We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Amazing”
Review of Tree Of Life

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tree Of Life
Ranked #5 of 1,066 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
2 reviews
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We showed up to the tree of life with 6 people and one room reservation. Ashwani is such an amazing host. First, he kindly made room for us on very short notice. Second, he helped us hire a taxi and tour guide at 9pm the night before we left for Agra to see the Taj. His place was booked for a second night so he helped us book reservations somewhere else and hired a cab for us! We were also starving so he helped us order food for delivery and one of his employees helped with dishes until we were done. Third, I had a flight that left the next night. He arranged a taxi to meet me as soon as I arrived back from Agra to take me to the airport. He was so accommodating. He really went out of his way to help us out. He is such a warm, kind, and calm person.

The area of town this little B&B is located is on a quiet street, very close to a local market and walking distance to the "subway". The rooms are beautiful. Big beds, flat screen TVs, bathrooms are beautiful. Each floor has it's own dining room and kitchen. It's worth every penny.

I will definitely be back. I've never written a comment before on any site but I just felt it was the least I could do after such an amazing experience with the Tree of Life and Ashwani. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahkabatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    64
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
91
147
45
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

This place was amazing. It's very homey and comfortable. Can really be a home away from home if you stay for a long time. And the owner was really nice! He asks after you and looks out for you. Something I found incredibly important when you encounter hardship overseas. Worth every cent.
The only thing was our hot water was a bit temperamental. But it was just out room.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazy222frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hossegor, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Hard to find a good place in India but this one we recommand highly. The owner is a very kind person and very helpfull , the service is very professional . the place is very quiet. The all feeling about this place is peacefull .

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Fantastic place with this really nice genial atmosphere. It is a great place for a first stop in India--or an operating base given its central location yet in a quiet suburb (Rare combination)
The staff are so helpful and the owner Ashwani's a gem. He even introduced us to his family and threw in a few yoga lessons for good measure:-
Really worth its weight in gold, and affordable too. Top marks!

Lee, Kenya

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee_Mwiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhb
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

This was a great homestay in Delhi. The staff were great and assisted us whenever need be. They are cntrally located in Saket in the south which made it easy for site seeing in New Delhi.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkonnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We have a extended family (from different places in US and Hong Kong) reunion in India from Dec 23 to Dec 30. We travelled from Delhi (Tree of Life) to Jaipur (Hotel Libra) Agra (Hotel Trident) to Gwaglia (Hotel Landmark which is a dump). The Tree of Life is our first meeting place in India. It was the best choice we had. The owner Ash and his staff “bent” backwards to accommodate the 8 of us with all the noise and dietary choice for 3 days while different groups of people arrive at different times. I recommend this place to anyone as a first stop to India. India is not an easy place to travel on your own. Tree of Life let your regroup and relax and get good advice from the owner before your go out to the less friendly and more hostile places. The place is very close to metro stop to Delhi.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downbythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights after spending 3 weeks in Rajasthan. It is a very clean, comfortable homestay in a quiet suburb in South Delhi, close to Saket metro station.The bed was comfortable. Our room, on the first floor had an ensuite and was tastefully decorated with minimum fuss. There is also a kitchen on each floor. They have their own water filtration, so it is safe to drink water directly from the kitchen tap.(we were able to fill up our water bottles from here at night.) We ate here in the evening. The food is very tasty. At breakfast we spoke to fellow guests who were repeat customers.(always a good sign). Another guest was having a driver and trip organised by Ashwani, the owner, who has his own drivers.(always good to have a recommended driver when traveling long distances on the Indian roads! Our hosts Mr and Mrs Bazaz were very curteous and welcoming. When we mentioned that we had been looking for pashminas and scarfs, Mrs Bazaz recomended a fabric expert that she knew, who came to the house. The quality of his fabric was excellent and he explained differences between fabric quality, definately not always obvious to the undiscerning eye or hand. We would certainly recommend The Tree of Life as a great oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Delhi. Thanks! Liza and Sean.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
10.1 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
0.3 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,066 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.5 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,066 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Of Life

Property: Tree Of Life
Address: D - 193, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,066 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run with loving care and sensitivity by Suruchi, a teacher / practitioner of Yoga and Foot Reflexology, and Ashwani, a travel professional having his car rental agency featured in the Lonely Planet, Le guide du Routard, Footprint India, Love Delhi, Reise Know-How, etc. Furnished with large solid wood beds, in warm honey hues, sourced from Jodhpur, Rajasthan, each room features a 32" LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tree Of Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing