We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best hotel in delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Shimla Heritage
Ranked #155 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best hotel in delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good option for stay in delhi . Hotel shimla is the best to stay comfortable and enjoyed my stay with my freinds this hotel is clean and rooms are very good for the price Food is excellent specially chinise & chicken curry. Bathrooms are very clean. Service is wonderful. Manager Mr. Jagdish is anice man. Management has given me flexible time for checkout.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manishkacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimlaheritage, General Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shimla Heritage....

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your visit to New Delhi and would pleased to get your reviews about our hotel and appreciate it. We are looking forward for your next visit.

Thanks
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    16
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
20
10
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed in hotel shimla heritage for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Manager,staff and food is excellent.Roooms are clean and modern. Wi fi is working very good. They have arrange a nice trip for me with nice car and driver. Safe hotel for family. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islamuddinwushuindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimlaheritage, General Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit and would appreciate your views & Reviews about our hotel. We thanks that you like our services and looking forward for your next visit.

Thanks
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I Booked hotel Shimla heritage through online & Stayed here for 3 nights during my trip to agra & rajisthan . the hotel is perfect for budget travelers like me and the management is excellent in arranging a best tour arrangement for me to visit maximum places in my budget. They have arranged a car for me with english speaking driver. I love this hotel because of its location, Price and the Food. The service staff is also very good and they their job very well. Rooms are very well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhawna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimlaheritage, General Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would please to get a wonderful review from you. We are working very hard to maintain our standard of service and guest like you motivate us to improve it further. Thanks again.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed in hotel shimla heritage because of its location, very near to me Delhi office. I found this hotel very good in service, Price & Location. The people working for the hotel is very professional and at the same time make your stay very homely. Rooms are not very big in size but very well maintained. The food is very very tasty. Specially Chicken Curry & Butter Chicken. The housekeeping staff are maintaining the rooms very very well. All the linen is spotlessly clean & bathrooms are neat & hygienic. This will be in my list of best hotels in Karol Bagh New Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balbir Singh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimlaheritage, General Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would please to get a wonderful review of our hotel and staff. This really boost our management to work more harder to maintain the quality of service.

Thanks
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

it was an unexpected experience for me at "Hotel Shimla Heritage"

when i checked in the staff greeted me very well with a chilled glass of water.
after entering the room i got my room cool after a sun hot climate at delhi,
the beds are very relaxing.
i had a very delicious food as homely as my home, as recommended by the staff of the hotel.
the staffs are very cooperative and helpfull specially (taniya from reception)

I recommend this hotel to all the travelers.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the 2nd floor and back side rooms are good"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajSahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimlaheritage, General Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would please to get a wonderful review of our hotel and staff. This really boost our management to work more harder to maintain the quality of service.

Thanks
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice experience... would love to visit again with family... may be in next 6 months or an year. Good ambience and awasome services.
Will refer to my friends and relatives as well..
Thanks for the lovely experience and making our trip an awasome trip. Wow!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meghnaa0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimlaheritage, General Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shimla Heritage.....
We read your review with interest and would certainly appreciate your gesture to notice our hard work to get the best quality of service & Rooms. We have just now taken the management of this hotel and trying our best to make our guest feel comfortable.
Thanks again & looking forward for your next visit.
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here with my family and got very good services. I am very sure that if I will visit in future I would stay only in this hotel not elsewhere. The cleanliness and service support is very appreciable. The location of this hotel is also very good as it has public transport connectivity for everywhere in Delhi.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anshika j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimlaheritage, General Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shimla Heritage.....
We read your review with interest and would certainly appreciate your gesture to notice our hard work to get the best quality of service & Rooms. We have just now taken the management of this hotel and trying our best to make our guest feel comfortable.
Thanks again & looking forward for your next visit.
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#97 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#41 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Hotel Kings Inn
#96 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#120 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Hotel Rupam
#119 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Hotel Arihant
#223 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shimla Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shimla Heritage

Property: Hotel Shimla Heritage
Address: 7A/36, W.E.A, Channa Market, Bedon Pura, Karol Bagh | Near Metro Pillar No. 136, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shimla Heritage 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimla Heritage offers convenience with its prime location and 3-star facilities. We are walking away from Karol Bagh Metro Station. It features 2 dining options. Coffee Shop at lobby level serves range of dishes from Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisine, also serves complimentary buffet b/fast. The hotel also has a 24-hour In Room Dining. Just 200 metres from Karol Bagh Metro station and Main Ajmal Khan market, Shimla Heritage is a 15-minute drive from New Delhi Railway Station. Indira Gandhi Airport is a 30-minute drive away. Also 20-minutes drive to India Gate and Red Fort. Well furnished air conditioned rooms comes with a flat-screen LCD'T Vs with cable channels and a wardrobe. In-room conveniences include Tea/Coffee Maker with amenities. The en suite bathroom comes with hot/cold rain shower, bathroom slippers. Guests can avail 24-hour front desk, room service and housekeeping for assistance with luggage storage, currency exchange, same-day laundry service & tour desk to organize a tailor made tour in India. Well trained Staff can assist guests with their business and travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Shimla Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing