We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Night transit stay - Misleading”
Review of Hotel City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel City Centre
Ranked #543 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I do not understand how this hotel has been rated as a 3 star property. The hotel has no restaurant, the location is in the lanes through a truck halt and parking lot. It has no elevator, I had to use the stairs to climb 3 floors. The room had no window in it at all, Bed Linen was smelling. No ventilation in the whole hotel. Luckily the air conditioning was working decently. Tea-Coffee maker is there in the room but were told it is chargeable to use. The room felt so claustrophobic as there was no window in it at all, so hence no view either, not even a bad one.

There is no restaurant to eat, breakfast was just a tasteless omelette with bread, no other options. Tea and Coffee were equally bad. Could not sleep the whole night and I was only there to spend the night to catch my flight out in the morning. Was provided with only 2 towels, though 3 people stayed, were refused to be given more. No hand towels at all. Shower was not working properly.

Room was clean, but seriously, no windows, felt suffocating The positives, its close to the airport but you dont want to go though those alleys, so I would say get something more on the main road. Its very cheap, but completely mis-leading by calling it a 3 star hotel. I dont understand how that is and how makemytrip has rated them the same way. I would call it a 1 star hotel.

Room Tip: Dont suggest staying there, but if you do ask for one with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank apurvaseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

hotelwas an excellent retreat after our gruelling travel schedule. The entire hotel was regal and perfectly clean and intriguing with scented areas and abundance of fresh flowers and candlelight. Perfect in every way.wi fi is free and breakfat is tasty .hotel arrange airport drop is free.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms is clean ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kartikove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

There are plenty of Negative points of this Hotel. Few are mentioned below.
1) Location of the Hotel: When you enter in the hotel from Mahipalpur Main road , you will feel like your entering into a Slum area and if you have prior booking then you can't bypass this worst road.
2) Non polite receptionist: I had unfortunately visited this hotel in the month of March'14 on 26th Day. The initial behaviour of Receptionist was so rude that a guest will develop hatred for the hotel automatically.
3) No lift : The Hotel didn't have any lift Facility in this.
4) Very Poor Management: While staying in this hotel you will observe the mismanagement of this hotel, you will not able to distinguish who is manager and who are the working staff.
5) Food Cost : food cost is just like very high , even being a 5 Star hotel, Grand Oberoi didn't charge so much.
The only Plus point of this Hotel is its "Room Space" Which is big enough for two person to stay.
So people are requested not judge this hotel by the pictures shown in the various websites those are all edited and they are just to fool the guest and visitors.

Room Tip: people are requested not judge this hotel by the pictures shown in the various websites those are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Subrato2372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked this hotel out of convenience as their website advertises free airport pickup - instead it was a total inconvenience & the staff couldn't care less. Despite sending very clear flight details in our booking, when we arrived at Delhi airport there was no one there. After contacting the hotel, who seemed clueless, we were told to catch a taxi. When we finally arrived at the hotel the man at reception was completely disinterested & unfriendly. We quizzed him on why our request for airport pickup was ignored & he proceeded to locate our booking & read our flight details - a bit late for that!! After all the hassle we would have appreciated an apology or even a slight display of interest - nothing but excuses! Then the room - foul! The bed sheet was stained, the Donna cover had multiple cigarette burns & there was a dirty ashtray next to the bed! Yes the room was budget priced (1640 Indian rupees / US$30) but I would have preferred to sleep on the floor of the Delhi airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chloewantsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Well if you are looking to spend few hours for your transit to International airport or domestic than this is the best option as the location is 5 and 10 mnts drive. Price is very good interms of the rooms. Best part is they have a nice parking for cars. Staff is helpful. Even for people who have meetings lined up in new delhi or gurgaon than also this is the best option and value for money

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shadab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here on 14th April 2014.
it is the worst hotel in the world. everything is fake.
location of hotel is such that one could not find it.
they promise complementary pick up from airport and charges money at the time of check out.
they promise complementary breakfast and provides 2 slices of bread along with tea and that too at 11.00 am.
staff is rude and uncooperative.
overall it is hell.
don't ever book this hotel........

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aniruddha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is all scam and fake photos, I booked for 4 nights and prepaid my booking online. This is a completely fake presentation of hotel which in terrible condition and nothing is correct. There are many good hotels for good budget nearby just within few meter across NH-8, Please my humble request don't waste your money, these guys are fooling people. I booked for 4 Nights and they gave me room like just a store on 3rd floor, no wonder the price they are offering online, and proposed deal, by the way i want to check around any good airport hotel and end up here but you still have time don't get trapped. Please check all the reviews, they never do refunds please keep in mind, fake people...Not recommended for any kind of traveler and no wonder why the hotel was without any business and rooms were vacant and always available.

Room Tip: My advise See for another hotel, this is a terrible place and they have cheated many people by posti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seasonstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Mahipal Pur
Airport Hotel Aerosky
Airport Hotel Aerosky
#491 of 715 in New Delhi
4 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Global Radiance
Hotel Global Radiance
#303 of 715 in New Delhi
73 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Vishal Residency
Hotel Vishal Residency
#530 of 715 in New Delhi
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#109 of 715 in New Delhi
653 reviews
Hotel Chanakya Inn
#414 of 716 in National Capital Territory of Delhi
133 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Aeroporto
Hotel Aeroporto
#572 of 715 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Centre

Address: Behind Radisson Hotel | Mahipalpur Extn., New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #543 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £13 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Centre is 5 minute drive from Airport, Best Hotel in the category of budget hotels.Our rate are very reasonable and our facilities, All AC Rooms, Large-spacious rooms,Wi-Fi internet facility, Laundry, Excellent services, 24 hours room service, cold and hot water,Accept all major credit cards, 24 hrs vehicles available for the guest.International and National flight ticketing facility available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing