We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A home away from home"”
Review of Tree Of Life

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tree Of Life
Ranked #5 of 1,086 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"A home away from home"”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Everything about Tree of Life makes one feel at home. Ashwani and his wife were more than willing to take care of any and all of your needs. This home stay is conveniently located just a short walk from the metro in a lovely residential area. Raju served us delicious breakfasts and dinners. This is the best way to experience Indian culture. I will definitely stay here any time I am in Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiegaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    64
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
93
149
45
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at tree for life for 5 nights. We booked 4 rooms. I can't say enough about how good this place is. Ashwani and his team go above and beyond. 2 of our kids were sick with food poisoning and his wife very kindly gave us some of her own meds which seemed to help. The food cooked was fastantic too! It almost felt like we were at home with such an attentive and caring host in ashwani. Nothing , I repeat nothing was too much trouble. We ( the clan ) will be back !! Gala and family.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gg12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

As we were working as volunteers for a NGO in Malviya Nagar we stayed in Tree of Life for 11 nights (and after some troubles with another serviced aparment). This B&B is located in a safe middle class block near to the metro (Saket or Malviy Nagar station) and shopping malls (300 m to PVR and 1,5 km to Select City Walk). The seven clean rooms are located on two floors - moreover on each floor there is a kitchen, a dining romm (including computer) and a living room that can be used by the guests. And don't miss the roof top!!

The owner hat done a fantastic job by helping us with everything: Finding our office the first day, finding the right places for shopping and sightseeing, organizing a trip to Agra - and finding an amazing tailor near to this place. His wife introduced us to Yoga on the roof top - just great! And both speak perfect English. Also the staff is very helpful and friendly - Especially Rashu did an excellent job helping us e.g. with the laundry or the Indian mobile card. And if you like Indian food ask Rashu to cook for you - it is just amazing! We have also met very interesting people from young to old and from different countries in this B&B - enjoying together Rashu's dinner (almost every night) and having a great time!

Tree of Life is the right place if you want to discover the Indian way of life and Delhi in a very pleasant way!

Room Tip: If you are very sensitive to noise ask for a room on the upper floor and/or on the back side - other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schnaps4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were only here for 2 nights, but found the owners & staff friendly, helpful & courteous. Clean, power shower, TV., wi-fi etc. Difficult to find though - could do with a bigger sign outside? //////////////////////////////

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juven8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delta
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great place, great price, great room, great food and wonderful hospitality from all management. I would highly recommend a stay here. They helped us with all aspects with our stay in delhi, from transportation to sight seeing to shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 159stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Ashwani could not do enough for us. Clean rooms, great food and very helpful staff. Were picked up at airport and driven to house at 2 am. A nice area, a little out of town but close to metro and very safe.

Room Tip: Great value for money and Ashwani arranged drivers and sightseeing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed in tree of life for 5 nights and we had a wonderful stay. Their service is too good. Dont expect a 5 star hotel ambience and facilities because it isnt a 5 star hotel. Its like a home away from home. The host Ashwani was amazing. He used to visit every morning and night to check whether everything is fine and he used to guide us on different things we can do in Delhi. The staff there do amazing cooking. That was the best food we had during our stay in Delhi. Overall we had a great time and will definitely choose tree of life again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lijy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.9 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#31 of 716 in New Delhi
1,495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,086 in New Delhi
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,086 in New Delhi
280 reviews
3.5 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,086 in New Delhi
690 reviews
2.3 mi away
Thikana
Thikana
#6 of 1,086 in New Delhi
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Of Life

Property: Tree Of Life
Address: D - 193 | (near MAX Hospital), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,086 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run with loving care and sensitivity by Suruchi, a teacher / practitioner of Yoga and Foot Reflexology, and Ashwani, a travel professional having his car rental agency featured in the Lonely Planet, Le guide du Routard, Footprint India, Love Delhi, Reise Know-How, etc. Furnished with large solid wood beds, in warm honey hues, sourced from Jodhpur, Rajasthan, each room features a 32" LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tree Of Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing