on arrival at 0330 am.

The room was fine, staff were pleasant, bed reasonably comfortable and it wasn't too noisy.

Breakfast was served in the restaurant on the roof and was fine.

We have been to Delhi several times before so would possibly look for a small hotel with a pool next time but if it is your first visit and you are out sightseeing most of the day it would be a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

It was a business trip, so a central location was important. Africa Avenue was a perfect fit in that sense. Functional. Serves its purpose. The rooms are way too tiny. I'm slightly built so I can manage. Had a visitor who wasn't and the room felt like a prison cell. Didn't eat, so can't tell about the quality of food. Don't think it had any facilities as such. Members of the staff were very courteous. When my taxi to the airport didn't turn up at the nth hour, they arranged for an alternative very quickly.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socrates009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2009

The ambience was good and we were welcomed by the light music in the reception area. The suite was exceptionally well maintained. The area surrounding was good. Though we also missed the reqiuired car parking facility. It is located at the heart of the south of the Delhi. For business travel it was a good experience, since the embassies and the major business hubs are nearby. The hotel was not very good in terms of views, since it is on the main road covered from three sides, however for business purposes it is one of the best bets in the available budget.

The food quality was good, however it took a little longer than expected for the food to arrive. They also arranged for the errands (other than the normally required from hotel) well in time. However the daily cleaning up of room required a little room for improvement. the Hotel staff was courteous.

All in all, a good choice within the budget.

  • Liked — perfect fit in its budget for business use
  • Disliked — not good for romantic getaways or scenic view.
  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank parv_arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Iris Park Hotel
Iris Park Hotel
#144 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#163 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#134 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Hotel Oscar
Hotel Oscar
#498 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#91 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Hotel Park Residency
#386 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Africa Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Africa Avenue

Property: Hotel Africa Avenue
Address: Africa Avenue | South Delhi, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #475 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Africa Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Africa Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing