We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
Review of Le Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Grand
Ranked #290 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This hotel was amazing! I come every year and its every time the same place beacause of the price, service,clean rooms . The staff could not do enough to make us feel welcome. The service was seamless and it really felt like a home away from home. After a long day, it was a pleasure to come back to this hotel. Thank you all for an amazing stay .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omar112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is the third time I'm staying here and the folks here have made my stay comfortable. They are friendly, punctual, helpful and trustworthy. I am yet to see a frown on anyone's face - for any of my requests. The room is maintained very clean and tidy, all the amenities provided are in good condition. TV, Fridge, Shower, most importantly the bed and the wash room are really well kept. I would gladly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a good hotel with great staff. Thanks folks !!

Room Tip: Try and avoid staying on the rooms bordering the road - as the honkings are quite normal until aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nath1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Its an amazing hotel true value for your money with excellt room with lcd tv, ac, fridge, tea & coffee maker with attached clean bathroom. The room service is also very nice and on time. This hotel also except American Express Creedit Cards.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aziz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellegrand, Manager at Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest , Thanks you so Much for your kind reviews about our services and our hotel . It will really enclurage us to set higher standards and make sure all our guest get the best services .Thanks Team LE GRAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

this is our second stay at this hotel from arriving at this hotel our compliments go to all the staff, from the security guards, front desk, resturant and housekeeping, made our stay most plesant, everyone was always willing to help. the manager was always there to greet his guests asking if every thing was ok or if we needed anything.... More

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajays_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

The personal is not friendly, is't laud and dirty at the rooms, the bed war fool of hort, black hairs from others and not changed before.
I have booked for 3 Nights a half year before. the first night they had no room free, we had to change the hotel. the other was better than this.
I wont go to this hotel any more.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elle_Rael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellegrand, Manager at Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest, First of all , we deeply regret the inconvenience you had to face during your stay at our hotel .,Regarding the Linen , we have our own Laundry service inside our hotel , headed by a manager - Housekeeping from a well known 4 star hotel...However , We request you to please give us one more opportunity to serve you .I assure you of our best personalised services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Our stay ay Legrand was good. It has LCD TVs in rooms and the rooms are also good.
Size of the rooms is a bit small and sometimes you dnt feel comfortable. Ther is no Bar in the Hotel, tats a bit akward for the capital.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliancekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This place had a very bad location - right in the middle of all the contruction you can imagine and a far off place in New Delhi not close to anything good in the city. The staff service was ok but since this wasn't even a starred hotel probably, you can't expect much. The room's toilet was dirty when we went in. There were no clean towels or soap too. However, the complimentary breakfast was filling. There wasn't much variety but whatever they served, we were glad there was something at least! Won't recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wassup_daw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Castle Grand
Hotel Royal Castle Grand
#619 of 715 in New Delhi
29 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zip By Spree Bluestone
Zip By Spree Bluestone
#128 of 715 in New Delhi
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sunrise Villa
Hotel Sunrise Villa
#594 of 715 in New Delhi
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Alpina Hotels & Suites
Alpina Hotels & Suites
#168 of 715 in New Delhi
110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#94 of 715 in New Delhi
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarks Inn
Clarks Inn
#286 of 715 in New Delhi
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand

Address: L - 12 | Adjacent to BANDHAN Bank, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £27 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing