We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Hotel and horrible Cleartrip experience”
Review of The White Klove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The White Klove
Ranked #170 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 23 August 2013

HI, I had been a loyal customer for cleartrip since many years, I booked this hotel for my son and daughter in law, when they reached hotel they refused to give them room since my daughter in law was not carrying Photo Id although my son was carrying, horrible, how many families in India travel by keeping Ids of all members if they are travelling together ? Hotel said they have not got money from cleartrip and that they will not charge money to cleartrip since they are not giving us room for this reason and that I should contact cleartrip for refund, but cleartrip executive flatly refused....horrible... I lost only 2000 bucks but cleartrip lost a loyal customer forever and of course I am gonna spread this all over about cleartrip

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank salmanhafeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel few days ago with my family . We enjoyed our stay a lot. the front office manger is very friendly and helpful. Service is fast . Room was clean and bed was very comfortable . Bathroom was also nice and modern.
Breakfast ( which was included in our room rent ) was also tasty and had various choice.
Location is also fine because it only two minute far from the Metro.

great value of money. I would recommend this hotel to every one.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avnish k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

i booked a room package with spa.i loved the hotel and the feel of it which totally makes you feel very cosy and comfortable.i stayed there for two days with my family.i would suggest hotel to add a multi-cuisine restaurant .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naveengroveradv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

this is my second review technique but my first didn't got published any ways very good hotel to stay in Delhi best hotel to enjoy pool and wine together .very polite staff which make sure to fix even if some thing is not right .i only use to eat in there restaurant because it was good for my stomach even when i visited last time to the hotel.suggest to every one and any one who want to experience Delhi

Room Tip: must try there spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amormiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

i stayed hotel white klove with my family,i have traveled ,so many hotel ,but i never seen such nice hotel white klove,in my life ,room is very nice ,very clean ,and about the facilities which they are having in the hotel ,no words for that,,its a excellent service ,staff is very responsible .and they always ready to help you,when every you need them ,and all so staff is very professional.about the resturant ,they are having franchise of moti mahal( world famous) restaurants. in the hotel ,about the food,food is very delicious , ,it is close to new delhi station and 20 minutes from indira gandhi international airport ,thanks to hotel white klove ,and owner ,who has been built this beautiful hotel ,in the heart of delhi ,i will be back very soon to this hotel with my friends and my family.

Room Tip: no words for beautiful room,but room no.202
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank najeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

i have been hotel white klove .month of may.hotel is very nice.room is excellent ,food is very delicious .staff is very helpful ,and very friendly .this hotel is very close to new delhi station.and walking destination from connaught place .hotel white klove is having five star category facilities ,(swimming pool,spa gym .conference room,bar .roof top restaurant,wi-fi .) i have no words to describe about this hotel .because in my life i never have seen this type of such a nice hotel .thanks to hotel white klove and staff .i will be back very soon to this hotel

Room Tip: all room is good but i liked the room 308 very much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

i stayed hotel white klove . month of march. room is excellent ,food is very tasty ,i liked this hotel because service is very nice .and staff is very helpful .and they all ways ready to help you when ever you need them .i never seen such a nice hotel ,it should be seven star hotel because the facilities,which they are having in this hotel .this type of facilities once i saw hotel taj in mumbai in high rate ,am sure once if any one stay in this hotel . he feel to go again in again .because (room) rate is not so much expensive its close to new delhi railway station and walking distance from connaught place and karol bagh .
thanks to hotel white klove and santosh

Room Tip: room nuber 202 is very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Toronto
#127 of 779 in New Delhi
308 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#129 of 779 in New Delhi
237 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#109 of 779 in New Delhi
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
#483 of 779 in New Delhi
62 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#430 of 779 in New Delhi
98 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 779 in New Delhi
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Klove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Klove

Address: 1563 Laxmi Narayan Street | Behind Ramakrishna Metro Station Panchkuian Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £14 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Klove 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Klove is situated in close proximity to key areas. It is a 30-minute drive from the airport, 5-minutes from city center Caunaught Place. It is 15 minutes from the red fort and Jama masque. It is a very contemporary, stylish and a busy urban junction, the accommodations are models of refined luxury, personal touch and superior amenities and services. Moti mahal Rajputana restaurant is the perfect night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The White Klove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing