We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good adress in quiet place”
Review of Amaaya

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amaaya
Ranked #75 of 1,144 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 March 2013

the owner is a lovely lady. we feel like at home. the food is very good and safe. the bedroom and bathroom are very clean with a warm decoration. it is the kind of accomodation where we feel good and can expect help and information if we need. don t miss it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

I much enjoyed my stay at the Amaaya Guesthouse, which is situated in a very nice and quiet neighbourhood in Delhi. There are a number of parks close by. In the guesthouse you can use the nice rooftop terrace. Ruuma is a charming host and nice and interesting personality to chat with. She will make everything to make you feel at home. The rooms are nicely furnished. If you don't feel like going out for dinner every night you even get a delicously prepared vegetarian meal, something I personally very much appreciated.
Isabel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

After a month traveling trough India and it´s hectic live I arrived at the perfect hide away! The room is very confortable, the food is amazing real home made Indian food, the company was delightful and the terrace a perfect place to chill out and let all the amazing experiences of India sink in. Loved it !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doroteamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

lovely host, really enjoyable relaxing stay, piping hot water and beautiful furniture! i arrived by bus very early and was able to sleep on the couch before breakfast. It was really appreciated. Thanks again. Happy to recommend this...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

There is no tea/coffee making facility in the room and we were not even offered morning hot drink made by the maids. Breakfast, not much choice only omelet. Got cornflakes after asking.
Next day we had early train to catch - no packed B/fast offered. Also, all maids were asleep & our poor taxi driver had to take our luggage down three floors.
I've given 3* as room wz ok with good bed linen, hot water in the bathroom and enough towels.
Beware the rooms r on top floor of three story building.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidaymakerIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhithreesix, Owner at Amaaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

We greet our guests introducing them to the Housekeeper and letting them know that she is there for anything they may require, including tea/coffee.
Guests usually inform us if they want to be woken up early morning with a hot drink or prefer to wake up on their own and ask for the same.
Breakfast includes juice, eggs, porridge, toast, marmalade, tea/coffee. However any changes requested by the guests are happily provided.
At 6am, our staff is asleep and our taxi drivers are tipped for carrying luggage for the guests. Packed breakfast is indeed given for trains that do not provide a good breakfast, unlike the Taj Express.
We are truly sorry that your 'amaaya' experience has not been satisfactory. However your review is valuable for us, and as always we will aspire to learn from it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

After 2 months travel I stayed my last 3 nights in India at Amaaya. I arrived feeling sick and cold. But by the time I left i felt warm, healthy, and nourished. It was so nice to stay somewhere hospitable, attentive, super clean, delicious hot water and a comfortable bed with clean sheets and even a hot water bottle placed in my bed on cold nights! I highly recommend the delicious food. Ruuma the owner is intelligent, helpful and an interesting and friendly warm host. Oh and it was the only time in 2 months that I didn't need airplugs and slept really well!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Ruma is the perfect hostess. A beautiful apartment and location. A real haven in bustling Delhi. Everyone in the household was warm, friendly and attentive. We were so glad to find this little gem by pure chance. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
827 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 779 in New Delhi
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,076 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaaya

Address: D 36 , Nizamuddin east, New Delhi 110013, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin , Nizamuddin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,144 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £61 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms are on the second floor. Both rooms have attached bathrooms and large park-facing balconies. The apartment is full of light and surrounded by trees. Each room is elegantly furnished and air conditioned. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing