We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful dinner at the terrace”
Review of Thai High

Thai High
Ranked #358 of 13,026 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mehrauli/Qutub Minar
Description: Like its celebrated predecessor at the Ambawatta complex, Thai High at the Qutab, brings together authentic cuisine, contemporary oriental design, indulgent service and one of the most romantic views in Delhi, to create an unforgettable dining experience. The restaurant, bar and rooftop terrace of this hyper-fashionable Delhi venue is once again the places to be in and be seen in, People arrive late and stay late, because once you are there, it’s almost impossible to resist the enchanted ambience created by candle-lit spaces, the sound of rippling water blending into musical gems from all eras, cocktails being shaken, and le tout Delhi meeting and dining with one another. Come to Thai High to sample refined cuisine, including the kitchen’s signature Crispy Vegetable Salad, Prawn Black Pepper, Lotus stem honey Chilli and Red Snapper Chilli Sour. These much-imitated favorites are joined on the menu by modern and healthy Thai and oriental dishes created by Head Chef Pu, formerly of Four Seasons in Chiang Mai, among them Steamed Fish in Lemon Chilli, Chilly Crab, Squid with crisped hot basil, Crispy Vegetables topped with tamarind sauce and Black Pepper Chicken Satay.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

the place is so apt...dinner's can be so amazingly beautiful esp with a lil chill in the air... the staff is courteous, prompt and responsive..food is delicious... manager is helpful and takes care of your preferences.. you have a view to the qutab and if its a full moon night .. it is amazingly terrific

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Monika Khera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisheshBNanda2013, General Manager at Thai High, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Ms Monika

Greetings from Thai High!!

Thai High appreciates & values your views on such esteemed platform, We at Thai High are passionate about serving our guests and need your wonderful words in order to improve more.
Thank you once again. We look forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Now there's a gem in the middle of the bustling by-lanes of Mehrauli. Had been wanting to visit here for a long time - it finally worked out last month & boy was it nice.
The terrace seating offers a lovely view of Qutab Minar. The ambiance is really nice. and the food is good too.
ideal for a romantic evening with your partner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cshekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisheshBNanda2013, General Manager at Thai High, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest !!

Greetings from Thai High...

It was a Pleasure to have you & serve you at Thai High, We really thank you with heart for the wonderful thoughts you put on this highly popular medium. At Thai High our motto is to serve each guest with passion, And we strive to improve everyday. Thank you once again for the encouragement. We look forward to serve you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had dinner here last night--- loved it! Amazing Thai food---- really good mix of spices and flavors. Excellent menu with diverse choice. Service was very attentive and helpful--- nice waiter. They have a highly air conditioned area, but we decided to sit outside in the main terrace--- really gorgeous at night and well lit for accent lights. There's also a top terrace for even better views of the Qtab Minar and the dome of the Mosque--- plus city views. Highly recommended!

Tip: it's a bit hard to find, so we called to get directions... in Mehruli just after an intersection. Also, the guard can help with the elevator, which is also a bit confusing--- go to the top floor #3.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jenabaintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisheshBNanda2013, General Manager at Thai High, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Thai High!!
We would like to thank you for your effort to reach us and taking out your precious time to write such kind words, It was a pleasure to have you with us & serve you....Do visit us again as appreciation or feedback about Thai High, helps us to know where we stand in our endeavor to serve our guests with passion.
we definitely will work even harder to make each every guests visit a delightful one.
Thank you very much, looking forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Not easy to find but this is a real gem. In Mehrauli Qutub area with a beautifull double terrance. Sit on the top roof for best city views. What a setting !

Absolutely Thai food standard, great chicken satays, nice papaya salad and excellent green curry.

Only take some mosquito repellant.

See you next time.

2  Thank MvdK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisheshBNanda2013, General Manager at Thai High, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Thai High!!
We cannot thank enough for your valuable feedback. It is was delightful to serve you at Thai High, And we assure you we will have a solution for the mosquitoes make your next visit even better.

Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We enjoyed a good meal here, and really enjoyed fabulous night time views over Delhi.
Very recommended


Two (minor) criticisms -
the entrance is confusing, and I was glad to be with people who had been there before.
To add to the ambience and view the tables on the terrace are not well lit. They do provide flashlights to enable you to read the menu, but there was only one on our table which meant it took quite a while for everyone to make their food choices. More flashlights (or lamps) would be useful!.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisheshBNanda2013, General Manager at Thai High, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your valuable feedback it definitely helps to improve, our endeavor to serve our guests with passion, We are discussing with the govt officials to improve the approach road, which in future will be much better in lieu to the current repair which is on.
And for flash lights we will offer more from now on.
Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai High also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Thai High? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing