We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”
Review of Wood Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wood Castle
Ranked #15 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, New York
1 review
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The room was small but well appointed; ingenious use of space. Nice and clean with a very comfortable bed and good coffee/tea in the morning and free cold water in the lobby all day. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The location is nice . However, they helped us alot to plan to visit Agra and the driver seemed to be honestly concerned with our well being! We caught a tuk-tuk twice and it cost approx 50 rupees to get back to the hotel. We were concerned that it was going to be very noisy because you do hear street sounds (honking, dogs barking) but it all shut down around 11 pm and then it was peaceful until about 7 am.
























































..

























..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    266
    78
    19
    14
See reviews for
139
385
164
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Marino, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

this hotel is fantastic,clean,friendly staff and i love it so much i never thought i would enjoy a trip that much. And as many people have written before. Casa Candolim is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daria55396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic! Its clean, extremely well organised and snappy, everything is in the right place, the staff are helpful and polite . If you absolutely have to stay in this rather grubby area of Delhi, presumably to catch a train, its a great choice!
I was also pleasantly surprised by the variety of the breakfast and the staff were able to advise of a wonderful sight seeing (which is easily walkable distance sometimes ). In short, I wish there would be many more places like this!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I enjoyed every second of this trip ... every thing was perfect .. the country , the people , the guide , the hotel and even the driver .. i never thought i would enjoy a trip that much ... and i would like to ask the organizing team for his help and patience

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_Mehrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A short stay for some work in Delhi. I chose this place on basis of trip advisor reviews for my parents. Lovely comfortable rooms with nicely decorated keeping in mind the comfort of the travelers. Nice and friendly staff members available all the time to help you. I was arrehensive in the beginning but all my apprehension was gone at the time of checkin only. I would surely recommend this place to every one without thinking. Everyone is happy to help you there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anupam21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was my second time staying there, such a wonderful family. The first was with my wife. This time I was traveling solo and was so happy to be able to stay there again. The location is perfect. In a gorgeous quiet neighborhood but still close to the metro and Karol Bagh market. Rooms are cozy and quiet with fantastic bathrooms. wood castle continues to be the best hostess around and I believe has completely ruined me for other guest houses! they are really is that amazing. I'm planning on returning to Delhi next year and this is the only place I can imagine staying!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I love this Place. Stayed here during my Feb visit to Delhi. My initial remark on this hotel was it would be same Paharganj type hotel Where the all the staff will be in looting mode. When i saw this property. it was just odd man out. I do not think any will find such a friendly hotel in that area. It a verryyyyy good hotel.they arranged to us A bus to the a beautiful sightseeing in Dehi . the driver was great . it is also friendly for all age groups. Staffs are very much friendly.I love the location it is just 10mins away from MS

They only serve break fast , which is great. i love it. They should also go for lunch and dinner. i hope sooner or later they will do that.

The hotel where i stayed is spacious and super. All facility are great. I love it. I recommend this is you are woman, alone or wt ever, it is great to stay comfortable and simply awesome

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
1,308 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
209 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#62 of 715 in New Delhi
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Castle

Property: Wood Castle
Address: 8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the area of karol bagh in new delhi,Karol bagh is the centerally located i.e. heart of delhi. karol bagh is 16km from international airport, 12km froom domestic airport & 3km from new delhi railway station.We are quality focused,great in service,one of the three star amenities rooms.We have super deluxe rooms with EUROPEAN styles,with contemporary comforts to create a luxurious ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wood Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Castle Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing