We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY THERE! horrible, a real scam!”
Review of Hotel City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel City Centre
Ranked #590 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Do not stay here, you will regret it for life.

As a global traveller, I have visited and stayed at hotels and b&b around the world, and thus I can give you a honest review of this so called "hotel".

First, the "hotel" is behind the radisson, which means it's in a dark parking lot with stray dogs, a dump, and you name it. It is not safe to walk out of the hotel. Not safe at all.

The rooms are....well, impossible to be categorized as a hotel.
The sheets are dirty, probably never been washed. There were stains all over, and the room stank badly.
We did not even want to sit on the bed.

The walls were falling apart, with humidity eating the paint.

The smell of cadaver and rotten animals permeated throughout the structure.

We had to leave to a different hotel. It was that bad.

The pictures and reviews must be fake, because the place looks nothing like that, and it is not worth even $1.

Room Tip: do not stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Excellent location close to the airport with car service ...For the price the room was fabulous even with luxury, washrooms are clean and well maintained, the quality of linen provided was good and the hospitality and service was A rate.Close to airport. OK for 2 night stay. Room comfortable, meals very good.

Room Tip: car service for pick up is good ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prabhashkumar343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a good hotel just to relax and change the flight very next day. It being situated behind Reddisan Hotel but very poor approach road. This is advisable if a package is chosen inclusive of transfer to Airport.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed here for a night as have to catch a early morning flight next day. The room tariff was low and on make my trip, I got it for Rs 1200. The hotel was behind the hotel radisson and around 10-15 min from airport. The rooms were ok and was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajnish2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stay at City Centre in march 2013. The hotel was above expectation. Rooms were very clean, staff was very helpful and what else to say. You won't get a much better hotel at this price. I will come again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RohanGetAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our stay at hotel city centre was brief. It was a 3 day stay during a family trip. Since the hotel is very close to the airport, it was the best choice for us. The rooms were neat and airy. The bed was spacious and was comfortableWe loved the experience and had a comfortable stay here. good service provided

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms is nice decorated (room 101,102,103)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kalia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our stay at Hotel was a here 3 days. This was our first time in Delhi . This Hotel
is very close to the airport which was the main reason we booked it. The food was
great. Our room was decently sized and had pretty cool décor. The room was
comfortable and well-it. The furnishings seemed new and clean. The hotel staff was

extremely cordial and helpful. They assisted us with a few queries we had and guided
us patiently. Everybody understood us and spoke good English, so it was convenient
for us.

Room Tip: room no204 it is too big comparing to others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poojamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Mahipal Pur
Airport Hotel Aerosky
Airport Hotel Aerosky
#524 of 777 in New Delhi
4 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Vishal Residency
Hotel Vishal Residency
#460 of 777 in New Delhi
90 reviews
Hotel Chanakya Inn
#490 of 778 in National Capital Territory of Delhi
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro Tower
#350 of 777 in New Delhi
226 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#107 of 777 in New Delhi
671 reviews
Hotel Delhi 37
#561 of 777 in New Delhi
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Centre

Address: Behind Radisson Hotel | Mahipalpur Extn., New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #590 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £15 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Centre is 5 minute drive from Airport, Best Hotel in the category of budget hotels.Our rate are very reasonable and our facilities, All AC Rooms, Large-spacious rooms,Wi-Fi internet facility, Laundry, Excellent services, 24 hours room service, cold and hot water,Accept all major credit cards, 24 hrs vehicles available for the guest.International and National flight ticketing facility available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing