We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel.. in the World”
Review of Hotel City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel City Centre
Ranked #537 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel.. in the World”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I’m an local Delhi Heights and have an good knowledge about Delhi, but it was my one of the Biggest Mistake that I have booked this Hotel for my family Guest who are coming from abroad, I had done the booking through Make My trip & due to busy schedule those days I’m unable to check the exact locality & hotel ambiance prior booking,,
now Let Me explain you about the Hotel HBC City Center.
1. It’s Located in Slum Area (in Delhi it’s comes under Unauthorized Colony).
2. Hotel Staffs are Local heights & that is the reason they doesn’t have the manner or respects for their Guests.
3. There is no restaurant in Hotel and other mandatory facilitates.
4. Power Cut will Cut ur sleep also and it’s is most frequent.
5. They’ll charges u around Rs.1500 for simple room, but let me clear u that rooms are extremely dirty, unclean, u can easily find out the blood spots in your bed sheets, blanket even in rooms cartons.
6. In Daye Time they used this hotel for some other service, most of the times couples, College heights prefer to use this hotel on hrs basis.
So believe me - Just remove this hotel from Trip advisor.in or else just remove it from Delhi Good Hotel List, seriously after visiting to that Hotel & Response received from my Family Guest (US Guests) Im not able to show my face to them.
Reason to Book this Hotel is the review showing in Trip Advisor site, I wants to suggest team of Trip Advisor that please re-reviewed each and every remarks/ reviews if more than 5 review are negative

Room Tip: Rooms is on 2nd and 3rd Floor right hand back side , Which are really somky & smell is Surroundi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    84
    15
    13
    58
See reviews for
65
36
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

i stay here for secound time .The ambience of the hotel is very soothing, the staff is friendly and the services were quick. Hotel's proximity to the airport is an additional positive point. It's is very reasonable and made my stay very comfortable and an enjoyable experience. Should anyone visit delhi, I'd recommend this hotel to them. The rooms were beautifully decorated and is overall a peaceful environment.

Room Tip: all rooms is nice and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabh_ROY1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel is located to near to igi airport.we stayed in this hotel for3 days. It's a good hotel
with good values, staff were very welcoming. Rooms were comfortably furnished with good
facilities.Hotel very close to the metro (approximately 15 minutes a walk). AC was working
well and heater too.bed sheet is clean n we had a nice experience.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms speacily 403 ,405 is nice n clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjeevmehta786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I do not understand how this hotel has been rated as a 3 star property. The hotel has no restaurant, the location is in the lanes through a truck halt and parking lot. It has no elevator, I had to use the stairs to climb 3 floors. The room had no window in it at all, Bed Linen was smelling. No ventilation in the whole hotel. Luckily the air conditioning was working decently. Tea-Coffee maker is there in the room but were told it is chargeable to use. The room felt so claustrophobic as there was no window in it at all, so hence no view either, not even a bad one.

There is no restaurant to eat, breakfast was just a tasteless omelette with bread, no other options. Tea and Coffee were equally bad. Could not sleep the whole night and I was only there to spend the night to catch my flight out in the morning. Was provided with only 2 towels, though 3 people stayed, were refused to be given more. No hand towels at all. Shower was not working properly.

Room was clean, but seriously, no windows, felt suffocating The positives, its close to the airport but you dont want to go though those alleys, so I would say get something more on the main road. Its very cheap, but completely mis-leading by calling it a 3 star hotel. I dont understand how that is and how makemytrip has rated them the same way. I would call it a 1 star hotel.

Room Tip: Dont suggest staying there, but if you do ask for one with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank apurvaseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Thane, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

hotelwas an excellent retreat after our gruelling travel schedule. The entire hotel was regal and perfectly clean and intriguing with scented areas and abundance of fresh flowers and candlelight. Perfect in every way.wi fi is free and breakfat is tasty .hotel arrange airport drop is free.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms is clean ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kartikove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooghly, West Bengal, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

There are plenty of Negative points of this Hotel. Few are mentioned below.
1) Location of the Hotel: When you enter in the hotel from Mahipalpur Main road , you will feel like your entering into a Slum area and if you have prior booking then you can't bypass this worst road.
2) Non polite receptionist: I had unfortunately visited this hotel in the month of March'14 on 26th Day. The initial behaviour of Receptionist was so rude that a guest will develop hatred for the hotel automatically.
3) No lift : The Hotel didn't have any lift Facility in this.
4) Very Poor Management: While staying in this hotel you will observe the mismanagement of this hotel, you will not able to distinguish who is manager and who are the working staff.
5) Food Cost : food cost is just like very high , even being a 5 Star hotel, Grand Oberoi didn't charge so much.
The only Plus point of this Hotel is its "Room Space" Which is big enough for two person to stay.
So people are requested not judge this hotel by the pictures shown in the various websites those are all edited and they are just to fool the guest and visitors.

Room Tip: people are requested not judge this hotel by the pictures shown in the various websites those are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Subrato2372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked this hotel out of convenience as their website advertises free airport pickup - instead it was a total inconvenience & the staff couldn't care less. Despite sending very clear flight details in our booking, when we arrived at Delhi airport there was no one there. After contacting the hotel, who seemed clueless, we were told to catch a taxi. When we finally arrived at the hotel the man at reception was completely disinterested & unfriendly. We quizzed him on why our request for airport pickup was ignored & he proceeded to locate our booking & read our flight details - a bit late for that!! After all the hassle we would have appreciated an apology or even a slight display of interest - nothing but excuses! Then the room - foul! The bed sheet was stained, the Donna cover had multiple cigarette burns & there was a dirty ashtray next to the bed! Yes the room was budget priced (1640 Indian rupees / US$30) but I would have preferred to sleep on the floor of the Delhi airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloewantsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Airport Hotel Aerosky
Airport Hotel Aerosky
#228 of 716 in New Delhi
2 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Global Radiance
Hotel Global Radiance
#289 of 716 in New Delhi
73 reviews
Hotel Delhi 37
#279 of 716 in New Delhi
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Metro Tower
Hotel Metro Tower
#314 of 716 in New Delhi
220 reviews
Hotel International Inn
#188 of 716 in New Delhi
108 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#125 of 716 in New Delhi
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Centre

Property: Hotel City Centre
Address: Behind Radisson Hotel | Mahipalpur Extn., New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Centre is 5 minute drive from Airport, Best Hotel in the category of budget hotels.Our rate are very reasonable and our facilities, All AC Rooms, Large-spacious rooms,Wi-Fi internet facility, Laundry, Excellent services, 24 hours room service, cold and hot water,Accept all major credit cards, 24 hrs vehicles available for the guest.International and National flight ticketing facility available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing