We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace & Quiet in Delhi”
Review of Tree Of Life

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tree Of Life
Ranked #5 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace & Quiet in Delhi”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Ashwani was extremely helpful, professional and obliging, his staff courteous and reliable. Easy taxi bookings and courteous drivers made my business trip easier than ever before. The meals were delicious, my room was clean, quiet and spacious. l am so glad to have found this place, I have stayed in other accomodation places in Delhi but I will definitely stay at Tree of Life whenever I visit Delhi in future! Thanks Ashwani!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    64
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
92
148
45
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

A great stay with staff who are always there to help make your stay in Delhi even better. Ashwani and his team really went above and beyond for our group with the meals they cooked for us and helping us plan day trips. They even helped us arrange drivers and cars who were amazing and made our group of female travellers feel at ease during our whole stay. Definitely going back next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

What a great B&B.
SUPERB, thank you mister.
It is the perfect place to begin your travel in India. Ashwani will help you for maps and anything needed to visite this city.

Great breakfeast and very nice staff, you can book it without angry.
Near the metro station and a great PVR center.
As we came back, we ceertainly book it again.

Thanks for all

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanemmerikguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Firstly, we'd like to say a big Thankyou to Ashwani and his wife for looking after us. Both were gracious hosts who were happy to tend to our needs when asked or simply leave us to our own devices when we were feeling independent. We had originally planned 2 nights, but extended our stay to 3. The airport pickup was very smooth and efficient and the driver was fantastic and did not push anything on us - as we have experienced with other drivers previously. The property is beautiful, classy, exceptionally well maintained by the staff. Breakfast was good - we particularly enjoyed the Indian breakfast when there was an opportunity to try it. Ashwani gave us great restaurant and shopping recommendations (we wanted to shop in some up market cotton/silk etc shops for clothing) - we were very happy with the quality and variety of both. I was even able to enjoy a private yoga lesson on the roof with Ashwanis wife. We have no complaints about the hot water - we found it more than sufficient. After our time at Tree if Life we feel very comfortable and happy to be returning. Thanks for looking after us and see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailing_earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in a wide range of accommodation during our recent trip and we enjoyed this the most.
Ashwani and his staff could not have done more to help and were genuinly happy to accommodate us.
We had vegetable thalis more than once in various places but the home cooked one here was the best.
A quiet retreat from the hectic sounds of New Delhi

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loz1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our first trip to Delhi and Tree of Life was an oasis in the chaos.
Although several metro stops from most sights, this was are than made up for in the quality and clean room that we had. It was also in a fairly peaceful neighborhood - so a good night's sleep.
Ashwani was welcoming and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Everything about Tree of Life makes one feel at home. Ashwani and his wife were more than willing to take care of any and all of your needs. This home stay is conveniently located just a short walk from the metro in a lovely residential area. Raju served us delicious breakfasts and dinners. This is the best way to experience Indian culture. I will definitely stay here any time I am in Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiegaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.9 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
10.1 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#4 of 716 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 1,076 in New Delhi
375 reviews
3.5 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,076 in New Delhi
689 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,076 in New Delhi
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Of Life

Property: Tree Of Life
Address: D - 193 | (near MAX Hospital), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run with loving care and sensitivity by Suruchi, a teacher / practitioner of Yoga and Foot Reflexology, and Ashwani, a travel professional having his car rental agency featured in the Lonely Planet, Le guide du Routard, Footprint India, Love Delhi, Reise Know-How, etc. Furnished with large solid wood beds, in warm honey hues, sourced from Jodhpur, Rajasthan, each room features a 32" LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tree Of Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing