We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looked after perfectly. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wood Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wood Castle
Ranked #13 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Looked after perfectly. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

A slight confusion due to cultural differences with our daughter. For westerners if you expect an extra mattress in the room then you need to state that specifically and not think that putting a four year old will necessarily ensure placement. The confusion was resolved quickly and certainly to my satisfaction.

The place was as expected eg it was down a side street with a combined sitting area, reception and dining area. The room was clean, serviceable and respectable. And safe. We were kindly given an upgrade and the room was interestingly decorated and it took us awhile to work out how to turn the lights off for the head board.

Best of all was the return trip nearly a week later where we had even better service. We arrived with a bag of clothes covered in vomit as our daughter had been travel sick and they took them away to be laundered at a great rate. They even played down the expectation and I was expecting them back wet.

When our car service let us down they had someone available immediately and if I'd known they had a car I would have done that from the start. And at a very reasonable rate.

Thank you. A real pleasure.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    259
    75
    19
    14
See reviews for
135
376
160
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Hungary, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Having stayed in Woodcastle we can honestly say that this place excels in every aspect. We were warmly welcomed they ensured that all our personal needs were met. The atmosphere was relaxed & friendly, our room was spacious, clean & comfortable plus we had a TV. The breakfast & meals we enjoyed there were freshly prepared & mouth watering. The lobby down area was well furnished with TV & internet access. It was good to sit & relax with drinks or tea in the evening. Every thought was given to the guest's comfort, even as ! We enjoyed our stay there very much & would not hesitate to recommend woodcastle . We were genuinely touched by your warmth and hospitality Thanks people there we enjoyed our stay with you!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at wood castle in February over and over again as we used Delhi as a base to travel to Agra, Rajhastan , and Varanasi. Each time the facilities provided were consistent most importantly being cleanliness of room and linen quality. WiFi access was available at all spots and was of a decent speed. I liked the restaurant the most serving us a good breakfast and dinner meals were tasty too. . The staff assisted me with all handy travel tips and things to buy in around Delhi. All in all good service and stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Absolutely the best decision we could have made., was a wonderful they helped us to organise our car and driver for our ongoing journey as well as providing a local contact to visit the sights in Delhi. This Woodcastle is fabulous! We had a twin bedded and a double room which was clean and nice . Breakfast was included and in the end we were also given our evening meals to save us going out again each evening after our sightseeing!! We can highly recommend staying with Woodcastle if you get the opportunity.... This is a wonderful place to stay -- unless you want to be in the city center. Woodcastle is in a lovely residential neighborhood -- so peaceful and quiet. Its is an absolute gem!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were a group of 4 couples and had to stay for a day to see important landmarks in Delhi.
After checking out reviews we decided on this place and it was worth the money.
clean, cosy rooms with clean bath rooms. break fast was tasty.
It was close to India gate and other landmarks we wanted to see.

Staff was very friendly and helped us in finding the place at late night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are looking to comfortable stay then this is a good place ,We stayed at wood castle in February over and over again as we used Delhi as a base to travel to Agra, Rajhastan , and Varanasi. Each time the facilities provided were consistent most importantly being cleanliness of room and linen quality. WiFi access was available at all spots and was of a decent speed. I liked the restaurant the most serving us a good breakfast and dinner meals were tasty too. . The staff assisted me with all handy travel tips and things to buy in around Delhi. All in all good service and stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancybarakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is without doubt one of the most popular place of the city. For the location and price you can't doubt at all. The room came with a/c and had hot water which is a bonus for most Indian guest houses/ hotels. it's very quiet in the rooms, you don't hear a thing - the rooms have aquariums, and very soft beds, very much clean & clear hotel..room service is good,staffs are very good ,very much helpful,didn't ask for tips..this is what i found too good ,also very close to Metro and they helped us a lot to plan to visit Agra with a nice driver and wonderful sight seeing of Delhi ,Everyone is happy to help you there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzun l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#31 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Hotel City Star
#17 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Shanti Home
#4 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Castle

Property: Wood Castle
Address: 8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the area of karol bagh in new delhi,Karol bagh is the centerally located i.e. heart of delhi. karol bagh is 16km from international airport, 12km froom domestic airport & 3km from new delhi railway station.We are quality focused,great in service,one of the three star amenities rooms.We have super deluxe rooms with EUROPEAN styles,with contemporary comforts to create a luxurious ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Wood Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Castle Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing